Skip to content
Huis met raam B&B kamer. House with window of the B&B room.Terrace and window of the B&B room. Terras en raam van de B&B kamer
Private room in bed & breakfast

Countryside B&B room near the beach, free parking


Countryside B&B room near the beach, free parking

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The house is situated on a plot of 6000m2 with olive trees as well as different fruit trees. The B&B room is found on the ground floor with his own independent entrance and private bathroom.


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


43 Reviews

Julian User Profile
March 2018
Hester responded within no time at all, which really got me out of a sticky situation. She even picked me up, and we went for dinner together. Lovely woman, and a wonderful hostess.
Hester User Profile
Response from Hester:
It was nice to have you as a guest and I hope to see you another time somewere!
March 2018
Gabriel User Profile
March 2018
Hester is a very nice and attentive host, I felt very welcomed. The Studio is cozy and the attached bathroom is spacous and has a nice style. I also enjoyed the breakfast with homemade jam in the sun right in front of the Studio. Thanks again!
Carla User Profile
February 2018
Great place for a quiet holiday. Beach and town are at a walking distance. Hester was a great host
Anita User Profile
September 2017
It just seems that Airbnb should require their host to keep everything updated as far as what is working and not working the pool was completely empty the Wi-Fi did not work very well because it was the end of the month it's supposed to be a bed and breakfast free breakfast with …
Hester User Profile
Response from Hester:
It surprised me that you complain about an empty swimmingpool, because nowhere is mentioned in the description that our B&B has a swimmingpool!!! So you cannot expect one!! If I am wrong please let me know and show me the frase in the advertisement! The wifi did not worked very well, because you used 10 GB on the 16th of sept. (your arrival day) and with that many streaming of my data of 40GB a month cannot handle that. If you are honest you know that you have used a lot of data. I can proove your use, because its mentioned in my invoice. Its not a problem, but don't complain. Because in the campo (countryside) we have only mobile internet with limited data. The whole summer nobody had problems and everybody did their emails and whattsapp without problems, but streaming takes a lot of data and that is the reason the second day of your stay we had very slow internet. Normally I use only 15GB the whole month!!! In Spain a breakfast is no more than toasted bread, butter, marmelade (homemade in my B&B) and coffee, tea or chocolade. And I offer this one for free. Because some guests prefer to have a more complete breakfast I give the opportunity to choose for a fully breakfast for an extra fee of 6 euro, which means beside the free breakfast extra 1. an egg, 2. FRESH pressed orange jus, 3. ham and cheese, 4. fresh fruit, 5. yoghurt, 6. Muesli and 7. various types of bread, all as much as you like. The 6 euro is what it cost me, but I like to offer this for my guests as a service and they appreciate it greatly. This all is mentioned in the description!!! By the way, in most of the airbnb rooms they offer no breakfast at all (because it is not obliged). The room is as big as the pictures tell you. So you could have known. You booked a room in the "campo". That means countryside, surrounded by almond and olive trees and agriculture. Thats something different than boonies woods area and “It was very far back into an area where it seemed a sketchy”, whatever that means. Our B&B is only 2 kilometer from the village and the beach. I think you booked the wrong place. All my guests appreciated the silence and quiet and the hearing of bird song. When you arrived there were 4 big towels (2 in a basket) and 2 small towels. After check-out I found only 3 big towels (1 in the basket). Nobody else was in the house. Of course I know you took it by accident, because you had a lot of laundry, but if I ask you for it, don't tell me that you even left 2 towels of your own, because that is not true and you know that. Its not the towel what is the problem, but please be honest. You must realize that you booked at a private guest house and not a big hotel. For 34 euro 2 pers. I give a lot of service and good quality. But above all, I find it strange that you have not complained about anything here and even wrote a very positive feedback in the guestbook in the room. I am always open to suggestions and to solve problems, but then I have to know and not to hear afterwards. Then I can not do anything or explain why something is or not.
September 2017
Eike User Profile
April 2017
Hester made me feel like home, nice breakfast and the Spot is fantastic to relax. Very quiet and cosy place.
Ugis User Profile
March 2017
The Hesters & Johns house and surrounding is like a garden of Eden in the middle of fig and orange trees. We loved to wake up with birdsongs and hers curious cats looking in our window. She has a good taste, every detail is with the idea and from the heart. Thank you for yo…
David User Profile
March 2017
Lovely host and lovely place. It worth to take the special breakfast that Hester offers u. We wish to come back.

Hosted by Hester

Torreblanca, SpainJoined in February 2014
Hester User Profile
51 Reviews
Ik woon samen met mijn man John, hond Rubi en 4 katten op de finca. Wij komen uit Nederland, maar wonen hier sinds 2007. Wij hebben in Nederland 20 jaar een hotel gehad en vinden het leuk om nu heel kleinschalig gasten te ontvangen en te zorgen, dat u een onvergetelijk verblijf b…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings