Dining roomDining room
Spacious, bright house in D.C. for Inauguration

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the Takoma Park neighborhood and Takoma Metro Station. You’ll love my spacious house because of the outdoors space, the light, the comfy bed. My place is good for couples and small groups.

The space

Our home is a renovated 1927 house with a spacious semi-open plan living room, dining room, music/sitting room, kitchen and pantry on the main floor; large bedroom (with king bed, sofa, and tv), a second bedroom (with a queen bed), study, and bathroom on the top floor. We have a basement with storage, half-bath, and washer/dryer.

The house is bright (lots of windows!), comfortably and stylishly furnished, and with central air-conditioning and radiator heating. The front porch has a comfortable couch, and is a favorite place to sit in the evening to enjoy the last of the sun, listen to the many birds, and enjoy the quiet green street. The large backyard has a grill (coal barbecue), firepit, and a large wood table with umbrella and chairs.

There is space for up to 2 cars to park in the back yard.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Please, no unreasonably loud noise after 10:30pm (indoors and outdoors)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Renae & Drew User Profile

Drew, from Maryland, works in the arts and is a musician. Renae, from Australia, works in wildlife conservation for a large international non-profit.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings