TV room-commonCommon room leading into the kitchen
Historic Downtown. 2 blocks to 7min ride to NYC
Historic Downtown. 2 blocks to 7min ride to NYC

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello my name is Vanessa iamb 32 I'm a yoga instructor I also am an elementary school teacher and I am a crafter in my free time love going to fleamarket's there are plenty around No children please

You will be sleeping in a midsized private room in great location. wireless internet. walking distance to bars, library, parks, restaurants, market,bookstores, & the path train to NYC- 7 mins to get to the World Trade Center . It's perfect for travelers students or just someone looking to get away

The space

Very basic. Full size bed -good quality air mattress with pump for you to adjust to your own comfort , clean sheets, nightstand, full length mirror, 2 drawers under closet with provided hangers. Large Window in bedroom overlooks the main street with lots of walking traffic. Lots of natural light throughout the apartment

Guest access

kitchen , bathroom, TV room , and additional common room is accessible. I will provide you with wifi password upon arrival.

Interaction with guests

I don't stay in the apartment when I have a guest although I do have that option for a reduced price (URL HIDDEN) that case ..............I will be coming and going, usually stay with my boyfriend when I Airbnb and yes I do bring my cat I would never leave the cat for you to watch that would be silly. Im not always around but you can always reach me. And I am a quick 20 minute drive away. Im laid back and friendly .

Other things to note

Please bring your essentials. I will try to provide a small welcome basket for you. There will be hangers provided for your use. You are welcome to use any products that you forgot. There is no dishwasher but you may leave your dirty dishes in the sink no worries about that


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Airbed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 120
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price: 88 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking
No guests
I live by the honesty policy respect my space and that would be greatly appreciated :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - I live on the first floor soon as one flight up
Potential for noise - City life is all I can say
Amenity limitations - There is 1 AC unit and several fans that usually keeps the entire place very comfortable I like to sleep when it's cold so I understand that

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mohammad User Profile
August 2016
Vanessa was extremely hospitable from the moment I arrived. She provided everything necessary and went above and beyond to make me comfortable.

Divya User Profile
August 2016
I was made to feel welcome. The apt is in a charming block on Wayne Street minutes away from establishments.

Mark User ProfileMark is a superhost.
August 2016
Vanessa was super-responsive and accommodating. The apt was extremely neat and clean and she had obviously created a nice space for her guests.

Velmurugan User Profile
August 2016
This place is very close to the path station and there are lots of places to eat nearby. The room was very comfortable and I had a nice stay there.

Jersey City, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Vanessa User Profile

Elementary school teacher
yoga teacher
Artist
Lover of all things chocolate and cheese
Future crazy cat lady

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings