Camera matrimoniale ospiti con terrazzino, armadio, cassettiera, scrittoio, TV sat, radiosveglia, casse per musica, connessione WiFiCamera matrimoniale ospiti con terrazzino, armadio, cassettiera, scrittoio, TV sat, radiosveglia, casse per musica, connessione WiFi
ItalyLombardyMilan
Central, strategic, chic, charming

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed
ItalyLombardyMilan
Central, strategic, chic, charming


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
159 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Wonderful apartment. Full of light. Silent. Top floor w/ lift. Private double bedroom w/ balcony. Breakfast inc. Convenient: between 3 metro lines, city train, 2 main train stations & shuttles for 3 airports. Historic tram n°1 to the heart of Milan.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £28 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £18
Security Deposit: £445

Description

The space

In the heart of Milan, a stylish, eclectically furnished apartment: very strategically situated in a historical part of town and close by to all major public transport services.

My apartment, located on the 5th and top floor of charming historical building with lift, is harmonious, quiet, light and bright.
I've lovingly decorated it with various antique and retro pieces over the years.
And, for a few days, it will become your home!
I'll be available for all your needs but I know how to make myself invisible and respect your privacy.

Guest access

Apart from myself, you will find yourself alone in my home.
I'm often away and my bedroom is far from yours.
You will have as much privacy as you wish.

We will share a bathroom. Please rest assured that I'm very discreet around guests and you'll feel like the bathroom is all yours ;)
Furthermore I'm very tidy and pay close attention to keeping our shared space clean and hygienic.
In the bathroom you'll find a hairdryer and basic toiletries to help yourself to: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, face and body creams... all of good quality.

I'll supply you with a set of 3 towels that, should your stay be longer than 3 days, I'll be happy to change for you.

You'll also share my very well-equipped kitchen with me. But it will be all yours whenever you decide to take breakfast at your convenience.
There's no need to book a specific time! I'll supply all the necessary ingredients for a great breakfast -- leaving you the freedom to prepare it as you would at home :)
Should you wish to cook a meal for dinner, please let me know and we'll discuss possibilities when you're here.

In your tastefully furnished bedroom with private balcony, you'll find: a slightly smaller than standard size double bed (145 cm width for the precision, but nonetheless super comfy & cosy), satellite TV + DVD player, speakers for your cellphone or laptop and radio alarm clock.
There's plenty of space for your clothes, as the room comes with a cupboard and large chest of drawers.
There's also a small antique writing desk for you to work at.
You'll have free access to Wi-Fi with a very fast connection.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy helping guests and giving useful tips: directions, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing and events.
I always have various guides and maps of the city (also in English) readily available.
I'm also happy to give you some good music and reading material.

The neighbourhood

My apartment is extremely well situated because, apart from being central and on all the main public transport lines, it is walking distance to the Duomo
and many other Milano hotspots.
Right below the building you'll find everything you need!
Taxi rank, bike sharing lot, pharmacy, café, newspaper stand, corner shop, bakery, cake shop, supermarket, hairdresser, barber shop, beautician etc.
It's also full of great restaurants and bars where you can sample the famous milanese happy hour: "l'aperitivo" :)
The restaurants vary from traditional Italian trattoria and pizzerias to gourmet establishments, hip bistros to ethnic cuisine, including Sushi, and there are even great options for vegetarians, vegans and celiacs.
Those of you who love to swim will find the historically famous public swimming pool Piscina Cozzi, open from dawn till late, a mere 5 minutes walk.

Getting around

Position, position, position! It's a strong point of my apartment.
8 minutes walking distance to Central Station, where you'll also find the GREEN and YELLOW metro lines and shuttle services for all 3 airports:
Malpensa, Linate, Orio al Serio.
6 minutes by foot to the RED metro line and the city Trenord BLU line of Porta Venezia.
With the RED line you can reach the Expo in 20 stops (about 20 minutes travel time).
The hostorical Tram # 1 stops at my doorstep, and in a few stops, less than 10 minutes, you'll arrive at the Duomo, in the heart of Milan (also reachable with 3 stops along the RED metro line from Porta Venezia or 4 stops along the YELLOW line from Repubblica... or a pleasant 20-30 minute window-shopping stroll)
5 minutes walk to the beautiful Idro Montanelli Public Gardens of Porta Venezia, where you can jog, run, play sport or relax. The Planetarium and Museum of Natural History are also located in the Gardens and PAC (for contemporary art) is close by.
5 minutes walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe!
15 to 20 minutes walk from Via Montenapoleone, the famous epicentre of Milan Couture Fashion, also reachable with the YELLOW line, 3 stops from Repubblica.
15 minutes walk, or one stop on the GREEN line form Central to Garibaldi Station and the heart of the new Milanese cityscape Porta Nuova & Piazza Gae Aulenti, with its ultramodern skyscrapers & walkways to fashionista-famous Corso Como and the hip and happening bohemian Isola district with its alternative bars and restaurants, independent shops and Blue Note jazz club.

Basically, you will be living in a very strategic spot! ;)

Other things to note

Check-in and check-out times are flexible and we can organize times according your personal needs and mine.
If you need to check in or check out very late at night or very early in the morning
please let me know in advance. I might not be able to host you.

If I'll not be in Milan while your staying at my house, it will be a trusted person that will welcome you and explain the house and who will come to greet you and take the keys when you go away. It will be your reference point during the stay for any need.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM.

Guests are kindly requested to take off their shoes at home.

Please, never let the keys in the lock or I won’t be able to get into the house! 
If you let them on the cabinet by the door, I know that you are home and I’ll keep quiet.
The panel IN/OUT on the wall opposite the door shows you if I am home or not.

Please remember to turn off A/C unit, fans and lights when you go out in summertime
and lower the heating system in wintertime. 
The instructions for air conditioning and heating are near the thermostat
to the right of the kitchen door.

If you need to do your laundry, please ask me, I will do it for you.
The use of the washer/dryer is to be agreed with me.

There are several guides and maps of Milan on the bedroom shelf,
please leave them there when you check out.

If you are looking for nice bars and restaurants close to the flat,
there are few business cards by the entrance. Please leave them there.

You will find more information on my Airbnb webpage in the GUIDE section.

Smoking is forbidden inside the house, but it is allowed on the bedroom balcony.

Pets are not allowed.

Enjoy your stay! :)


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Safety card
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

60 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Milan, Italy · Joined in September 2013
Valentina User Profile

Sono una Graphic Designer e amo viaggiare, il buon cibo, la musica, la lettura e la visione di film o spettacoli.
Sono piemontese d'origine, ma vivo da tanti anni a Milano dove lavoro prevalentemente per un'importante casa editrice, progettando copertine di libri.
Sono rispettosa, cordiale e ospitale.
Amo stare con la gente e conoscere persone nuove, ma non sono invadente.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet