beautiful front and rear garden with off street parking for 2 carsRear garden
Central Festival Accommodation - free parking

Entire home/flat

8 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This very central property is ideal for a family or 3 couples or a large family. It is located in the bustling area of Morningside in the south-side of Edinburgh which is full of shops, restaurants. Walking distance (20 mins) from Edinburgh Castle.

The space

This house is a real home from home! The house is set back off the main road behind a large stone built house. The location is perfect for exploring Edinburgh and although so central you have the hustle and bustle of the city and the peacefulness of the countryside! everything to shops, restaurants, parks and cinema is on your doorstep!

Guest access

All areas of house and garden, garden furniture kept in garden shed.

Interaction with guests

Guests will be met and shown around the property and left with a contact tel no.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking in the house, no pets but children welcome!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kirsty User Profile
August 2017
Such a good stay at Corinnes house - everything was easy and fantastic - ideal location and a lovely spacious and inspiring home - so quiet and clean - thank you!

Mikhail User Profile
January 2017
Simply the best Airbnb place I've ever stayed at. Corinne was a fantastic host. Our stay at this place was beyond any expectations and I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anybody visiting Edinburgh. First, the place itself. I think pictures don't sell this place well enough. This is a big and very spacious house, very well designed and built. Beautiful rooms, furniture, decorations. Huge kitchen. Separate dining space that looks a like a fancy restaurant when you take selfies there. Very well equipped bathrooms. Awesome backyard for kids to run around. Everything you may need is there. It's not like any other rental house. Then, the location. It's walking distance to anything you need and, if you don't want to walk, the buses are super easy to access. At the same time it's not located on a central busy street so the place is very quite and peaceful so you can relax when you're at home.

Graeme User Profile
August 2016
Corinne was a superb communicator, before and during our stay. A warm welcome, with some food and drinks made available, and lots of information about the city and Festival. The house is as described, very clean and well located. Brilliant.

Carl User Profile
August 2015
Corinne made us feel welcomed from the very minute we started messaging each other through AirBnB. She has a lovely home that comfortably accommodated our party of 7. We were close to neighborhood shops and restaurants. Access to the bus system is simple and a cost effective for visiting sites and shops around Edinburgh. Our day trips out of the city were simple due to the location of the house near major routes. The house was large enough for all of us to have evening meals. There is a large picnic table is the back yard if the weather permits. We particularly liked the off-street parking and location.

Daniel User Profile
August 2014
Hello Corinne. Your house is a gem. The warm house itself, its location, the bedrooms, the kitchen, everything was great. Thank you for your kindness to my son whom you left a key before we landed in your city and the fact you came by to make sure he was OK shows your character, we will definitely recommend your house to all our friends. Daniel.

Riddhi User Profile
July 2014
I stayed at Corinne's beautiful home in last week of July 2014. My experience was absolutely fantastic right from the time I confirmed my stay. Corinne was very helpful even before we moved in with her direction and pointers for planning our holiday. She greeted warmly us at he house on arrival and took us through all the facilities. She was always available with her quick responses wherever we needed any help. The house itself was a fairy tale place fully equipped with all modern facilities. Corinne had stocked the kitchen with some basic food items that we gratefully consumed for breakfast in her lovely garden everyday. She had paid attention to even the tiniest of details like extra towels and toiletries for our stay that really helped us feel right at home. We were 7 friends and her spacious 4 bedroom apartment accommodated all of us very comfortably. The location of the home was a cherry on top as it was a short walk from The Royal Mile and the city centre and extremely accessible by bus as well. I would recommend her house to all my friends visiting Edinburgh and look forward to staying there again.
Corinne User Profile
Response from Corinne:
Thank you Riddhi you were all perfect guests!
July 2014

Maribel User Profile
July 2017
Es una casa muy cómoda, y con buena ubicación, muy completa, ideal para 8 personas. Si vuelvo a Edimburgo, sin duda me quedaría nuevamente en la casa de Corinne.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Corinne User Profile

My Name is Corinne Macdonald my Mobile is a uk no , home
or email
I am a professional photographer. I have 2 children, Robbie aged 13 and Alexandra aged 16. I rent out my home during the summer.
My website is
CAM Photography

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings