sunny room overlooking garden, newly decorated.Lots of space and view of the garden
Sunny room overlooking the garden
Hosted by Sandira
Sandira is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Its a large room that catches the sun & over looks the garden so its quiet. (no road noise). The bed has a very good mattress so you will sleep well. You share the bathroom with one other person. Also a large modern kitchen, separate lounge and garden. Free WiFi -Free tea, coffee at any time. Toast, jam & cereal for breakfast. I always clear the energy of the previous guest from your room so its fresh for you to enjoy. We have games by the bed for your enjoyment. I also have a cat.

The space

Everyone says this is a beautiful house with a very calm and welcoming vibe. Its a quiet house, even the garden is quiet though we are in central London and your welcome to sit in it. Try out the hammock (one person only). We have a fox, one squirrel some gold fish, robins and blackbirds in the garden.

Guest access

Everyone says this is a beautiful house with a very calm and welcoming vibe. I work as a Reiki master and Sound therapist so the "vibe" is a good one. Its a quiet house, even the beautiful garden is quiet though we are in central London and your welcome to sit or meditate in it. Try out the hammock (one person only). We have a fox, one squirrel some gold fish, robins and blackbirds in the garden.

Interaction with guests

I like to sit and have a chat over a cup of tea. Share your experience of London & help with transport and site seeing ideas/ information. I've lived in London for 37 years so I know some interesting things to see. I'm pretty easy going and happy to meet you if you like interaction. Can leave you alone if that's what you prefer.

Other things to note

You are staying with me in my home. This is NOT a Hotel.
We are a bus ride away from Wembley stadium and a short train ride to the Harry Potter studio. Very near the famous Portobello Road Market where you will find the book shop in the film "Notting Hill". Its easy to get to the famous Camden Market on the overground.I have a cat, Karma. she is very vocal and will come to you if you sit but runs away from feet so be patient.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £80
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

The house rules are: No Smoking. No shoes in the house. No candles or incense. If you cook, clean up after yourself. Keep the noise down after 11.30 at night. Please be kind to my cat, this is her home. Please shut all windows when you leave the house.
I provide you with a room, tea coffee toast, jam and cereals. please don't help yourself to my food. I do not run a free restaurant.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Sandira is a friendly welcoming host, unfortunately I was working so didn’t have much time to stop and chat but when we did catch up Sandira shared tips on local shops/travel and shared some interesting stories… Sandira’s home is a perfect haven of relaxation after a busy day. I stayed in the larger of the two rooms available and it is a bright sunny spacious room. The room is delightfully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped with a good sized dining table to eat at/read whilst your cooking. Sandira’s home is very clean but it does not have a sterile unlived in feel. There are some unique touches that I loved (check out the lounge ceiling) and I would certainly stay here again myself and recommend it to friends & family. The neighbourhood was quiet and the local park is lovely for a walk after dinner or just sitting watching the world go by.
Sandira User Profile
Response from Sandira:
thanks for the wonderful review and comments on the neighbourhood.
June 2017

Laura User Profile
April 2017
Sandira was very welcoming & happy to answer questions about London living. It was a pleasure to stay during my short time in London.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
The room was very comfortable and it was so quiet I didn't know I was in London.

Colin User Profile
October 2016
Excellent example of what AirBandB is all about. Suited me perfectly because it was located near my son's family, including grandchildren. And was great to use as a base for a wedding I attended on Saturday in central London. Bakerloo Line quite quick to get to the center of London and ideal for London Paddington British Rail Mainline station, for First Great Western trains to/from Cornwall. Sandira's home is very bright and cheerful and she made me very welcome. Just perfect.

Mighal User Profile
September 2016
Lovely spacious, clean room and house. Very friendly and accommodating host.

Shenju User Profile
July 2016
Sandira gave very clear and detailed information about how to get to her house. She is very kind and helpful. The room is big and comfortable.

Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
June 2016
Just great to stay at Sandira's again. This really has become my home from home on my training weekends in London. Thank you.

This host has 120 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Sandira User Profile

hello, I'm from New Zealand originally and came to London for the music and never left. I became a professional musician when i fell in love with African music and percussion. Later I fronted a rock band singing and playing electric guitar. Now I mostly work as a Sound Therapist and Reiki Master so there are Gongs and Tibetan Singing bowls scattered around. Feel free to ask me about it or book a session with me. I love Brasilian partner dancing and do a bit of Tango. I go tall ship sailing when i can even though i get sea sick. Just love being on or by the sea. I volunteer at the local park, teaching people about gardening and have a 6 meter raised bed where I grow organic vegetables. I teach Tai Chi and go Shamanic drumming so i guess you'd say i'm a hippy.
I've pretty laid back and enjoy having people stay with me. I am happy to chat or let you have your own space. I've always shared my home with people.
I've traveled the world a lot and wish i could travel more. I have Japan in my sights for next year. I stay airbnb myself, traveling solo for the freedom it gives me. I'm more fascinated with Asia and used to scub dive a lot.
The 5 things I can't live without are my cat Karma, dark chocolate, Tai Chi, my freedom and the air that I breath.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings