Looking towards kitchen and thru to shower room, laundry is now placed for both of us to use more efficiently. The photo does not reflect where the laundry is now..Another perspective as the sun shines thru the lead light windows.
beautiful private studio in sydney
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

your own private studio at the back of the garden. Close enough to say hi, and enough distance to feel at home. A beautiful space with beams and leadlights. private garden setting. Close to city, transport, parking, restaurants,entertainment.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

smoking fine outside on the deck. Pets welcome for quieter dogs, dog secure garden. please leave the space as you found it. Strip the beds and place linen in the laundry. SMS is best to communicate . We dont pop in on each other, and first check through SMS. I like to preserve our privacy, but am always happy to chat and help you out if I can. I like meeting new people so don"t hesitate!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

98 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicole User Profile
September 2017
Great location and very family friendly.

Amy User Profile
August 2017
Donna's place is ideal...spotlessly clean (THE MOST important element of great accomodation for us) and cozy, with all of the home-touches you need for maximum comfort. The bed is fantastic and the shower heavenly. The flat itself is very private in the back of a really lovely yard and garden. You actually forget you are in a big city because its so quiet back there. The toilet is in the same building, but you do literally walk four steps from one doorway to another, so no bother whatsoever (and it is also super clean!). There is definately a resident possum but this is not an all night visitor that will keep you awake. We heard it walk quickly across the roof once in two nights out of three. Bo, Donna's fur baby, is a delightful occasional visitor to your own little courtyard area. He's totally mellow and friendly. The location has very easy access to public transport in to the city and Donna herself is an excellent hostess, very helpful if you need it but also very sensitive to your privacy. We can't recommend it highly enough and hope to stay here again when we visit family.
Donna User Profile
Response from Donna:
thanks so much for the lovely review......please come again!!
August 2017

Brendan User Profile
July 2017
Perfect spot for getting easily to Sydney CBD without the hassle of being in the city! Donna is a fantastic host with friendly little dog who comes around to check everything is ok! :)

Brendan User Profile
July 2017
2nd time stayed an still love it! :)

Vivian User Profile
July 2017
Donna's secluded accommodation suited our needs (a 50+ yo couple and two 20 year olds) for two nights. We were out most of the day(s) so the "limited" space was not a problem. Space would be ideal and most comfortable for a couple. The "outside" loo did not bother us much. Great shower. Comfortable beds. Satisfactory breakfast was available. Direct bus to the CBD was just over 5 min walking distance. Parked our car for the whole day on a side street <1min walk away even though Donna recommended parking on the street in front of her house. Dog was friendly and very well behaved. Had problem connecting to Wifi but was resolved once Donna was made aware. Highly recommend the place especially for a couple.

Ali User Profile
July 2017
Donna was a great host and her place is really nice. It's well decorated, and has everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay.

Brendan User Profile
June 2017
Perfect space handy to city via bus at doorstep. Hoping it will be available for next trip to Sydney!

Willoughby, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Donna User Profile

I am a professional storyteller and travel all over the world telling stories and teaching. if you want a story or two, just ask and Ill throw them in for no extra charge! I have four granddaughters, who all arrived in the last five years and that has been a great blessing. I love art, travel, movies,theatre, I am a writer and am active in social justice....and I love people, but dont worry - if you like to be left alone, I can be quiet as a mouse. You will like my place, its funky and light and you can get anywhere very easily. I look forward to meeting you! you can check me out on

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings