For a cozy spring, fall or winter night OR if the power should go out this woodstove is not pretty to look at but can be used for heat and to cook on!Dining room table has a leaf and extends to seat 6, chairs included.

Entire home/flat

8 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

So close to Mt Rainier! Our simple 2 bedroom, 1 bath 'cabin" has: full bathroom, kitchen, LR, diningroom for 6 and DVD. A laundry room w/ W/D as well! Nothing fancy, but always cleaned professionally. Sm area for your outdoor ONLY dog. This is a self check in unit. Lockbox code is available after booking through airbnb.

The space

Two bedrooms: one with a queen bed and twin bed. The second has a double with rocking chair and lamp for quiet reading. Hide a bed sofa and cot available as well. Need a crib? Pack and play is stored in the closet! Kitchen which boasts an 1950s range (imperfect but works), full sized fridge with cedar shelf (our son broke the glass one so we made a custom one:)) and microwave for eating in or leftovers. Plenty of dishes, pots, pans, utensils, ect for cooking. Full bathroom with 4 ft clawfoot tub/handheld shower head (iron stained), antique dresser made vanity, and simple toilet. Living space with plenty of room for additional sleeping bags/blow up mattresses (not supplied). Also, TV/DVD in the living space, no cable, dish or the like. WIFI is a yes! cell signal is a no-go sometimes, so be prepared. The heat is electric, but if the power goes out no generator here! Woodstove big enough to warm the whole cabin and cook on to boot IF NEEDED. You fill the wood racks on the porch from the shed and keep warm and full.

This is our family space when we want to get out of town and chill. It is not perfect, but we enjoy our quiet time in this peaceful cabin.

Bon fire pit available when fire ban is not enforced, please let us know ahead of time if this interests you. Horse shoes are also available in the back.

Guest access

The cabin is yours to wander with the exception of the attic. That's all mine:) The shop area is private as well. Back yard space is shared with bunkhouse renters as pictured.

Interaction with guests

The cabin is on shared property with another unit, plenty of room between for privacy. You are welcome to visit if you run into anybody on the property. We do not live on the premises, but are available by text or call most times. If not a contact email will be provided.

Other things to note

NO PETS PLEASE. IF YOU NEED AN EXCEPTION YOU WILL NEED TO CONTACT US AND PAY ADDITIONAL FEE.

We have trailers, vehicles, projects around the drive which is large. There is plenty of parking space, but if you are bringing a trailer please let us know so we can provide a space for it. Otherwise, there is room for 2 vehicles.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking indoors
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM
Outdoor pets only
No smoking in the house. If you smoke please let us know to provide an ashtray, no butts on the ground please. No drugs, including marijuana is tolerated. If you are 21 feel free to drink, but within reason. The people of community are retired or vacationing, peace is cherished.
Wash your dishes and take out the garbage.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oli User Profile
August 2016
Excellent location and value. Clear instructions from the host

Rahul User Profile
September 2017
This place is pretty much like its advertised - just a simple cabin but it was very clean and tidy albeit a bit retro. The biggest plus side of this place was its close proximity to Mt. Rainier National Park. Angela was very responsive and easy to work with during our stay.As for the cabin, it is a little old. but there was a lot of room in the main area for our 22 mo old to run around along-with a plethora of toys and games. Angela was nice enough to leave a water cooler since the water from pipes does have a little rust smell to it and even though the cabin has a nice bathroom, it is in need of a little TLC. On the whole, we did have an enjoyable stay and it was definitely a great value for the location.

Lawson User Profile
August 2017
Angela's cabin was exactly as described. Very close to paradise and not far from Summerland. Thanks again!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
This is a property literally right down the road from the Nisqually entrance to Mt. Ranier Nat'l Park. It's a older house with some "retro" touches but perfect for our family's stay after a long day in the park. Perfectly fine place to stay! But no cell phone service anywhere in the local area.

Robin User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our two nights here as a base for exploring Rainier. The description of the property is accurate. The place is aged and far from slick and updated but it had a nice layout and a nice retro feel to it. Loved the stove and fridge straight out of the 1950's but functional.

David User Profile
August 2017
Great stay right near the park. Awesome trip

Nate User Profile
August 2017
This place is pretty much as advertised. An excellent location to get into the Nisqually entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park, and close to good restaurants and shops in Ashford. Basic amenities, especially the bathroom, but adequate for our night's stay. Angela was very responsive and easy to work with. A fair value for the location and what you get. We would definitely stay there again.

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ashford, Washington, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Angela User Profile

I am an RN and my husband works in source testing. We have 2 small dogs and a lab mix. We have 2 grown children that have moved out as well and an infant! We like to go antiquing, hiking, try new foods and just enjoy all that life has to offer without being thrill seeking. We have tried the AIRBNB way of staying out of town and now it is always our first pick!

Life is short, look up and see the world around you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings