New double bed with mattress top (2015).Desk, with added power bar placed on top for easy connections of electronics
Simple & Beautiful for Short Stay
Simple & Beautiful for Short Stay


1 guest

1 room

4 beds

1.5 baths


1 guest

1 room

4 beds

1.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cozy room very sunny in the morning. Furnished with new bed, free TV, wifi kitchen, parking. I am a busy professionnal who has spent many years travelling in B&Bs as well as nice hotels. My goal is to offer the cozy style of the B&B with little luxury details for maximum comfort. I enjoy reading, travelling, gardening and walking the dog. See you soon!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £12

Description

The space

We offer you a cozy single and a double bedroom furnished with care to provide you with quality sleep and a feeling of being in a cozy nest. Both rooms enjoy free wi-fi and HDTV. This listing is for the booking of the single bedroom.

Guest access

Full bathroom, well equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room.

Interaction with guests

I live alone with my 19 yr old son. We both have very busy life and will leave our guest enjoy the house on their own most of the week-ends and evenings.

The neighbourhood

You will unwind in Beacon Heights: kids will enjoy the nearby playgrounds, and adults will love to walk or cycle in the streets or along the river path. Our big outdoor pool is also open to guests.
You will find all the amenities within one block of the house: grocery store, banks, pharmacy, gas station, fast food etc. Hairstylist and Spa are also available a few steps from the house.

Getting around

The stop for the bus line 95 is near the house (7 minutes slow walk). It runs 24/7 and takes you to the U of Ottawa or the Rideau Centre in 15 minutes. We also have guest parking at no cost in our development.

Other things to note

Parking is available for a maximum of 3 days at a time.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 1PM

No party, smoke free and drug free home. One of our resident has allergies and asthma, so it is important to keep kitchen and bathroom clean. To take the dog outside he must be on leash.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Allison User Profile
August 2015
Lovely experience, Marie was friendly and accommodating, the house was tidy with lots of room. All in all, a great first experience with AirBnB.

Sohaib User Profile
July 2015
Marie-Laure's place was very welcoming and peaceful! If you're the type who likes their privacy, then this is a good place to be. The pool is nearby as well, so that's a plus for the summer.

Alex User Profile
July 2014
Marie-Laure and Tom were very welcoming and accommodating. Easy to deal with. The room was very clean. Bed super comfy. I've had a small fridge to use for my own needs and had access to anything I needed in the kitchen. Marie-Laure also arranged parking for my car while I was there.

Amanda User Profile
July 2012
Marie was a great host - friendly and thoughtful. Very welcoming. Thank you for having us at your home! Will definitely come back if I decide to visit Ottawa again :)

Karine User Profile
August 2010
We spent 3 nights at Marie-Laure's and we were delighted! We have a 8 month-old baby and Marie-Laure's place was perfect. We stayed in the basement room, where we had the air cond turned on, we had our own fridge, tea or coffee supplies, our own lavatories, plenty of space for the three of us. We slept very well, as her house is really quiet. We also enjoyed staying at a very clean house. We could enjoy the garden, the use of the kitchen and of the Internet through wifi connexion. Going to downtown was easy and fast as there is no traffic jam on Montreal Rd. We spent a really nice time with these outgoing and friendly people. We strongly recommend you to stay at Marie-Laure's! Nous avons passe 3nuits chez Marie-Laure et ce fut une experience inoubliable! Nous sommes arrives avec notre bebe de 8 mois et Marie-Laute avait tout prevu pour rendre notre sejour agreable: dans la chambre du bas, elle a mis l' air climatise pour nous, nous avions notre propre frigo, des thes et du cafe, nos propres toilettes et beaucoup d'espace pour nous trois. Sa maison est tres calme, le lit confortable et nous avons tres bien dormi. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprecie la proprete de sa maison. Nous avons profite du jardin, de la cuisine et de l' Internet par wifi. C'est tres facile de se rendre au centre-ville, c' est rapide, ca roule bien sur Montreal Rd. En bref, Marie-Laure est la bonte incarnee, nous gardons un souvenir merveilleux de ce sejour et nous vous recommandons fortement d'en faire l'experience vous-meme!

Rose-Marie User Profile
March 2016
Marie-Laure met tout de suite à l'aise. Elle est disponible pour des discussions mais m'a également "laisser tranquille" quand j'ai eu besoin de me reposer (décalage horaire).

Paule User Profile
November 2015
La chambre chez Marie-Laure est très jolie et a été rénovée récemment...lit très confortable, belle déco, beaucoup de prises électriques pour brancher cellulaire, tablette, ordi, etc. La maison est très propre. Accueil des plus sympathiques. Marie-Laure, une professionnelle, est hyper sympathique a pris le temps de discuter avec moi. Nous avons également accès a la cuisine. Supermarché a quelques minutes de la maison. On se sent chez soi. / The bedroom in Marie-Laure's house has been recently renovated: beautiful deco, very comfortable bed and several electric outlets (for cells, iPad, hair dryer, etc.) . The house is very clearn. Marie Laure, a professional, took the time to talk to me, and even ate breakfast with me. Very warm welcoming! Close to a supermarket. I felt at home .. away from home!

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Ottawa, Canada · Joined in April 2010
Marie-Laure User Profile

Bonjour à tous! Je suis une femme qui travaille à plein temps en rels internationales. Ma résidence principale est une maison de ville à Ottawa. I have lived in Ottawa, Montreal and in France. I work in international relations and I love to travel and meet new people. I am a devoted gardener and I enjoy cooking and taking long walks with our dog Charley.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.