Skip to content
The living room: TV and DVD movies availableThe bed with a firm mattress, clean sheets, 2 duvets and 2 pillows.
Single room for solo traveller
Single room for solo traveller
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy room in a charming home for a single person travelling on a budget. Explore this fabulous city from Hendon, in zone 3, with only 15 minutes tube journey to Trafalgar Square, and less than 20 minutes by train to St Pauls and the City of London.

The space

The room overlooks the garden and has a bedside table, a drawer, a bookshelf, a wardrobe, and an office corner with a PC pedestal desk. The bed has a firm mattress, clean sheets, 2 duvets and 2 pillows. The bathroom is next door to the bedroom. Towels and toiletries are also provided.

Breakfast is included and the minimum stay is 2 days.

I am quite happy to give you advice on how to get around, what things to do in London, helping with directions, recommend restaurants, what places to see (which do not show the travel guides). And you are very welcome to ask me what play, musical or concert to see in this fabulous city.

Long-term stays considered.

CHECK -IN: 7 pm, Monday to Friday; weekends: flexible
CHECK-OUT: flexible

Guest access

The house has a garden which you can access anytime. There is a fridge and space in a cupboard in the kitchen where you can store food. A stove and oven are at your disposal for cooking light meals only please.

During your stay, you may use the washing machine although you'll need to buy your own washing powder. Bathroom and kitchen cleaning products are at your disposal. Help yourself with tea, coffee and milk anytime of the day.

The house has a mellow-sound piano and you are welcome to play it. There is a good working Wi-Fi throughout the house.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy meeting people from all over, and I think a good chat over breakfast or at the end of the day over a cup of cocoa is one of the pleasures of being a host. However, I am very independent and if you want to be left alone that suits me too.

Other things to note

Wireless throughout

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 7PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You will have a key to the house for the duration of your stay- a £10 deposit is required, which will be refunded in return of the key. There is no curfew but it is expected the customary courtesy between guest and host, when sharing mutual space and privacy.
No outdoor shoes upstairs
No food in the bedrooms
You may use the washing machine. No wet clothes to be hung in bathroom, bedroom or radiators. There is a garden or cloth dyer stand for your use.
Smoking is permitted only in the garden. No pets or guests are allowed.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Availability
1 night minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hakan User Profile
October 2017
She was friendly and a great host!

Mohamed User Profile
August 2017
It's nice room . Quiet area. Lovely host

Sep User Profile
July 2017
I booked this roon for my Mum who was visiting me. She found Maria a friendly host and the room was very comfortable.

Charlotte User Profile
June 2017
I stayed with Maria for two weeks. She was a really warm and welcoming host. Breakfast was included and the location was perfect to get into central London. I would definitely recommend staying here, it's fantatsic value for moneu!

Aleksy User Profile
December 2016
This was by far the best airbnb experience I have had in London. Maria is an amazing host, very well organised and a pleasure to speak to! The place itself is amazing, the house is really big, the kitchen is very spacious and well equipped ( Believe me, that's not something to encounter very often in London ). And yes all, I have stayed there for a month and it was so peaceful and effortless I would recommend it to anyone. I am definitely coming back ; ). It is also great value for money, as being still relatively close to the city centre, at the end of the day you have the luxury of living in this beautiful house, where you can really feel at home. After some not so great airbnb experiences, this stood out to me and will definitely make me use the platform more often in the upcoming future.

Maria was a great host. The room was really cozy and clean. private single room and they have own desk. location is perfect. big shopping mall and train station, tube station are 5-10minutes by walk. She is very kind and helpful! I do recommend this place for travelers!

Mary Emma User Profile
July 2016
She was delightful and kind.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Maria User Profile

I am a Spaniard and I've been living in London, a city that I love, for over 15 years. What I like most about London is its rich urban diversity and architecture styles, which makes you think that you are in different cities instead of just one. I enjoy music, theater and people watching. I take every opportunity to go to see an opera or ballet and I do no miss the chance to see great acting from the best British actors on stage. In my view, the incredible gastronomic offer in London has no parallel in any other part of the world. And London parks are perfect for a stroll or for people watching, one of my favourites pastimes!

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings