Miskin: Sunny, self-contained annexe

Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Graeme

  1. 2 guests
  2. Studio
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
An annexe on the side of our property, Miskin offers you your own space with dedicated entrance. It's a delightful, spacious and bright studio room with a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom and dedicated garden space.
The WiFi is very good.

Locally you can find great walks, stunning views and open countryside. We have our own 3/4 acre ancient woodland which you're welcome to explore.

The space
Dedicated parking space and your own entrance means you can come and go as you please. The kitchen has everything you need for your stay, including a washing machine, good sized fridge and separate freezer. There is a kettle and toaster and all the utensils you'd need.

We keep hens and fresh eggs can usually be provided upon request. These cost £1.75 for half a dozen. Our hens are free ranging and organically fed.
We can also provide fresh, homebaked sourdough bread for £3.50 per loaf. This requires 48 hrs notice and can be fluffy white or more wholemeal according to your preference.
We are often selling salad bags and other seasonal veg in our little honesty shop on the driveway.

Where you'll sleep

Living area
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Free washer – In unit
Bath
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Refrigerator
Dedicated workspace: table
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 163 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Orcop, England, United Kingdom

We're located in a small village in rural Herefordshire. There are breathtaking views available within a few minutes walk of our house. A public footpath crosses our field behind our house. And the local pub is very friendly and only a couple of minutes walk from our house.

Hosted by Graeme

  1. Joined in December 2015
  • 163 Reviews
  • Superhost
I'm a career computer geek that enjoys the country life.

Co-hosts

  • Sophy

During your stay

We're normally on hand if you need anything. We have three young children so please don't expect total serenity! They are very active and spend a lot of time in the garden.

Graeme is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 17:00
Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy