Shared living space with other guestsShared dining room


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

~Bright cheery room/many windows
~Very comfortable band new queen size bed
~Private room w/ private bathroom, tub and shower. (Bath right down the hall)
~Private Entrance right into room from back yard.
~Door opens up to back yard garden

The space

Charming and artsy 1908 bungalow featured in "Salt Lake City, Then and Now" book.
Chill outside on spacious front porch with swing, or backyard hammock under cherry tree. Gas BBQ available and outside dining area.
Inside is spacious clean, healthy, happy vibe. Get your zen on in our yoga/meditation room, make yourself at home in our kitchen, dining room and 2 sitting/TV areas, or sit and get some work done in a shared office space with guest computer.

Guest access

The whole house, backyard. Make yourself at home. Feel free to cook your own meals or take advantage of our meal packages.
Utilize the yoga room and schedule discounted private yoga sessions.
Washer/dryer, TV/DVD, Computers, BBQ, we have everything you need to feel right at home.

Interaction with guests

Minimal, I live off sight. I do come by every day, but if you arrive late and leave early we may miss each other.

Other things to note

I am a yoga, meditation and nutrition teacher so the home has a very clean, healthy and happy vibe to it.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 16
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: 47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please treat the space as you would wish to have a guest in your home and we will do everything we can to be the best hosts possible.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jul 23 - 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

167 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
July 2017
Very comfortable room and house. And Demi was super accommodating and helpful.

Wil User Profile
June 2017
Place is exactly as described. Clean and comfortable.

Lisa And Rick User Profile
June 2017
Very warm, charming furnishings. Nice toiletries and refreshment setups in room. Demi was helpful tracking down a misplaced delivery. She and her husband even took the time to visit me at my festival booth.

Taylor User Profile
June 2017
Demi's place was very comfortable for my girlfriend and I during our 1 night stay in Salt Lake City. With out a car the house would probably be difficult to get to, but the space itself was very comfortable and accommodating with an ok bathroom, a comfortable bed, large living quarters, and well equipped kitchen.

April User Profile
June 2017
A calm, fresh and welcoming place to stay while adjusting to a total time zone flip (from Australia). Quiet residential area yet walkable to many lovely spots. Also a great fresh vegan food and dining guide provided!

Jane User Profile
June 2017
It was an amazing place with a lot of amenities.

Gordon User Profile
May 2017
Cute little place, exactly as described.

This host has 475 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Demi User Profile

I have been teaching yoga, meditation and nutrition for 10 years. I lead retreats all over the world and one of my favorite things to do is host and I like to think I'm pretty darn good at it!

I have a 4 yr old daughter who is my sidekick in just about everything. We enjoy walks to the park and library, gardening, singing and dancing.

I love traveling and meeting new people. I used to be a flight attendant and people would always ask me what my favorite place to travel was. My answer was always the same. "It didn't matter so much about the destination, but anywhere I could experience the "local" experience was always the most amazing trip.
I wish Air B and B was around when I was flying, but very excited to be a part of this community.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings