DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
The house is situated on a plot of 6000m2 with olive trees as well as different fruit trees. The B&B room is found on the ground floor with his own independent entrance and private bathroom.
Laptop friendly workspace
2 single beds
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Hester responded within no time at all, which really got me out of a sticky situation. She even picked me up, and we went for dinner together. Lovely woman, and a wonderful hostess.
It just seems that Airbnb should require their host to keep everything updated as far as what is working and not working the pool was completely empty the Wi-Fi did not work very well because it was the end of the month it's supposed to be a bed and breakfast free breakfast with …
Response from Hester:
It surprised me that you complain about an empty swimmingpool, because nowhere is mentioned in the description that our B&B has a swimmingpool!!! So you cannot expect one!! If I am wrong please let me know and show me the frase in the advertisement! The wifi did not worked very well, because you used 10 GB on the 16th of sept. (your arrival day) and with that many streaming of my data of 40GB a month cannot handle that. If you are honest you know that you have used a lot of data. I can proove your use, because its mentioned in my invoice. Its not a problem, but don't complain. Because in the campo (countryside) we have only mobile internet with limited data. The whole summer nobody had problems and everybody did their emails and whattsapp without problems, but streaming takes a lot of data and that is the reason the second day of your stay we had very slow internet. Normally I use only 15GB the whole month!!! In Spain a breakfast is no more than toasted bread, butter, marmelade (homemade in my B&B) and coffee, tea or chocolade. And I offer this one for free. Because some guests prefer to have a more complete breakfast I give the opportunity to choose for a fully breakfast for an extra fee of 6 euro, which means beside the free breakfast extra 1. an egg, 2. FRESH pressed orange jus, 3. ham and cheese, 4. fresh fruit, 5. yoghurt, 6. Muesli and 7. various types of bread, all as much as you like. The 6 euro is what it cost me, but I like to offer this for my guests as a service and they appreciate it greatly. This all is mentioned in the description!!! By the way, in most of the airbnb rooms they offer no breakfast at all (because it is not obliged). The room is as big as the pictures tell you. So you could have known. You booked a room in the "campo". That means countryside, surrounded by almond and olive trees and agriculture. Thats something different than boonies woods area and “It was very far back into an area where it seemed a sketchy”, whatever that means. Our B&B is only 2 kilometer from the village and the beach. I think you booked the wrong place. All my guests appreciated the silence and quiet and the hearing of bird song. When you arrived there were 4 big towels (2 in a basket) and 2 small towels. After check-out I found only 3 big towels (1 in the basket). Nobody else was in the house. Of course I know you took it by accident, because you had a lot of laundry, but if I ask you for it, don't tell me that you even left 2 towels of your own, because that is not true and you know that. Its not the towel what is the problem, but please be honest. You must realize that you booked at a private guest house and not a big hotel. For 34 euro 2 pers. I give a lot of service and good quality. But above all, I find it strange that you have not complained about anything here and even wrote a very positive feedback in the guestbook in the room. I am always open to suggestions and to solve problems, but then I have to know and not to hear afterwards. Then I can not do anything or explain why something is or not.
Ik woon samen met mijn man John, hond Rubi en 4 katten op de finca. Wij komen uit Nederland, maar wonen hier sinds 2007. Wij hebben in Nederland 20 jaar een hotel gehad en vinden het leuk om nu heel kleinschalig gasten te ontvangen en te zorgen, dat u een onvergetelijk verblijf b…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.