Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

Glacier National Park Basecamp

Jo And Paul User Profile
Jo And Paul

Glacier National Park Basecamp

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Our home is just 15 min from the West Entrance to Glacier National Park and 15 min from downtown Whitefish. You will have TONS to do all day long and at night. Newly remodeled, it is the perfect basecamp for your outdoor adventures. Less than 1 mile from river access and great views off the newly built porch you wont be disapointed. Fully furnished with all that a person could want or need. We have tried to think of everything so you can just enjoy your vacation! Let us know how we can help!

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 super king bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - Our home is safe, but we do not provide a highchiar or crib of any kind.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brad User Profile
Brad
August 2018
Great Place. Hosts were awesome. The only draw back was that the water did smell.
Carol User Profile
Carol
August 2018
Jo and Paul’s home was great. It was very comfortable and convenient. They are very upfront about the sulfur smell in the water and have provided fresh water alternatives.
Jackie User Profile
Jackie
August 2018
Jo and Paul's home was the perfect base to explore Glacier NP. Everything as described. Beautiful decor. Easy access to the highway and only a 10 minute drive from Kalispell Airport. Would stay again.
Ron User Profile
Ron
July 2018
Home was new, impeccably clean, well appointed and a great location. Close to downtown and the Montana Traders Coffee shop (for hikers, that is) about a mile. Jo and Paul were very responsive to our needs and questions. Will stay here again on our next visit.
Eric User Profile
Eric
July 2018
Great place to stay and wonderful hosts
Jo And Paul User Profile
Response from Jo And Paul:
Thanks so much for staying with us Eric. You guys were terrific, and super clean. You’re welcome back anytime.
July 2018
Dillon User Profile
Dillon
July 2018
Great location right next to West Glacier, and the interior of the place is high-quality. The hosts were very responsive and accommodating.
Jenna User Profile
Jenna
June 2018
The good: Paul & Jo were great hosts! They greeted us on arrival and offered lots of tips on where to go in the area for food, fun, etc. They even texted us on our second morning letting us know the Road to the Sun in Glacier Park had opened that morning, knowing we were bummed t…
Jo And Paul User Profile
Response from Jo And Paul:
Thanks for the kind words. As we said before all we can do is be upfront with our guests. In our listing online we inform everyone that unfortunately we do have some sulfur smell in the water. Even after having put on two different types of filtration systems, living in this seismic zone causes those and other elements to come to the surface and are absorbed into the water. That’s why we have plenty of bottled spring water for drinking. We also let everyone know that we’re staying in the RV on the property. It allows us to be close to help maintain the property and provide any support to our guests. Much like hotels try to do we also want to be somewhat of a concierge. We live in this beautiful area because we love it. Being locals gives us local knowledge that we know can make our guests stay much more enjoyable. We’re sorry it bothered you that we were still on the property. In our listing I think we’ll go in and change it to tell people that if they’d prefer we can pull the RV off premises so they can have the grounds to themselves. Also unfortunately living by US HWY 2 is both a blessing and a curse. Great access from here to just about anywhere, but obviously that comes with noise. That’s also something we can’t change but tried to mitigate with thick curtains on the windows for increased sound dampening. It’s also noted in our listing that we do live close to the highway and you can see that on the map of where we’re located. Again we’re sorry for any of the things that bothered you and hope you were still able to have a great trip while you were here.
June 2018

Hosted by Jo And Paul

Columbia Falls, Montana, United StatesJoined in June 2018
Jo And Paul User Profile
9 Reviews
We love living so close to Glacier National Park. If were not working you can definiately find us mountian climbing, or exploring one of the many back roads in our area on our ATV. Our area also has lots of amazing rivers and lakes, nothing like floating the river on a lazy Sunda…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to do near this home