Living room, piano, kitchen arealiving room (loft space)

Entire home/flat

4 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Old gin distillery converted to family apartment loft (185 sq meters) in center of Amsterdam's Jordaan area with 1 bedroom for 2 adults and two smaller child bedrooms both with twin pull-out beds. Bathroom with separate bathtub and shower, gourmet kitchen & roof terrace of 50 sq meters.

The space

The house is an old gin distillery from early 18th century which has been converted to a loft with open kitchen and cozy living room. Modern kitchen is fully equipped with everything to make a foodie happy including indoor bbq, dishwasher, large oven, gas stove, juicer, fondue set and Nespresso coffee machine. Living area has digital t.v., piano, blueray dvd player, B&O stereo for cds and a HarmonKardon airplay/bluetooth stereo. Outside you can walk out to the fenced in (safe for children) roof terrace garden (50 sq meters) to enjoy the afternoon sun. We also have a trampoline for the kids. Main bedroom has a two person Hastens bed with down comforter and the children's rooms have single beds with pull-out mattresses to accommodate two additional guests. Separate laundry room with washer and iron. Wireless access is available. We also have a Wii and PlayStation with games. DVDs are available in the bookshelf. The neighborhood is very safe and child friendly-there are many quiet streets and canals lined with restaurants, cafes, art galleries, boutique shops just outside the door-you will be staying in the heart of the (URL HIDDEN) relax on our terrace with a nice cool Heineken or go out for a walk to enjoy the Jordaan.

Guest access

We would prefer a couple or family of four to five to be considerate of the neighbours in our housing association. The entire apartment is for your use.

Interaction with guests

Only interaction during your stay is for helping you during your stay by phone or one of our friends who help us with check-ins and check-outs. We will not be present during your stay, however we have friends or neighbours upstairs who can help out if you have questions.

Other things to note

We will arrange for our housekeeper to take care of cleaning the home after your stay for 60 euros. Please leave the house in the same condition as when you arrived (excluding changing the sheets and running the dishwasher).
The heater is located in the living room on the left side, you need to manually adjust it (up or down).
The goldfish needs to be fed every day as well and they will be very grateful to you ;-) We appreciate your kindness with our goldfish. ;-)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 56
Security Deposit: 235
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We have two sets of neighbours upstairs and they appreciate keeping it pretty quiet in the evenings after 10 pm. Make sure that you keep the hall passage clear. Also ensure that the front door to the hall is closed behind you and triple lock our front door, close all windows when you leave and lock the door to the roof terrace. Also, please do not open the front windows to the street (they date from the 1700s). We do not allow other pets-fortunately we only have 2 goldfish. You can smoke on the roof terrace, please try not to smoke below the neighbour's windows.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
January 2016
We spent a wonderful week in this fabulous family home. There was plenty of space for our family with two young children over New Year celebrations. The location could not be better for us and Jordaan district is simply beautiful. Each day we visited sites across the city on rented bikes which were very affordable. The central areas are only 10 minutes walk away and we loved exploring the canal belt. The home was warm, comfortable and well equipped for our family. We hope to return on another occasion to explore more this wonderful city from the same base. Our hosts provided all required information so we could relax and enjoy our stay. Highly recommended!

David User Profile
January 2015
Matthew and his family gave us the perfect Amsterdam experience and provided a real home form home. The flat is beautifully decorated with many lovely details and comfortable corners to relax, work, hang, cook and live. The comfortable open plan layout makes this a perfect place for kids as there is plenty of space for play and living. As we were visiting family and friends we needed a space were we could also entertain people and receive guests and this was the ideal place for it. The separate bedrooms are ideal as the main bedroom has a comfy bed and the children's rooms are cosy with plenty of books and toys. We loved the kitchen and we used it a lot, both our families clearly are foodies. Although that said the place is situated in the heart of the Jordaan were you have so much choice in restaurants that you will find everything on your doorstep. We did manny greta day trips to al the lovely museums but also spend time just wandering the neighbourhood which is vert atmospheric and gives you plenty to take in in terms of cafes, galleries and funky boutiques. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and Matthew was always really quick to respond to any questions and made sure ours tay was a real success.

Dror User Profile
June 2014
The reservation was canceled 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jeff User Profile
June 2014
Amsterdam? An unbelievable place to visit! Our stay was truly a pleasure thanks to the hospitality of Matthew and his family. The flat is so much more comfortable and convenient than we could have known. Thank you, Matthew and Airbnb. We could not have asked for a better holiday.

Christoffer User Profile
August 2014
Værten, Matthew, var meget flink og gav os en grundig rundvisning i lejligheden da vi kom for at overtage den. Han gav os en del forslag til aktiviteter og anbefalede gode restauranter og cafeer i nabolaget. Derudover havde Matthew udfærdiget en omfattende guide til Amsterdam på airbnb. Matthew var også meget fleksibel mht. både ind og udtjekningstidspunkt, hvilket var en stor hjælp for os. Lejligheden er lækker og rumlig og ligger i det, efter vores mening, hyggeligste område i Amsterdam. En stor fordel ved lejligheden er dens store terrasse, som er perfekt til at spise morgenmad på og til slappe af på efter en dags hård byvandring. Katten Puss er vældig sød og kælen, men man skal dog helst have lukket hende ind inden man går i seng, da hun ellers vækker den person der sover i pigeværelset.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Matthew User Profile

We are an American/Dutch family living in Amsterdam since 1997. Professionally I am a software executive and my wife volunteers at a government sponsored crisis center. Our two children, Noah (15) and Emily (11) have plenty of toys, games (Wii and PlayStation) board games, legos, doll houses, etc. to keep the kids occupied. We also have a goldfish which needs to be fed..a small request.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings