Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Nakara Residence offers long and short term stay in our luxury apartments across from the quiet Bang Makham beach of Koh Samui, Thailand.
Free parking on premises
1 super king bed
1 king bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with building staff
Nakara property from 900 Baht a night lol Luxury Apartment .. YOU ARE JOKING AREN’T YOU, FAR FROM IT you wouldn’t know what luxury was if it was standing in front of you this place is BAD , ROTTEN to the CORE. Needs pulling down. broken furniture, rotten furniture , stained furni…
Response from Tani:
This is the only bad guest we have since we started the business. We have never experienced anything like this before. He is very demanding, rude and greedy. He wasn't satisfied with the place from the very beginning. We offered him a full refund so he can choose to go on to another accommodation. But he refused to leave and continued to stay. So we sent our staffs to fix up what he needed to every details everyday for a week. Once he was satisfied, he agreed to stay the remaining 3 weeks of the rental term. At that time he also requested for compensation, so we gave him 1 full week refund for the trouble he had during the first week. But this wasn't enough for him and he ask for more money in addition. We feel that the amount refunded was a fair value and AirBnb stepped in to terminate the conflict. AirBnb ruled that the amount refunded was sufficient and there is nothing else we need to do and the case was closed. The guest then continued to stay the next 3 weeks with no further complain. However a few day before his departure he sent us a threat to take further action and demand a full refund for his 1 month stay. This is ridiculous. He had a chance not to stay from the beginning and we offered him a full refund but he rufused to leave and continued to stay. And now after he stayed the entire term with a week refund and all the work we put to satisfy his needs, he ask for additional full refund in addition to what we already gave him. It seems like he is trying to make money for his holiday. We have never responded to any guest's comment before as we value them dearly for improvement. And I was not going to respond to his comments, as I think our previous guests know better. But I was advised by the website that I should clarify the situation to the public. The day he left we had another couple checked into the very same unit and they are still living there now without a single complain or demand for anything. I think other guests who stayed with us before should be better sources of information (Website hidden by Airbnb)
Lovely apartment and pool. Very comfortable beds and good wifi however kitchen facilities could do with improving. No butter knives at all and only 2 glasses. Tv really needs updating. Pool was a little disappointing due to it being green several times so were unable to use it on…
We received warm welcome by wonderful staff. They were very helpful during our one month stay. Pictures in listing basically accurate but furniture a little tired with several chairs in need of renewal , new TV needed as well. Location is good, however your own transport re…
Хорошие апартаменты, на кухне есть почти все что нужно, кофеварки немного не хватало :) . С одной стороны дорога рядом, но это не сильно заметно, зато природа на территории красивая и есть белки, различные птицы поют, бабочки, стрекозы, гекконы от микро до весьма крупных см. 20-3…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour