Stadtnest (City Nest) Studio for 2
Stadtnest (City Nest) Studio for 2
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our 34 sqm studio is ideal for 2 (+ one child on the loft bed) wanting to stay in a typical Viennese neighborhood - central, ideal for sightseeing and for shopping (5min to Vienna's biggest shopping street). Great restaurant scene very close by.


Extra people £13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £33
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 35%
Weekend Price £81 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 07, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

16 Reviews

Check In
Carmen User Profile
May 2016
Barbara is very responsive, friendly and gave us a comprehensive explanation of how to use the facilities, the maps as well as recommendations of where to travel in the city. She has made a 2-inch file with detailed information of everything you need to know, from tourist attract…

Arno User Profile
September 2017
Flat is clean, well equipped. Barbara is a good host and responds quickly to messages. The flat doesn't get a lot of sun.

Robert User Profile
April 2017
I stayed at Barbara's place for a month on a business trip while searching for long-term accommodations in Vienna. Her place met my needs wonderfully but it would also be a great choice for couples or a small family. The flat was surprisingly quiet despite being so close to Maria…

Erika User Profile
November 2016
Barbara was really nice and open to providing anything that was needed. The place is amazingly located, close to Westbanhouf station which will take you anywhere in Vienna and the tram lines as well. Five minute walk to Mariahilfstrasse and the 7th district--one of Vienn'a top d…

Gisela User Profile
September 2016
Perfect place for a couple, everything was clean and it has a lot of devices (very useful if you are not eating out a lot or for a long stay). The apartment is perfectly situated in a lovely and peaceful neighborhood, it is only 10 minutes walking from Westbanhof Station (very u…
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
Dear Gisela, Thank you so much for all your kind words. I am happy to hear that you liked the apartment and the neighbourhood. I am living next street and I chose carefully ;-). Also, glad to read that you could make use of the info dossier, I wrote up, it is nice when hard work is appreciated ;-). Regarding the bed, I am very sorry to hear that it was not good for your mum. It is a really good mattress, probably indeed a bit on the harder side. Unfortunately it is not possible to find the "right" mattress suitable for everybody, as some like it hard, some like it softer. So, I am a bit caught in between ... But I am thinking of changing the sofa bed up on the loft level, to have a real bed instead which could then be furnished with a softer mattress for guests to choose. Thanks again for staying here!
September 2016

Ana User Profile
July 2016
Barbara's flat is small, but was just the right size for my husband and I. We stayed there for 2 months during a university study abroad. The flat is centrally located, in a safe area, and has all the basics. That being said, it's not so well equipped for a longer stay like ours,…
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
Dear Ana, thanks a lot for your review and your kind words. I am very sorry to hear that you would have needed more utensils. If you had mentioned that, it would have been my pleasure and no problem at all to provide anything you would have liked in terms of extra utensils. I asked you several times if everything was o.k. and you said yes, so I assumed that you were fine. I am just three minutes from the apartment and have a storage with lots of glasses and cups and other stuff in case something breaks, so it would have been easy to get to you whatever you missed. Even buying things if I do not have them is easy as we are close to everything. I need and appreciate the feedback of my guests to know what can be improved, but ideally it comes during the stay so things can be fixed while guests still stay here. Thanks and best regards, Barbara
July 2016

Gloria User Profile
April 2015
Barbara's apartment was a perfect "home away from home" for my stay in Vienna. It was in a great location by the Westbahnoff station, was very clean, and comfortable for my trip. Barbara herself was so kind to spend time with me to go over her recommendations for places to go, ea…

Vienna, AustriaJoined in October 2011
Barbara User Profile
Travelling is my great passion (apart from my family ;-). I simply love to travel and meet people from different countries and cultures. I have probably travelled more than 60 countries and still have so many more on my wish list. My most exciting travels include a journey to Chi…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings