Elegant flat in Florence's heart
Elegant flat in Florence's heart
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located on the second floor, without elevator ( 40 steps to walk up), of a building on via Ghibellina ( Santa Croce area ) just a few meters from the Bargello Museum and about 400 meter from Piazza del Duomo.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £64
Security Deposit £274
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

To be paid on your arrival:
Utilities on consumption.
Final cleaning euro 60.00
SECURITY DEPOSIT : on arrival 150,00 euro of security deposit will have to be given to the apartment’s owner and will be returned on departure.
taxes not included

Pets are not allowed in the apartment.
The apartment is non-smoking.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ezequiel User Profile
July 2017
Good size appartment. Great location. If they cleaned the floors( this is a big thing) it would be perfect.

Anthony User Profile
January 2015
We thoroughly researched our options for a two bedroom apartment in Florence, ensuring it would give us space and comfort and decided on this one for six nights in December 2014. We had also carefully arranged our arrival time with the manager to minimise any confusion. We also emailed and confirmed details prior to our arrival and the on our approach. The response from the manager was off-handed to say the least, and we fired off a stern text of what had been pre-arranged and expected of him. Thank goodness when our taxi pulled up at the apartment that he was there to greet us. Also a little "worn" compared to the photos in their marketing blurb it was spacious and airy. You have to walk up two flights of steps with your bags as there are no lifts so not ideal for those who find this awkward. (We were aware of this beforehand.) Upon entering the apartment the manager pulled out the contract papers while we quickly photographed the readings for the gas and electricity which are both pay for use. Cleaning was an additional 60 euro which we believe should be included in the daily rent fee (this is just our opinion and we were aware beforehand). On top of that we were advised within the contract that we had to take all of the rubbish out before we left or they would charge another 30 euro. We take pride in our own home and can only assume they have lots of problems with tenants who are not clean and tidy. This was not disclosed in the advertising material. Also given the fee they do charge for cleaning you would expect rubbish from previous guests would be cleared. The laundry area was quite messy with empty containers and boxes all stashed in the room. Also, in the twin room there weren't any pillow cases provided. Luckily we travelled with our own pillows. Next time I would try to book an apartment that is run independently so that you get the personal touches. If this is what you look for when renting overseas, then this apartment is not for you. On a positive note though the apartment is in a fantastic location and the beds were very comfortable.
Emanuele User Profile
Response from Emanuele:
dear Anthony, We manage many apartments in Florence, we are not the owner of the apartment that you rented, and we are always available for the needs of our guests: this is the reason of the mail for the Info check in and for all the other stuff on your arrival ( contract, paper for the utilities and garbage!) I'm sorry if you don't like this aspect but this is our job! regards, Emanuele
January 2015

Maggie User Profile
August 2014
Great location, walking distance to every attraction.

Agnes User Profile
June 2014
Friendly and reliable host. Fantastic location - Florence's heart. Great value with this elegant flat. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Ana User Profile
August 2014
El apartamento está muy bien ubicado, muy céntrico, es amplio y cómodo. Nuestro anfitrión fue cordial y nos facilitó la información que necesitamos.

This host has 124 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in February 2014
Emanuele User Profile

My name is Emanuele.
I was born and raised in Florence.
I started working as a freelancer right after the high school, bringing forward my university studies.
You will meet me in Florence during the check in: I will give you the key of the apartment, a map of Florence and all the information you need on the apartment that you have rented and the city of Florence (supermarkets, taxi numbers, museums, restaurants, pubs, ice-cream shops, places for shopping etc.)

Ylenia, my co-worker, is an essential part of my team!
She was born and raised in Florence as well as me.
She graduated in “Economics and Management” and specialized in Science of Tourism.
She is available to solve any doubt or questions you might have from the booking to the check in/out.

We both love to travel around the world because we think that there is no better way to learn and increase our knowledge . This is the reason why we believe that contact with people from other realities is essential in order to understand the world in which we live.
We are very lucky people because we were both able to turn our passion into our profession.

We hope to meet you soon in Florence!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings