The HallRoom 2
Comfortable room 2 in family home

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Single Room with double bed. Price includes light breakfast, heating, internet etc. Shared facilities include bathroom, kitchen and sitting room. Ideal location with easy access to city attractions and beyond.

The space

A single room in a tastefully modernised Victorian house. Close to amenities (shops, restaurants, colleges and universities, hospital etc)

Guest access

Shared bathroom, kitchen, sitting room

Interaction with guests

Privacy respected

Other things to note

We have years of experience in hosting international visitors


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

We understand that sharing a family home can sometimes be a bit awkward. There can be misunderstandings and different expectations about what life will be like. And so we have produced a set of guidelines which will hopefully help.
-as agreed, we provide a light breakfast of cereal, fruit juice, coffee or tea, toast, yoghurt, fruit, etc. Let us know your preferences. Help yourself.
-the kitchen is shared with the family and we expect the kitchen is left clean
-we prefer that prepared or bought food is not taken to your room and we are happy for you to use our dining room. We also have a sitting room downstairs for your use.
-likewise the bathroom/shower is available for your use at any time.
-all bedding and towels should be left in your laundry basket every Monday for washing and your room will also normally be cleaned that day
-we are a quiet family and we therefore expect minimum noise after 10.00pm at night. We don’t mind visitors (not overnight) but they should also respect the family home.
-outdoor footwear should be removed in the hallway
We don’t like to refer to the above as “rules” more our expectations of you sharing our family home. But above everything else, we want your stay with us to be as relaxed and easy as possible. Please feel free to ask if there’s anything at all you are not sure about. We sincerely hope that your time with us will be a happy one.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
July 2017
Linda and Dave looked after me very well in their lovely house. I was very comfortable and enjoyed having breakfast provided for me. We'd definitely go back there.

Karen User Profile
June 2017
Linda's home is clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. The bedroom is lovely with a very comfy bed and everything you need for a great stay and they even provide breakfast. Communication was straightforward and easy; I really appreciated how flexible both Linda and her husband Dave were when I arrived later that I had intended. I can thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay, I'm sure I'll be back!

Rebecca User Profile
August 2016
Perfect stay!!! Linda and Dave were so welcoming as soon as I arrived, but once settled in, I had all the privacy I needed. Lovely property, very peaceful and clean ...... I had the best nights sleep I have had in ages. I would 100% stay again and would definitely recommend.

Chloe User Profile
October 2015
I had a wonderful weekend stay. Linda and Dave were amazing hosts, making me feel comfortable in their home while giving me space if needed. I can't think of anything that could have improved my stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this great area!

Terry User Profile
August 2014
I stayed for three weeks when volunteering for the Commonwealth Games and Linda and her husband could not have been better hosts. They were very accepting of my strange hours due to my shifts and the accommodation is clean and bright with comfortable bed. Highly recommend this B&B.

Terry User Profile
June 2014
I have stayed here previously and, as before, I cannot fault the accommodation or the host. I will be back in a couple of weeks.

Claire User Profile
June 2014
My first airbnb stay was fantastic. Linda and her husband and were perfect hosts: welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. A great location for Hampden Park less than 10 minutes walk away. Thank you for the warm welcome.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Linda User Profile

Married for 42 years ; two grown up daughters; 5 grandchildren.
Lots of experience hosting international visitors. Enjoy reading, walking, theatre.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings