Skip to content

4BR by Donner Lake w/ Private Hot Tub

TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
TurnKey Vacation Rentals

4BR by Donner Lake w/ Private Hot Tub

8 guests4 bedrooms4 beds2.5 bathrooms
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the smartlock.
Sparkling clean
2 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

Ideally situated steps from Donner Lake, this 4BR/2.5BA Truckee home offers lake views, a private hot tub, and proximity to world-renowned hiking, biking, and skiing. Kayak and paddle board on the lake, then visit historic downtown Truckee. Sleeps 8.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Availability

Reviews

12 reviews
Check-in
4.8
Location
4.7
Accuracy
4.4
Communication
4.4
Value
4.2
Cleanliness
3.8
Haley User Profile
Haley
August 2019
Nice home near Donner lake. Very steep road and difficult parking for my family since we all drive big vehicles.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Haley, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our place. We agree the home is nice and in a great location being so close to Donner Lake. You were great guests and we look…
August 2019
Farid User Profile
Farid
August 2019
When you go on vacation, the point is to unwind and relax. This vacation rental did not allow us to fully do that. The house felt dirty as if it had not been vacuumed or mopped in a very long time. The surfaces felt grimy. We wanted to clean it ourselves but there was not a mop…
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Farid, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had…
August 2019
Chase User Profile
Chase
March 2019
The house was great and in great shape. Also, it's a great place to bring your small children. We had a one year old there and there were plenty of toys to keep him occupied. The view is fantastic too!
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Chase, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! You were fantastic guests, and we appreciate you treating our home as if it were your own. Please come back and stay with us again anytime! -The TurnKey…
March 2019
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
March 2019
Images and description are fairly accurate. TurnKey provided plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, and towels (something that can sometimes be an issue with airbnbs accommodating large groups). Couple things to note are that the fireplace is a wood one and that one of the beds…
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Amanda, We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you had plenty of supplies for you and your group throughout your stay. We would love to host you again and remember that our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist before, during, and after your stay for any…
March 2019
Ashlee User Profile
Ashlee
February 2019
This place has a great view and was nice enough, but if you don’t have 4 wheel drive, I would think twice before renting during the snowy season. The street is nearly impossible to get on and off because it is steep and SO slippery.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Ashlee, We are glad to hear you liked the house and the amazing view from this location. However, we’re sorry to hear about your issues with the streets and have asked our team to add more details about the location and access during periods of snow and ice. If there is…
February 2019
Alex User Profile
Alex
February 2019
We stayed here with some friends for the weekend during an epic snow storm. The house is clean and cozy with a lovely view from the hot tub. Be aware that this is on a pretty steep hill, so if you are coming in the winter with a 2 wheel drive car it may be hard or impossible to…
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals:
Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
February 2019
Stefan User Profile
Stefan
February 2019
Great location and views.

Hosted by TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Joined in November 2016
TurnKey Vacation Rentals User Profile
1210 Reviews
From all of us at TurnKey Vacation Rentals, we can’t wait to help you plan your perfect stay! We’re a bunch of passionate travel professionals creating extraordinary experiences for you … Every Home. Every Stay. Every Time.℠ That’s our promise. With TurnKey, you’ll always find…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations