Living Room 2nd bedroom with queen size bed and bunk beds, plus wall mounted television
Lincoln Park Loft at the Zoo - 2 bedrooms/2bath
Hosted by Jessica
Jessica is the host.Jessica is a superhost.
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Gorgeous and unique loft apartment with 2 bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms. As close to the lake as you can get! In the best location in Chicago - across the street from the Lincoln Park Zoo, Conservatory, Nature Walk and surrounded by great restaurants.

The space

Pristine, spacious apartment in a great location. Beautifully remodeled with hard wood floors in a charming renovated 1920's hotel. This apartment has it's own private entrance directly on the street. Beautiful hardwood floors, sleek kitchen with all of the amenities. Master suite with it's own full bathroom and another full bathroom off the living room with shower and bathtub.

* Right across the street from the Lincoln Park Zoo
* 2 bedrooms
* Master bedroom with king size bed has a full private bathroom
* "Kids" room has queen bed and two twin beds as bunk beds
* Couch
* Kids room outfitted with toys, high chair, umbrella stroller, booster seat. Kitchen also outfitted with children's dinnerware
* Crib in master bedroom
* Pack n play (travel crib) also in apartment for your use
* 1 additional bathroom with shower and bathtub (2 full bathrooms in unit total)
* Washer & Dryer in unit
* Iron and ironing board
* Fully appointed kitchen
* Dishwasher
* Wi-fi
* Apple TV with Netflix, HBOGo, available 
* Paper goods
* Our front yard is Lincoln Park, the "Central Park" of Chicago, which has:

-Chicago History Museum
-Peggy Norbert Nature Museum
-Alfred Caldwell Lily Pool
-Lincoln Park Observatory
-North Pond Nature Sanctuary
-famous North Avenue Beach
-10 miles of lakefront paths
- stand up paddle boarding, and sand tennis.
-Bike rentals are right in our front yard
-South Pond
-Lincoln Park FarmZoo
-Lincoln Park Zoo
-Cafe Brauer
-Lincoln Park Turf Field
-Farmer Market (May-October)
-North Avenue Beach (volleyball courts)
-Outdoor Theater
-Rowing Canal

Two large bedrooms, and the entire apartment has high ceilings, giving it a loft-like feel. Kitchen is up to date with dishwasher and all modern appliances, and there are two full bathrooms.

This is a full time Airbnb rental so very minimalistic in terms of "stuff" and you have the entire place to yourselves. It is well stocked with all amenities from paper towels to linens to all the basic kitchen gear.

The location is really wonderful, especially if you have kids. We are across the street from the FarmZoo (literally in our front yard) and the Lincoln Park Zoo is two blocks north.

Check in, check out:
Check-in: 3pm
Check-out: 11am

PARKING: Street parking available. I usually find parking and leave it there while I can. Extremely walkable, though! And the public transport is easy and frequent.

Guest access

The entire apartment and all of it's contents!

Interaction with guests

Since this is a full time rental you will be pretty self-sufficient. I have a self check in/check-out system for greatest flexibility for the guests. I'm always available for questions, concerns, or just recommendations, though!

* As soon as you have an approximate arrival time, please let me know so I can help our cleaning lady schedule her hours
* Please send me a message that you've arrived safely in the apartment and all is to your liking
* Please send me a message when you've departed

Communication: as much as possible, please keep the communication in the Airbnb message stream. This really helps me to be super responsive to any questions/needs you might have. Of course feel free to call me at any point if needed.

Other things to note

CHECK IN: 3PM
CHECK OUT: 11AM

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Elevator in Building

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £35
Security Deposit £391
Weekend Price £145 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking! The building management has been kind enough to let me rent these two units because they have private entrances. They've asked that Airbnb guests use only the private entrance in and out, and unless there's an emergency don't access the lobby or anything else in the building. Thanks in advance for your help with this! Otherwise, no smoking and I think that's about it. Pets are possible - just let me know in advance.

No guests allowed in the space beyond those included in the reservation. (I.e., no parties). Send me a message if you'd like to have any extra people and I will likely okay it; we've just had some issues lately with discrepancies in booking and unauthorized parties. (No parties! No smoking! Thank you!)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jan 8 - Jun 30, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

247 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ivan User Profile
August 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was well located and comfy.

Stephanne User Profile
July 2015
The apartment was very clean and tidy and perfect for us and our 2 year old daughter. She made a bee line for the toys of which there were lots. The neighbourhood was really nice, we felt very safe and we were so close to the zoo.

Kendra User Profile
October 2017
An amazing, gem of a place. We especially loved the kids' room, books and toys. It felt very much like a true home away from home, and was conveniently located to many restaurants, cafes and shops.

Natalie User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful place with everything you need! Very family friendly! Great amenities of traveling with a baby. And right across the street from the zoo which is free! Also excellent communication from host!

Felicia User Profile
October 2017
We loved Jessica's place. It was a nice clean space that felt like home. I was able to go for beautiful runs along the waterfront in the mornings and eat at tasty restaurants nearby in the evenings. We would rent it again in a heartbeat if we come back to Chicago.

Mary K. User Profile
September 2017
If you are looking for a kid-friendly, walkable, comfortable and nice place to stay, you've found it!

Roby User Profile
September 2017
Jessica was a wonderful host. Her apt is located in a perfect place. 10 min walk to the beach or subway. Few blocks away from all the bars and restaurants. Highly recommend this location!

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Jessica User ProfileJessica is a superhost.

I am a 37 year old single mother who has recently moved from Boston to Chicago with my son, Charlie. We now split our time between Chicago and Iowa City where my family lives. I was formerly the Operations Manager for the Barbara Lynch Gruppo, an independent restaurant group in Boston and a company I worked with for 8 years.

My involvement with Airbnb has grown organically, beginning in Boston after I left my job and posted my place in order in order to take advantage of my career gap and do some traveling. Ultimately I decided to move us to Chicago to be closer to family, and I started renting our Chicago apartment during our trips to Iowa City. These trips grew more and more frequent as both of my parents' health rapidly declined. Airbnb turned out to be a unique way to stay unemployed during this difficult family time, and I now have four properties listed. My mom passed away just this past September and I'm incredibly grateful that Airbnb has provided me with a way to spend as much time with my family as possible this past year. It has truly been a gift.

This fall I began the MBA program at the University of Iowa, and am loving being in school again. I'm also enjoying a return to my hometown (something I never thought I would voluntarily do) and being able to spend time with my Dad.

It's been an unusual journey and none of it would have been possible without Airbnb. I am a huge proponent of Airbnb and the sharing communities and an absolute acolyte. I've met so many incredible people and families through Airbnb, and I really look forward to sharing my spaces with you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings