A sunny 1brm oasis
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect for relaxing in! The apartment is large and sunny with queen bed, comfy couch, brand new kitchen, sunny balcony. Building is secure and quiet. Leafy area, 4 mins walk to station and 12 mins train to city. The shops, restaurants and bars of rows nest are 10 mins walk

The space

A large one bedroom apartment with plenty of room for two people. It is north facing and gets lots of sun.


I'll be taking guests when I'm away for work but my younger brother Tim will be looking after you. He'll give you the keys and then just be available by phone to help you out with anything you might need.

Wollstonecraft is leafy and green. It's quiet and very safe but still super close to the action in the city. A short walk gives you some beautiful parks to picnic in - Berry Island and Tunks park. There are also some beautiful pockets of bush land to walk in. A short walk up to Crows Nest and there are bars, restaurants, cafés, and a Thomas Dux and Woolworths for food shopping. Chatswood is also close by for stylish shopping at Chatswood Chase and there are some awesome dumpling places. The closest beach is Balmoral which is approx 15 mins drive away.

Super convenient to: train station - 4 mins walk, train to city -12 mins, train to chatswood - 7mins, Buses close by to manly. 10 mins walk to crows nest. Cab to City is about $25 depending on the time. If driving to city about 10-30 mins depending on traffic and I can probably arrange my parking spot if you've got a car

Interaction with guests

I'll be taking guests when I'm away for work but my younger brother Tim will be looking after you. He'll give you the keys and then just be available by phone to help you out with anything you might need.

Other things to note

I live here usually, so my stuff is here too.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

The apartment building is very quiet so please no parties as my neighbours will get mad at me. Apart from that I'm pretty relaxed - use the internet, use my olive oil, spices, food etc (if you could replace anything that runs out that would be awesome), use any appliances you want and have a happy and relaxed time!

Also once you've arrived I'm not able to accept cancellations so it's totally cool if your plans change and you need to leave early but I can't refund you for that time.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anirudh User Profile
September 2017
Thank you.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable apartment. Great location. Jacqui was very helpful and accessible. All in all a great place to stay.

Niall User Profile
August 2016
Jacqui was a fantastic host and her apartment was perfect for our stay. Jacqui was really easy to communicate with and able to help out with all our queries. The apartment itself is modern, spacious and in a great location (only 5 mins walk to Wollstonecraft station) which goes directly into the city and a 10 min walk from Crow's Nest. Highlights though were the amazing kitchen and extremely comfy bed! I'd definitely recommend Jacqui's place if you ever find yourself in Sydney!

Shan User Profile
February 2016
Jacqui was very helpful, accommodating, and offered advice on how to get to and from the airport. Jacqui was away so her brother Tim helped check us in/out and was also very helpful. The listing looked exactly like the photos and was the perfect size. There was no air con however there was a fan and the natural breeze was great. The apartment was in a safe and great location, and less than a 5 minute walk from the train station, and about a 10-15 minute walk from shops. It was about 10-15 minutes on the train to Sydney CBD.

Meagan User Profile
November 2015
The photos are completely accurate. The apartment had a warm cosy feeling with plenty of books to read. The neighbourhood is great - short walk to a trendy street with many places to eat and supermarket. About 5 mins walk to train station that takes you straight to the centre of Sydney within 15 minutes (over the harbour bridge). Would certainly stay again.

Nina & Gary User ProfileNina & Gary is a superhost.
October 2015
Jacqui's place looks exactly like the photos. The apartment had all we needed; Wi-Fi was useful and she even gave us brand new towels. The location for us was great ... quiet, leafy street not so far from nice cafes in nearby Crows Nest, and the railway station to downtown was even closer. Though we didn't meet Jacqui, she was kind enough to let us use her parking spot and give us an early check-in and late check-out. Enjoyed our stay in Sydney.

Sarah User Profile
August 2015
Jacqui welcomed us warmly on arrival, gave us a tour of the apartment and provided a great guide to public transport, cafes and shopping in the local area. Jacqui's apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated with comfortable furniture and lovely ornaments and artworks. The kitchen is brand new and very well appointed with everything we needed. The bed is one of the best features of the property - it is incredibly comfortable!! The apartment is located in a lovely block in a quiet and picturesque location. This was my first visit to Wollstonecraft and I wasn't disappointed. It was easy to catch public transport and the Crows Nest shops and cafes in were a short walk away. I'd happily stay in Jacqui's apartment again and would highly recommend others to visit.

I'm 34 and love to travel. I'm enthusiastic about life and always super busy. I have a relatively responsible "grown up" job, but now that I have a mortgage, it's that little bit more difficult to save for trips away. Happily though, this year I will be working away from home fairly often, so putting my apartment on AirBnB when I'm not here is a good way of getting some extra cash for the always important "next trip"... (if you are wondering - the current next trip is trekking in Nepal). I am proud of my little apartment and am constantly trying to improve it. The final interior theme I have settled on is the self invented "confused holiday theme" - as I love so many different places in the world so I am trying to combine them all into my apartment.. although hopefully still with a Sydney vibe. I really hope you have a wonderful stay here.

Response rate: 86%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings