Mountain bike routes surround the hostel. Direct access to trails.Hostel Dorm.
Hostel room with use of kitchen

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private use of one of our dorms.
Adult sized bunk beds.
Small hostel in pretty village in the Paradiski ski resort on the edge of the Vanoise national park.
Easy access to the Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry ski area via free bus 5 minute trip.

The space

Small and friendly hostel.
3 Dorms.
Cheap and cheerful.
Ideal for the single traveller or small groups.
Easy access to the Paradiski resort.
(We are on the Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry side of the resort and have access to the Vanoise Express link lift to La Plagne).
This listing is for private use of one of our dorms for four or six persons. The beds are adult size bunk beds.

Guest access

The guests have access to their own private dorm and all shared facilities in the hostel such as shower, storage cellar and fully equiped kitchen for guest use.

Interaction with guests

We live in the hostel and share facilities with our guests. Our own interests are snowboarding, skiing, mountain biking, fishing and walking and we are more than happy to help out our guests where we can.

Other things to note

All persons included in your booking must be 18 years or over.

Official check in time is 4pm but we can often have a bed ready for you before that time. Please contact us if you need to arrive before 4pm.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Guests are expected to clean up after themselves in the kitchen, bedroom and shared areas.
We do not allow cooking after 10pm.
Guests may smoke outside in garden area but not in the hostel.
Respect for the other occupants.
No under 18s without prior arrangement.
Enjoy yourself! - that one is mandatory!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexander User Profile
April 2015
The valley is amazing. Carole and Martin were very so kind and gave us some useful information about surroundings and even some tips in English :) we had some interesting discussions there as well. The place is clean and inexpensive. I would recommend it for the people who captivated by nature and authentic rural atmosphere, who do not expect so much for a such adequate price and maybe who want to feel some British spirit :) as well as to improve their English skills:)

Sharthan User Profile
February 2015
Carol was very friendly and helpfull to accommodate us. It is i free ski buss just 30 m away from the place and the hills is super.

Bastien User Profile
January 2015
Excellent stay, Carole and Martin were very friendly and passionate about the mountains the live in.

Alexander User Profile
December 2014
A good and inexpensive place, would recommend if you are travelling alone or with friends. The house is about 100 m from the bus stop / car park, and the ski lifts are within 5-10 minute ride. Carole and Martin are very nice people, they did everything to make us feel comfortable and it was fun to talk to them and to the other guests.

Bruno User Profile
September 2014
Séjour agréable, village très tranquille, idéal pour les randonneurs. Bon accueil. L'accès aux chambres à l'étage peut être délicat pour certaines personnes car l'escalier est très raide.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melrose, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Carole User Profile

I love the mountains and my favourite pastimes are caving, snowboarding, mountain biking and fishing.
Running the hostel is great fun as I get to live in such a wonderful area and meet so many interesting people.
My native language is English and my French is getting better every day. I still have so much to learn but I enjoy the practice.

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings