The main door leading you to the living roomThe living room with dining table
2 Bedroom Private unit Orchard Road
2 Bedroom Private unit Orchard Road

Entire home/flat

11 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Entire home/flat

11 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a newly renovated 2 Bedroom private unit (whole house to yourself, no sharing with other guests) With 2 rooms, 1 room has 2 queen beds, another has 2 queen beds + 1 single bed (can accomodate maximum 10person) Private kitchen/living room area

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: £17 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee: £17


The space

All our apartments are strategetically situated in the midst of Singapore's premier shopping district, -Orchard Road. Lucky Plaza and Centrepoint bustles with its many shops and endless stream of shoppers. Surrounded by many renowned hotels in the district, both apartments have been identified as one of the most accessible landmarks along Orchard Road for tourists. We have managed to keep our rates low to suit the demand for low budget travellers, all our units are designed in a way it that it gives you a back to home feeling. all our apartment units are renovated in July 2013.

Guest access

Please note that this is a PRIVATE 2 bedroom unit, you will have the whole house to yourself, no sharing with other guests, it has 2 bedrooms, 1 room has 2 queen beds another has 2 queen beds + 1 single bed, can accommodate up to maximum 10 person, extra person will be charged at SGD$40 per person per night. Rate will also be adjusted to a lower rate if you have less than 9 person. Unit is fully air-conditioned. Children above 2 years old is considered as 1 person.

Interaction with guests

My Housekeeper or i will check in for you personally and pass you the keys to your room with a short briefing of house rules and usage of the kitchen. Feel free to ask us any questions. Don't worry, my housekeeper and i can speak English/Mandarin/Bahasa Indonesia/Local Dialects like-Hokkien/Cantonese/Teochew

The neighbourhood

Lucky Plaza Apartments is connected directly with Lucky Plaza shopping mall, just 5 minutes walk away from Orchard Road MRT station. With over 500 retail shops in the 6 storey shopping mall, there are apparels, electronics shops, medical centers and food & beverage establishments, there is also sheltered car-park facilities from the 4th to 8th storey. With Mcdonalds and 7-11 open 24 hours there, you will not have to worry about your night cravings and daily necessities.

Getting around

MRT station - Orchard Road is just 5 mins walk from the apartment, access to the whole of Singapore by just 1 local train system.
Taxi - taxi stand is located directly at the main entrance of Lucky Plaza Shopping Centre

Other things to note

Our apartments are very affordable compared to hotels and other apartments nearby especially with a location in the city like Orchard Road, all shopping heaven is surrounding this area, with our low range pricing which starts from as low as SGD$120 - 125 for a room with 1 queen bed/2 single beds with sharing bathroom for 2 person. It's no wonder more and more tourists rather stay in our apartment than hotels.

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- No smoking in the apartment - If you need to smoke, please do so outside the apartment unit at the stairs.
- Please remove your shoes when you are in the apartment.
- Our apartments are not suitable for guests who need to move around in a wheelchair.
- No loud noises and screaming children after 11pm as there are other guests in the same level as well, please be considerate to others.
- Please switch off all aircon/lights after use and when you are out to help us save the environment.
- Please clear and wash your food/cups/utensils after use to avoid ants/pests around, you would want others to do the same as this is a sharing unit.
- We want all our guests to have a pleasant stay with us if you abide by our rules. Thank you very much :)
- Children above 2 years old is considered as 1 person



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews

Check In
Arie User Profile
February 2015
This review is made by me on behalf of our groups (of 9 women). Afe seemed a nice host, replied & answer nicely. Seems accommodating. he had a nice gesture to moved us to a bigger unit due to someworks at the previous unit I booked. But this when everything went wrong. On Feb15th around 8.20 am, a guy (quite old) housekeeper went straight to our unit without knocking & wandering around. Me & friends are all women, imagine how we dressed in the morning that's why I asked for private unit. The worst is this guy who can't speak english, entered each of our room asking for our blankets while we were still inside, with pajamas & shorts. 9 am! at first we didn't protest when he just wandered around, but we got mad when he entered each of our room to collect blankets & keys (once again without knocking!!), and even let a male guest (possibly be the next guest) to check at our room that still being use ! the male guest was talking on the phone on the couch after checked the room. We were still there, showering! we were told we can checked out at 12pm by the lady receptionist on Feb14th! At 9.30 am some of our group went outside, mad. We planned not to go back until 4pm to collect the luggage ( I already mentioned that we'd like to put our luggage until 4pm to Afe & the lady receptionist before & it's approved ). I and one other friend still in our room at 9.50 am and was asked to handed over my room & unit keys ! we went out straight away at 10am. furious. I didn't met Afe, my assumption is this unit not his. But I told these complaints via and he didn't seem to understand. I was asking a private unit didn't I ? I even was breastpumping when the old housekeeper guy entered, at that time I wasn't mad. just shocked. For me & friends, this is not our first time staying at Lucky Apartment tho. I just told the truth that was happening to us, when communicating with Afe before, he was very nice & accommodating.
Lp User Profile
Response from Lp:
Hi Arie & friends, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is through your feedback that we can improved and be a better host to our guests. Firstly, i would like to inform you the reason why i offer you a free upgrade from a 2 bedroom private unit to a 5 bedroom private unit is because the management from the apartment is having a major renovation to the lift lobby area. It was affecting the level you originally booked and we were not informed in advance as they were renovating every level and they happen to finish their job at the upper levels faster than expected. There will be drilling and lots of dust involved, which is why i upgraded you to this 5 bedroom unit. Apologies on my part that i didn't inform you that this 5 bedroom unit is our main office for check in and check out. And my listing did indicate that housekeeping is done from 9am-5pm daily, if you do not wish to be disturbed during your stay, you can inform my housekeepers and they will not enter your rooms. It could be a miscommunication as my housekeeping speak little english as he is not local, hope you understand the situation and if he really did barge into your room without knocking, i can guarantee he did not do it on purpose and it could be a misunderstanding. He has been working for me for 5 years and no such issues occurred before. This is my apartment and units and I was not in Singapore and my housekeepers will be the ones handling check in/out for me while im away overseas. My texts can be abit delayed overseas and i try my best to reply you as soon as possible so we can resolve the situation. I sincerely hope you can give us a chance to serve you better in future if you intend to come to Singapore again. Thank you for keeping our apartment clean and tidy and have a great day ahead. :) Best Regards, Afe
February 2015

Brett User Profile
February 2015
Although we arrived quite late into Singapore, we were glad to see that the location of these apartments was ideal. Perfect for shopping, close to transport, and plenty of good food nearby for our family adventure. The apartment building was under intense renovation at the time of our stay (but the apartment itself was fine) so I think it will be even nicer when the work is complete.
Lp User Profile
Response from Lp:
Dear Brett, Thank you for keeping our apartment clean & tidy! Apologies on the renovation works at the lift lobby as this was by the management of the apartment and we have no control over it. i was not in town so did not get a chance to meet you personally. Hope to see you again soon in Singapore :) Best Regards, Afe
February 2015

Marcel User Profile
December 2014
Saya menginap 3 hari 2 malam, pertama kali datang disuruh ke lantai 9 dan bertemu disana, selanjutnya tuan rumah nya mengantar ke apartemen di lantai 12. Kamar bersih cukup untuk rombongan saya yang berjumlah 9 orang. Hanya ruang tamu nya sempit. Lokasi sangat bagus sekali karena langsung ke orchad road.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Singapore · Joined in November 2013
Lp User Profile

We provide apartment units for budget traveller. All our apartments are situated in the midst of Singapore's premier shopping district -Orchard Road. The apartments are connected directly to shopping malls that bustles with its many shops and endless stream of shoppers. Surrounded by many renowned 5-6 stars hotels in the district which are too expensive for budget travellers, therefore many tourists rather stay with us and spend more on shopping/eating! Both our apartments have been identified as one of the most accessible landmarks along Orchard Road for tourists as it is surrounded by shopping malls and many eateries around and just 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT train station. We welcome all enquiry even 1 night stay! :)

Hope to hear for you soon!

Response rate: 77%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day