Living room, notice the kitty who also lives here, and will be here when you stay.Kitchen
Cozy RowHome All To Yourself

Entire home/flat

12 guests

3 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a 3 flr, 3 bedroom, 2 Bath, rowhouse in Philly's Hopping Fishtown!
This listing is for larger parties up to 10±12, there is an extra charge after 10peopl.

* Please read detailed desc (+more) do not click "Request to Book" button.

The space

Do Not Use the "Request to Book" button before writing us using the "Contact Host" link and waiting for an answer...(to prevent cross bookings)

We do ask for people to have profiles with real pics and information about themselves and their group -please be clear about your traveling companions names and your relationship. (include information such as work, where you live, what you do for fun, etc).
This being our home, we like to know who is asking to stay, and what they will be doing in the city. (Airbnb is not a social network and your profile is private and not searchable.)
Thank you
Our house is a 3 floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, row house in Philadelphia's exciting Fishtown neighborhood.

This listing is for the rental of the whole house, which can sleep 10 sharing 4 real beds and 1 double height air mattress.

We can sometimes accommodate an additional 4, with air mattresses in the dining and living areas.
(Although we try to limit this since this tends to promote extra wear on the house)
There is an extra wear fee that we charge after 10guests. (That is separate from our per person fee).
Check in is after 4pm but we require a scheduled appointment time.

Our schedules are somewhat flexible, and we will work with you on arrival times. (we can also leave keys if it is very late.)

Earlier check in is not possible with whole house rentals, we usually recommend for people to meet up in one of the large bars/restaurants/coffee shops near us.)

Check out is by 1pm, and you do not need to schedule this with us. we have checkout instructions in the house binders.

You can also leave luggage behind in our living room if you are not leaving Philadelphia right after check out, and pick them up later.

You can also sometimes arrange to pick up keys earlier in the day and schedule an actual time to come back, before the house becomes available.

We are LGBT friendly, we welcome everyone and love meeting new people!

Thank you, and see you soon, Sebastien
This listing is for groups/families and is priced based on number of people for that reason. If you would like to rent just one of the rooms or the whole 2nd floor, please see our other listings:

small orange room:
private room:
private suite:
Whole 2nd floor:
The house has networked security cameras inside and outside aimed at house entryways which are remote monitored and recorded.

Guest access

You will have access to:
3 bedrooms with 2 private baths between.

On the second floor:
The large private bedroom has a queen sized bed and a full sized convertible couch/futon.
This room can sleep 4 sharing beds.

The 2nd room is a small private bedroom which has a full sized bed and can sleep 2.

The bathroom which has a tub/shower is between the 2 rooms

The washer/dryer for laundry is also on the second floor next to the large bedroom.

On the third floor:
The large bedroom and a private bathroom with a shower.

This room can accommodate up to 4 people, sharing a queen sized bed and a Queen sized double height air mattress.

This room also has a TV attached to an AppleTV with access to Hulu/Netflix and other media options; as well as a small work desk.

On the first floor:
You have access to the full kitchen with fridge/stove/microwave/toaster/etc, and the small back yard.
The living room has a couch and other sitting as well as the stereo.
The dinning room with a long table and 2 benches for easy group dinning.

Wifi is also provided.

If you are a smoker, we have a small backyard which you can use.

We provide linens, soap, shampoo, towels, hair dryer & ironing board.

Street parking is available, on Frankford St. (Our tiny St is permit only but is 5 house away from the corner).

It is really easy to get here via subway/bus/trolley and if driving we are just blocks from the i95 expressway.

If you're coming via public transportation and you're the type to get lost, we can meet you at the station, or give you detailed personal directions.

Interaction with guests

When we rent out the whole house, we will see you when you are coming in, but probably miss you on the way out. If you have the house for a longer stay, we or a caretaker will stop by the house to deal with house chores a few times depending on length of stay.

Other things to note

If you have severe cat allergies this is not the place for you.
The cat also lives in the house and will be there when you stay, she is a part of the rental and does not leave the house with us.

The cat is not allowed in the 2nd floor bedrooms so those are safe for the mildly allergic.
The 3rd floor bedroom and the living room though, are hers, so those areas are probably not the best if you very are allergic to cats.

The house has networked security cameras inside and outside aimed at house entryways which are remote monitored and recorded.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet

Extra people £19 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £305
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £229 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

*No smoking in the house. (use the backyard...for any kind of smoking)
*No shoes in the house. (please be respectful of this rule it increases the cleaning fees when broken.)
*The cat is not allowed in the 2nd floor bedrooms. (But the rest of the house is fair game for snuggling)
*Feel free to look at/read our collection of books, but be nice to them and return them to their places, please.
*Please don't put glasses directly on wood surfaces in the house, use the coasters..
*Sebastien has a mild allergy to most perfumes, so please refrain from spraying excess amounts of perfume, or using large amounts of perfumed products.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Check In
Hugh User Profile
October 2016
Sebastien was great, such a nice guy. He detailed cool things to do in the neighborhood and was very communicative when we had questions or anything. Place was exactly as pictured and described. Nice & cozy, but still room for a big crew. Ku is a super cool cat, a little shy at first, but by the end of our stay I'd say we were best friends. Thanks Sebastien & Sari & Ku for giving us your home for the weekend. Would come back anytime.

Claire User Profile
September 2016
Sebastien's home was beautiful,cozy, and very homely. We had an awesome stay and he was very accommodating for my group and I.

Lauren User Profile
May 2016
Sari warmly welcomed our group with a house tour and recommended spots to check out in the neighborhood. The house was perfect for our weekend getaway - our group of 8 was more than comfortable and the location is excellent. Fishtown has lots of great restaurants and bars and is a quick walk or taxi to other fun parts of town. Highly recommend this home for your stay in Philly!

Adam User Profile
May 2016
Sebastien was super nice and communicative. Neighborhood is great; Fishtown is Philly's still-rough-around-the-edges East Williamsburg. Great place to spend the week. Accommodations were great; just as described in the post.

Ashton User Profile
April 2016
Sebastien was extremely welcoming and very thorough in ensuring the place was equipped and ready to go. He walked us through his space and made sure we were well acquainted with the area. He has a very comfortable and unique home.

Bebe User Profile
March 2016
Sebastien met our group on arrival. Very friendly, open, and it was easy to fit into the workings of their home. Nice cat! There's a great coffee shop around the corner across from a lovely corner park. We were able to come and go easily. thanks Sari and Sebastien, we'll be back again most definitely.

Anna User Profile
February 2016
The neighborhood had restaurants and coffee shops to walk to. The house was on a quiet street. The living room, kitchen, and dining room were large enough for our party. How bedrooms were neat and clean. The bathrooms were also fresh and clean. Overall we really enjoyed our experience. Sebastian was easy to get in touch with and easy to work with.

This host has 666 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Sari User Profile

I'm an artist, educator, and researcher living in Philadelphia. I'll be relocating to Colorado this summer for a graduate school program at CU Boulder.
I was an Airbnb host at my home in Philadelphia for over 5 years, and am very respectful of other's homes, and attentive to house rules.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings