light and sunny double room with a comfortable double bedquiet room at the back of the building with large, double-glazed windows
ISLINGTON CENTRAL DOUBLE ROOM ZONE 1 APT SHARE
Hosted by Ella
Ella is the host.Ella is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A light, spacious and quiet double room in my two bedroom apartment. Excellent and easy transport connections to the City and all over London. Close to a great mix of shops, bars and restaurants in vibrant Angel, Islington.

Flexible check in by arrangement

The space

I hope you will enjoy this light, spacious and comfortable place to stay in central London. I am happy to welcome guests for long or short stays. The flat is professionally cleaned once a week. Recently [Summer 2017], new wooden floors have been laid throughout, including the guest bedroom, and a new kitchen has been installed, so the airbnb pictures are a little out of date, but you will be pleasantly surprised when you arrive. New pictures soon.

YOUR BEDROOM is simple and clean. It is a large double [4.15x3.25m] with a double bed, plenty of space, plenty of storage, a large, south-facing window and rooftop views. The room is at the back of the building and the windows are double-glazed, so very quiet. I provide fresh cotton linen and towels.

Please note I have recently replaced some furniture, [since Airbnb took the photographs], so there is a new hanging unit replacing the wardrobe, new lighting and new mirrors.

THE BATHROOM is lovely, clean and new with a huge shower, two washbasins, tiled floor and walls.

THE LIVING ROOM is large and bright, with wooden flooring. A friend described it to me as comfortable, quirky and welcoming, a nice space in which to relax. Very pleasant to lean back and watch the clouds go by through the skylight to the roof.

THE KITCHEN is well equipped. I think you will find everything you might need.

THE APARTMENT is on the top floor of a listed building within a Conservation Area. You will be close to the many smart, trendy and eclectic shops, markets, bars, restaurants, independent cinema and theatre that have made Islington a smart and popular London Borough.

Guest access

There is 24/7 wifi with good connection throughout the apartment.

The bedroom has space for hanging your clothes, drawers, shelves, mirrors, bedside light. An iron, a hairdryer, an umbrella are there if you need them.

The shared bathroom is fresh and clean, newly fitted, with an enormous walk-in shower and separate washbasins and storage.

In the kitchen please observe the disposal of rubbish in the small bin and recycling items in the large one. Both are collected daily from the street just outside the apartment.

There is pay and display parking right outside the building.

Interaction with guests

I will be happy to welcome you and to offer you a comfortable 'home' from which to explore the city. It is nice to share an occasional chat but of course I will respect your privacy. You are always welcome to ask for any information you need. I am a born-and-bred London so I know the city well.
Families welcome and on occasion I can also offer baby-sitting for guests.

When you book, please let me know your preferred check in and check out times.

Other things to note

Nearest Pharmacy 0 miles:
Essex Pharmacy
41 Essex Rd
London N1 2SF

Nearest NHS Urgent Care Service 0.4 miles
34 Ritchie Street
Islington
London

Nearest A&E, NHS Emergency hospital 1.81miles:
University College Hospital
235 Euston Road
London
NW1 2BU

Nearest Police Station:
Islington
2 Tolpuddle Street
N1 0YY
Open 24 hours a day
telephone 101 [Londonwide]

Nearest Dry Cleaners
69 Essex Road, Canonbury
London, N1 2SF


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please respect the following:
No smoking, no nuts, no street shoes and no strong perfumes in the house.
Thank you.
Please make yourself at home, let me know if there is anything I can improve and enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are two flights of stairs up to the apartment, which is top floor of an old building.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

74 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jana User Profile
May 2017
second time staying at Ella's. her place is great and central and very close to public transport. the area is very nice and lively but place is still quiet. will always look to stay here when I visit London.

H User Profile
May 2017
Great place in the heart of Islington close to everything you need. Place is exactly as described, and Ella is a lovely and very helpful host. I would highly recommend this place!

Joe User Profile
April 2017
Ella is amazing! Was there on arrival ready to help with my bags and was very accommodating throughout my stay. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

Katie User Profile
January 2017
Great location. The room is quiet, warm, spacious & perfectly appointed.

Janet User Profile
October 2016
Ella made us most welcome and was available throughout our short stay. She went out of her way to give her directions to our evening venue and suggested places to eat for breakfast,. a cup of tea on arrival was most welcome. I can't remember if it was made clear on the listing page, but the two flights of stairs to the delightful apartment were quite challenging

Reece User Profile
October 2016
Ella was helpful and welcoming the room was tidy and everything was clear and accessible.

Andrew User Profile
May 2016
Excellent as always. Very tidy, quiet. Ella is always on hand when needed. Thank you for another great rest during the working week.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Ella User ProfileElla is a superhost.

A laid back Londoner who will be happy to welcome you and respectful of your space and privacy - whether you are here for business or pleasure, for a long or a short stay.

If you ask I will be happy to point you in the direction of my favourite music and dance venues, galleries, museums, restaurants, markets. London offers so much choice and there is always something interesting happening.

I also love to travel, mostly to visit friends in warm, sunny places.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings