The house's swimming pool with the wonderful sea view.A map of Mykonos island with the exact location of Paranga Beach, in its southern part, where the villa is situated.
3 bedrooms traditional Villa
Hosted by John
John is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Traditional house 100 sq. m. in the southern Mykonos island, 3 kilometers away from Chora, with 3 bedrooms ( can accomodate 7 persons), 3 bathrooms, a shared swimming pool, and a beautiful view to the Aegean sea, near Paraga and Paradise beaches.

The space

The traditional house and the beautiful sea view !!

Guest access

After getting to the house's free Wifi, it is strongly advised
to enter to the site of (URL HIDDEN) where you can find
a very good MAP of Mykonos island !!

Interaction with guests

After getting a Mykonos Map, entering to the site of (URL HIDDEN) visit the many organized sandy beaches of the island, and especially, the nearby Paraga Beach, Paradise Beach, Kalo LIvadi Beach and Elia Beach.

Also visit in the Chora (the main town of the island) the Museum
and do a daily journey to the Delos Island, near Mykonos island,
one of the most important mythological, historical and archaeological sites
in Greece, and the birthplace of God Apollo and Artemis., picking the ship from the Chora.

Other things to note

The house comprises 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which can accomodate till 8 persons, a living and a dining room, equipped with very fine furniture, Wi-Fi access, a Cable TV, a kitchen with all the utensils (oven, refrigerator, dishwasher etc.), a big veranda, covered with pergola and a garden, in front of it, with a beautiful view to the Aegean Sea and Naxos island, big swimming pool, shared with 3 more houses, and a safe, free parking area.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Doorman

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

When you leave the house, please make sure, that you have turned off the lights and the heaters.


Cancellations

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
October 2017
Great place, pool is massive. Good location too, 10 minutes away from Paradise beach. John was very helpful and organised collection from the airport.

Luigi User Profile
August 2017
Great place in great location. A few small hiccups during the week but all very quickly resolved. Would very likely return!

Claire User Profile
July 2017
Lovely villa with great shared pool. Location is secluded but close to paradise beach. Because of the location hire cars, ATVs or scooters are necessary and I would suggest discussing this with John before you arrive. We had a bit of confusion when we arrived because we were taken directly to a car hire place and then had to hire cars or get a €40 taxi to the villa.
John User Profile
Response from John:
The house, dear Claire, was booked for 6 persons, but you, unexpectedly, after the booking, brought ...7 persons, causing a trouble to the house, which can accomodate, only, 6 persons!! I am sorry for this happening, which happened to me for the first time...
July 2017

Amrit User Profile
June 2016
Host made us feel right at home, Liana made the trip what it was. She was incredibly helpful. The villa was how it looked in pictures and the views were amazing! 5 mins away from paradise beach and paraga, so location was very ideal. Liana gave us lots of advice on where was good to go in town and offered to drop and pick us up whenever we needed her! The 6 of us would like to thank both John and Liana for making our stay in Mykonos unforgettable!!!!
John User Profile
Response from John:
It was my privilege to host you in my summer house, in Mykonos!! Thank you, Amrit!!
June 2016

Andy User Profile
August 2015
John's pre - trip communication and information was excellent and it was great to be met by Mrs Lianna at the airport and driven to the house. I am afraid the house was a disappointment. The location is great but the house and fittings are sub-standard. The kitchen is inadequately equipped and the oven cannot be used. If you try all the other fuses trip out. There is a smell of drains that we countered by pouring some kind of drain cleaner down the sink before we went out each day. The mattresses and pillows are painfully thin. The showers are ok in themselves but none of the fittings are properly fixed so you can only do handheld. The outside space is lovely but in what should be the dining area none of the lights work. The pool is as per the picture but you should be aware that it is a shared pool. This wasn't a problem for us but I feel the description and image don't make that at all clear. We had a lovely time in Mykonos and the house didn't spoil our holiday but it was underwhelming. I realise Mykonos is relatively expensive and I am not comparing it to other properties, just stating how it is. I did write much of the above to John whilst we were there but the only point that was responded to was about the shared pool needing to be more obvious on air bnb. I think if John was to spend around €1500 he could make the experience 100% better.
John User Profile
Response from John:
Andy, you are the only visitor of the many that I had accomodated in this house, who wrote that my summer house was a ...disappointment for them!! I think that you exaggerate things, without knowing why... Nobody, in the past, complained for those, that you write... I 've tried, always, to do my best and to be friendly with my visitors, I count strongly their opinion, and the only one of your complaints that, I confess, that was right, was that with the oven, which I inform you, that I already replaced with a brand new one, that I bought and placed in the house, after your departure, and, now, and this is an announcement to every new candidate visitor of my house, everything that has to do with the use of the oven is fixed. Thank you, once again, for choosing my summer house in Mykonos, for your vacations in the island!!
August 2015

Caroline User Profile
July 2015
John was such a generous and accommodating host. Anything we needed he would find for us and made our stay very easy. I would say that if you are travelling with a young baby (ours was 10 months), then there are things to be aware of and I wouldn't say it was your best option. There were no baths, there was a musty smell in the kitchen which wasn't very well equipped and the oven was very old and didn't work very well. However, if you are just needing a base from which to sleep and then go out then it's fine. John and liana, the lady that was there to help, were just so kind and giving so that made it all better.
John User Profile
Response from John:
Caroline, in our written correspondence, that we had before the booking of the house and your arrival in Mykonos, you had told me that you had a small child, but you didn't mentioned to me that you had a baby, which needed special treatment... You mention that the 3 toillets of my house don't have baths. In Mykonos island all the houses, which are made for summer residences, have in the toillets, only traditional baths for showers. Thank you and your family, for choosing my summer house for your vacations in Mykonos!!
July 2015

Sonia User Profile
October 2017
Great place, accurate description, John was very easy to reach and accompanying. Very close to paradise beach and an easy ride into town!
John User Profile
Response from John:
Thank you, Sonia, it was a privilege for me, to accomodate, you and your friends, in my summer house, in Mykonos!! You are welcome again and for more days, anytime you want it, in the future!! John
October 2017

Athens, GreeceJoined in March 2014
John User Profile
I am a lawyer, staying, permanently, with my family, in Athens, and having this house, in Mykonos, as my summer house. I want to host my visitors in a perfect way, in order to pass unforgettable vacations in one of the best summer resorts of the world, and make them fee…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings