Queen sized bed has new sheets and pillows aswell as an electric blanket to keep you warm on the cold winter nightsHeaps of natural light coming through the room on a very quiet corner of the block
Clean tidy room in St Kilda East

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a nice clean spacious 2 bedroom ground floor unit in a quiet location near Carlisle St, 8 minute walk to the train station, 2 minute walk to trams and buses. Carlisle st has plenty of fantastic cafes and bars and a short tram to the beach

The space

The room has a comfortable queen sized bed, is nice and clean and in a very quiet area yet close to everything you need. Carpets and blinds are new and the room has plenty of storage space with natural light coming through all rooms in the unit.
I am on the ground floor so easy to access with a nice outdoor area for sitting out relaxing and enjoying the sunshine

Guest access

Guests have access to all facilities in kitchen and lounge (URL HIDDEN) yourself to tea/coffee, milk, bread and cereals, I have a blender too if you want to make some healthy fruit or vegetable drinks
Washing machine and clothes line available for use aswell as BBQ and outdoor area

Interaction with guests

Happy to sit and chat with the guests, go out for a drink at the weekend and answer all questions they have about the area and what St Kilda and Melbourne in general has to offer. I can even drive you around to local attractions if I'm available at the time.

Other things to note

There is space for tandem carparking outside my unit or else on the main street


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Cable TV
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £43 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Im pretty flexible and easy going but as long as there is no loud music at night during the week as im up early in the morning for work. I like to keep the place clean so ask that tenants do the same but I'm not a clean freak.
No smoking allowed inside but outside is fine


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
January 2016
Paul is a friendly & laid back host who made me feel totally at home. The room was clean & cosy & the apartment was well equipped. It's close to the trams & shops of Carlisle street. Though I did make some suggestions for improvement Paul took these on board & actioned them straightaway. Would definitely recommend :)

Jeanette User Profile
November 2014
Paul made me welcome and was available to answer any questions about the location. The accomodation was as described and viewed in the photos. An easy walk to transport and interesting shops and cafes. Thanks Paul, for another great Air BnB experience.

Christian User Profile
November 2014
I just spent a few nights at Paul's place. He's a lovely guy. The room and bedding were extremely comfortable. The location is great, and he even offered me a cooked meal!

Lin User Profile
November 2014
This was my very first experience with airbnb, and I'm so glad I decided to stay at Paul's place - Paul was a great host! The neighborhood is quiet and feels safe, and the apartment is close to trams and trains. Paul had the tourist maps ready, along with tips and ideas on what to do while in Melbourne. He is a comfortable person to be around, always a smile on his face. Even though we didn't see each other much, other than right before bed time, we still had some time to chat and watch movies together. Had a really nice time at Paul's place and would love to go back one day!

Umang User Profile
Umang
October 2014
Nice, clean & comfortable place. Close to public transport and Paul is a great host. Would definitely stay again.

Yuki Ng User Profile
October 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Paul's home. Paul is very nice guys & friendly. We feel comfortable & 100% freedom at Paul's house. Good location only few minutes walk to tram & train station ... friendly neighbourhood ... Thanks again Paul for the great time at your home. .. I strongly recommend to all a very convenient location .

Emmanuelle User Profile
October 2014
Our stay at Paul's home was very nice. His apartment is very clean, not far from public transport. Paul was an easy-going host, very helpful and he provided us with everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend this place.

Joined in February 2014
Paul User Profile

I work the usual 9 to 5 during the week and tend to be out friday and saturdays either socialising with workmates and friends or playing football and going to the gym. I am very easy going and enjoy meeting new people. Im originally from Ireland but been living here for over 12 years now so can fill you in on where to go and see in Melbourne

The neighbourhood

Similar listings