Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

A nice room in Reykjavik 109 Nr.6

Huaying User Profile

A nice room in Reykjavik 109 Nr.6

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The room is fully furnished with 2 single beds and one table. the room a master bed room is totally enough for 1 - 2 travellers.

The house is not in city central, however the bus number 12 goes straight to city central and most of the big bus stations.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - I don't have a baby bed, I don't think it will be safe enough for baby sharing a single bed with one of the adults.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)


12 Reviews

Mitsutaka User Profile
July 2018
Annie Couture User Profile
Annie Couture
August 2018
Great location! Free parking and two bathrooms for all the guests. Quick communication with the host.
Anaelle User Profile
August 2018
We stayed for one night.Like pictures. Clean and easy to find.
Devarsh User Profile
August 2018
We had a great stay at Huaying's even though it was just for one night. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the essentials. Communication with Huaying was great with detailed instructions and directions to her plac…
Russ User Profile
July 2018
The place is as advertised. Clean room, nice bed and bathroom. $40 taxi to Downton or bus stop is close by.
Fridgerd User Profile
July 2018
Very nice and clean, and also pretty nicely located. Close to the bus stop, store and bakery. Good infortmation before arriving.
Megan User Profile
July 2018
Noisy residents at the home. Came in around 1 in the morning and were slamming doors in the kitchen. Dirty linens with dusty and lint and dirt.
Huaying User Profile
Response from Huaying:
Sorry for the noise but that is because some guests check in late. The room is shared, it’s quite clear in the Airbnb, it’s like a guesthouse. The room is for two ppl, however we will only set up one bed if the guest is one, when you book my Airbnb you only apply as single person, and you was two persons when you check in. Even tho you agree to pay the additional fee, but you haven’t pay for it, but I really feel you should be honest with the review of the cleaness. You check in late in the evening, most of our guests already used kitchen and bathroom, we only clean kitchen and bathroom during the day, ofc it gonna be a little bit dirty. Because you check in as two person, I have to go and set up another bed for you around 10pm, if the bed is dirty and unbareble, you can always tell me and let me change a set for you. I been runnng this rooms for a long time, no one ever complain about something biting on the bed, I feel this is really bad and not true review of you.
July 2018

Hosted by Huaying

IcelandJoined in June 2018
Huaying User Profile
47 Reviews
Hi, my name is Huaying Li, i been living here in iceland since 15 years old. Right now I am running a small travel agency with my daughter, so if you have any questions about traveling in iceland, please ask me :)
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet