Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

A sunlit room with a very comfortable Australian designed sofa bed. When my daughter stays, she says I should mine for it.
You share my unit with me, Rosemary. I am a very helpful, friendly hostess, presently on leave from teaching.
A verandah with a cool summer breeze and warm winter sun is your to use. Clean and pleasant bathroom and kitchen- minus a microwave.
You are welcome to tea,coffee, milk and nibbles plus the use of the fridge. Hand washing in laundry (unless you request machine) and outside close line available.
A 5 minute walk to Waverton Station, then 10 min. to CBD. Local cafe, grocery store and Thai restaurant all available at Waverton Station.
A 10 minute walk to Crows Nest where they boast 30 mutil-cultural resaurants.
A very quiet street for all hours.
Unique walks around Sydney Harbour, seeing local flora and fauna zre just down the road. Walk to Luna Park and catch the ferry to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour or Balmain.
!0 min. walk and you are on a bus to one of the prettiest beaches in the world-Balmoral.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules

Respect on both sides.
Smoking only allowed on verandah with sliding door closed.
Quiet after 12 at night. (Not lights out, just be soft).
Shoes off.
Leave as you find it.
Please ask for any advice/help.
I try and keep a low carbon profile so limit your hot water, lights and turn off at wall.
Enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
April 2016
I felt very welcome and right at home. Its super easy to have a conversation with Rosemary about pretty much everything. Location is an easy walk from Crows Nest.

Tony User Profile
April 2016
Rosemary was a fantastic host who made me feel very much at home and welcome. She kindly offered me a lift to the station and went out of her way to help me where possible. The bed was comfortable and light and her unit certainly had a homely feel about it. It is close enough to the train station but was very quiet in a lovely neighbourhood. I highly recommend staying at Rosemary's.

Teresa User Profile
December 2015
Rosemary is a wonderful host and very welcoming. The place was clean and comfortable. Great to have access to someone who has local knowledge. Close to the Crowsnest for fantastic restaurants and to North Sydney to corporate venues.

Lovie User Profile
November 2015
Rosemary was welcoming and very generous person. House is warm and welcoming just like her, which made my stay very comfortable. Rosemary's was very concern and loving, provided a lovely breakfast. Looking forward of meeting you during my next visit.

Pip User Profile
September 2015
Rosemary is an attentive kind host and her flat is delightfully furnished and clean. I would definitely stay with her again

Genevieve User Profile
April 2015
Rosemary was very accommodating and helpful to me and and my mother while my father was in hospital nearby. Her home is welcoming and comfortable and Rosie is a lovely and warm host. Would definitely stay again. Nice to have park nearby and shops within reach. I loved the view of trees and sky!

Terry User Profile
April 2015
Rosemary was very warm and welcoming, and very generous with sharing her home. I had an easy and very comfy stay, Rosemary's home was just as it was described. The neighbourhood was lovely and quiet. She provided a beautiful breakfast with a range of food choices.

Wollstonecraft, Australia · Joined in November 2012
Rosemary User Profile

I love art, nature and politics.
I try and live as GREEN as possible, both at home and out.
I enjoy story telling-both listening and telling.
I enjoy other people and also like my own company.
I live without a microwave because I love cooking simply and sharing slowly with people over great conversations.
Love the cinema and watching DVD's.
I have lived and travelled overseas and at the moment am choosing to explore my own continent more than OS.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.