Private Room with Safe and Convenient AccessSecure Off Road Parking on Drive, Nice Gardens too.

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Within 15 minutes of PE airport, 3 major shopping centres, beaches and N2; this place is clean, cosy & very affordable. The room is airy and bright, has a very comfortable queen size bed together with bathroom / shower. Ideal for couples, it is separate to the main family home in the peaceful suburb of Kragga Kamma Park, giving you total privacy to come & go as you wish. Whether you want a place for a overnight Garden Route stopover, or make your stay longer; this place is truly ideal.

The space

This very affordable flatlet is totally private. The double aspect bedroom has a queen bed, drawers and hanging space for clothing together with a bar fridge and fan / heater. There is a chair, stand lamp, bedside lamp, coffee maker, kettle, cups and crockery. (No Kitchen)

The host provided guidebook recommend local places of interest, restaurants, bars, shops and there is a selection of tourist leaflets.

The bathroom has a shower, wash basin and toilet.

Guest access

The flatlet has its own garden access and is separate to the main house. There is WiFi (capped usage), laundry facilities for bookings of three nights or more and use of the pool, braai / BBQ area and gardens. The room is cleaned Mon, Wed and Fri and has secure parking inside the entrance gate, on the drive.

Interaction with guests

The family home is mostly occupied with our three children , the guest area is private and separate to the main family home though you will undoubtedly hear us from time to time......and also will meet our friendly Jack Russell terrier and chickens too!

Other things to note

Feel free to relax in our gardens and take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. And like all SA neighbourhoods, there are plenty of dogs, who do bark in unison from time to time.

The accommodation is provided on a room only basis, breakfast is not provided and no kitchen facilities available.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £22 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Our house is a family home, the apartment / flatlet is your private space.


Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2016
David's was a great place! Short drive to centre of town and all other attractions as well as the airport! David suggested a few places for us to go including the sand dunes which we took him up in and were amazing! Would definitely come back again!

Charlie User Profile
July 2016
David was an excellent host. Everything was perfect, very friendly and great value. Set the bar high for the future. Thanks

Viozolfy User Profile
February 2015
We really loved the room. Everything was clean and tidy. The area was very nice and handy. Very close to Sardinia beach and the national parks in the area. Unfortunately we stayed only one nighy and we didn't manage to meet the family and use the pool. We really recommend this accommodation.

Luke User Profile
September 2014
David and his family were very welcoming to their wonderful P.E. home. We couldn't have picked a better place for our overnight stop. The house is tucked away in a quiet leafy street, but still close to shops, and a short drive to the centre of town/beachfront. The room was private, en-suite and done tastefully, with all the facilities you would need for a short stay. All the Hamer household were extremely friendly and accommodating, including Titan, their loveable dog! I'd recommend staying with David to anyone who's looking for great value and a good nights rest in the Nelson Mandela Bay area.

Pat User Profile
September 2017
David is an absolutely wonderful host and his place is the perfect place to stay after a long day's drive. The room is clean, homely and the bed is extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend David's place.

Jenette User Profile
September 2017
David is a very friendly and accommodating host. He responded quickly to my initial request and kept in contact leading up to our stay. The room is kitted out with a fridge, kettle (tea+coffee) and a double bed. It has a homey feel to it. Parking available on the premises. There are ample shops and restaurants close by.

Mehdi User Profile
September 2017
David is a great host, super easy to communicate with! The place is cozy and the area is quiet. After a warm welcome, he gave us a lot of advices about P.E. and where to get some dinner. You’ll meet Titan, a very funny and well-educated jack russell we enjoyed to play with!

Port Elizabeth, South AfricaJoined in March 2014
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.

An Englishman married to my beautiful Afrikaans wife and with three gorgeous children, my family are my main priority in life. Not far behind is my passion my cycling, both road racing and mountain biking. And my love of hot 'n spicy food is a close third.

As your host, I will try and make your stay as interesting as possible with plenty of tips and hints on places to visit, eat or spend time at. One thing for sure is that you will receive peace and privacy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings