Beautiful,Modern. English Bsmt Apt

Entire home/flat

5 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleek and comfortable two br apt. with exposed brick and modern amenities! It comfortably sleeps five, located in Columbia Heights. Enjoy a beautiful kit, gorgeous bath,outdoor fire pit. Two blocks to metro. There is a beehive on the premises.

The space

Roomy and comfortable, equipped with cable, a dvd player. 50 inch TV. Games, books and movies are also provided.

Guest access

Front yard and fire-pit

Interaction with guests

I try to meet them upon arrival but rarely see them after the initial meeting.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £76
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM

I don't allow pets and the there is no smoking in the apartment.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - washer and dryer in the utility room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
July 2017
Cynthia was a fantastic host - attentive, extremely on-the-ball, and so thoughtful of our needs. Her warm welcome really paved the way for a lovely visit to DC. With easy access to the metro and the buses down to the Mall (52, 54, + the Circulator), this is a great spot for any small group or family vacationing in DC but looking to stay in a local neighborhood. Saturday's farmer's market in Columbia Heights is a gem and the proximity to new restaurants and bars on 11th can't be beat. Great for two couples or a family.

Matthew User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nadine User Profile
May 2017
Good place to stay and Cynthia is hella cool she was clutch with the snacks too!

Martijn User Profile
May 2017
The house is very well situated in a beautiful, friendly neighborhood. The ZOO is only 20 minutes away by foot, free and has 3 panda's. Furthermore, subway and shops are only two blocks away. We were welcomed very warmly with breakfast in the fridge and useful suggestions what to visit. We would surely reserve this place again when we would be in washington dc again.

Diane User Profile
March 2017
Cynthia was so sweet and welcoming, and bent over backwards to ensure I had a great stay. :-)

Mark User Profile
March 2017
We realized we were booking a flat without windows in the main area but didn't realize how low the ceilings were. It felt very oppressive and husband had to duck throughout. The host left a nice welcome box with her own honey in and a few biscuits etc which was nice. It was cold weather while we were there and the wind came straight through the gaps in the external doors and windows and made the bedrooms incredibly cold. We had to leave soon after arriving and book somewhere else because none of the family could sleep. Heaters were provided but they were very loud and made everything including the duvets crackle with static. The shower was broken and there were a lot of flies. The beds were made of multiple memory foam layers which slipped off each other over the course of a few nights.

Robert User Profile
February 2017
stayed a month. had a blast! wonderful host. wonderful neighorhood. great sense of style in decorating. some of the reno was obviously DIY

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Cynthia User Profile

Gracious and Fun loving. I'm a big foodie and can point you to all the great restaurants. Also, I work on Capitol Hill and can direct you to the must see tourist locales.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings