Another view of your bed with lots of natural lightSome interesting art work to keep you amused
KENTISH TOWN TUBE 4min walk and in ZONE 2
KENTISH TOWN TUBE 4min walk and in ZONE 2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room with a comfortable king-size bed in this, quiet two-bedroom apt. where you will have a warm welcome.
It is a short walk to Kentish Town Tube on the Northern Line. Overground trains go directly to Gatwick and Luton Airports (about 1 hour) & the Eurostar International Station (5 mins).
There are many and frequent bus routes nearby to cover all parts of London. The Underground is less than 10 mins to the West End.
A great variety of local Shops, Banks and Restaurants in the High Street.

The space

Your room is bright and airy with a very comfortable king-size bed with fresh bed linen, wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV and hair dryer. Guests describe my home as full of charm and I have collected some artefacts and interesting pieces over the years that always keep guests entertained and intrigued. This promises to make your stay here both engaging and memorable. There is a shared living room, kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet which are always clean and tidy.
The apartment is on the ground floor in a very peaceful and quiet setting yet extremely close to public transport.
Should you need another bedroom, I also rent out another room with king-size bed which provides exactly the same facilities: https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3097567

Guest access

You will collect your key from a Key Box on your arrival and you have access to the kitchen and appliances as well as the lounge area in which to relax and unwind. You will share the bathroom, shower and toilet, but I am a considerate hostess who respects your privacy and needs.

Interaction with guests

Most of the time I will be present during your stay to offer a friendly face and any advice you may need during your stay here in London. However, I am also aware, should you need space to yourself.
For many years I was a registered Tourist Guide in London and the British Isles. I have a large collection of books and maps which guests are welcome to use.

Other things to note

Your key is to the front door which requires locking (so you cannot accidentally lock yourself out!). Because this is a private home, the bedroom doors do not have keys.

There is always a supply of things like yoghurt, muesli, porridge oats, eggs, bread and fruit for your breakfast needs.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

I am pretty easy-going. All I ask is that you are considerate of the space and leave it as you find it.
Smoking on the balcony is allowed.
Pets are welcome if kept under control.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

119 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rhea User Profile
September 2017
Hilda has tons of books and maps to help you learn about London and how to get from place to place. The rooms are both comfortable. The beds are great with nice sheets. The location is also very handy to both buses and the tube. Highly recommend.

Christine User Profile
September 2017
Great location and lovely host

David User Profile
September 2017
Great, great value and location, and Hilda is a charming, warm host. Many thanks! David

Gillian User Profile
July 2017
Lovely, clean, welcoming, cosy flat Eveything you could want and a perfect and quiet location. This has now gone on the list as our place to stay in this part of London. Perfect for Kentish Town Forum - 5 mins walk. Check out Baan Thai on Fortress Road (again 5 mins) for great food as well!

Shane User ProfileShane is a superhost.
June 2017
If you want a warm welcome , to be made to feel at home and have full access to a well equipped kitchen this home will suit you well. It is cosy and warm with plenty of hot water and a good shower. Internet speed would not suit a business user but is sufficient for basic use. If you like modern surroundings , clean lines , and minimalist furnishing this is not the place for you , but Hilda's profile makes this very clear. I enjoyed my stay and was able to commute into work in the centre very easily.

Aliya User Profile
June 2017
Hilda's place was very close to the Underground, as well as many bus stops. There are plenty of places to eat, grocery shop, and drink close by. Hilda gave us an agenda each day that fit with our goals for the day. She had great advice and I know that our trip to London would not have been as great without her advice. We had a packed 3 days, and she helped us coordinate things in each area so that we could do AS MUCH as possible. We also enjoyed some tea with her and great conversation. Will definitely be returning to London again!

Jingwen User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly lady

This host has 94 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Hilda User Profile

Oh Dear!
Just an ordinary woman who loves life. But I LOVE London and am a retired Registered London Tourist Guide. I only retired because life offers more than just work. Therefore I travel quite often to other countries or just thoroughly enjoy what London presents. I am knowledgeable about what things there are to see and do in London or the rest of the British Isles which you might not have heard about.
When visitors book with enough warning, there are things which might interest them and which I can arrange for them. You simply have to take my word for it! Theatre and concert venues are always on my list, as well as museums and exhibitions.
Otherwise I am happy to let you use my apartment with freedom to cook/wash clothes/chill out....
There is no AirBnB space for my other fluent language, which is Afrikaans. Yes, my original country is South Africa. When you have finished visiting the British Isles, do go there! Lovely!
Hosts are asked to state a life motto: If I can put my head on my pillow at night with a smile on my face, knowing I have not hurt anybody that day, I am happy.









Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hilda’s place.
Hilda
Nour helps host.
Nour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings