Second double bedroom
Apartment for Central and East London, E8
Hosted by Kate
Kate is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Excellent quality comfortable apartment in a fantastic location to enjoy the best of East London with easy access to central London. 2 double bedrooms, spacious kitchen and living room, wet room and the master bedroom has a stand alone bath. There is a 3rd sleeping area which is an enclosed study (floor to ceiling curtain) which has a futon bed. Just by station (London Fields Overground), 8 minutes Liverpool Street.

The space

It's west facing, comfortable, spacious and sunny. Simply but pleasingly decorated to suit most tastes. One of the bedrooms has a standalone bath - you can watch the sun go down over the park.

Guest access

The entire flat.

Other things to note

The property is on the 4th floor and is accessible by stairs and not by elevator. The area can be noisy due to building works and there are nearby trains that run regularly from 0600am to 1200pm.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wheelchair accessible
Dryer
TV

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Dear Guest,
I am sure you will treat the house as your own. Thank you for your care and consideration.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
October 2017
Kate was extremely welcoming and helpful. Her spacious flat was the perfect location for us and had everything we needed provided. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Ashleigh User Profile
July 2014
Stayed in This apartment for my birthday weekend with 3 friends. Absolutely loved this apartment and the location is amazing. The apartment was furnished in great style and very comfortable. Kate was very flexible regarding check in time and we had to keep changing it due to people missing trains but Kate was friendly and really easy to contact. Kate was also happy for us to check out at 5pm which compared to many places was a very welcome luxury. Would definitely recommend this apartment and Kate to anyone hoping to stay in that area.

Thomas User Profile
June 2014
The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Brian User Profile
May 2014
We spent one night in Kate's flat, which is very clean and has 2 good sized double bedrooms. The shower room is great, as is the bath in the main bedroom. The flat is exactly as advertised and Kate is extremely accommodating and conscientious as a host. We liked the location and it is only 15 minutes walk to the nearest tube station (or there is a very good bus service if 15 minutes is too far). The local area is lively and the walk into the centre of London took us through Broadway, the flower market (Sunday), Spitalfields, Petticoat Lane. Overall, a very pleasant introduction to Airbnb for us.

China User Profile
May 2014
We booked Kate's flat for a short stay in London with our five month old son. The flat was lovely, well presented and in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others looking to stay in East London.

Angela User Profile
May 2014
We booked Kate's appartment for a short break in easy London. The location was perfect for broadway market and easy access to everywhere we had planned to go. The flat was great. Really good size, comfortable and very clean. Kate is a very considerate host. Would definitely recommend a break here for a home from home feel :)

Kevin User Profile
June 2014
The reservation was canceled 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Kate User Profile

35 year old British media professional.

Languages: Français, Italiano, العربية
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings