bird view of propertysunset at the pool
Near Beach Waterfont House w/privatepool sleep 6

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our waterfront single family house
with a private heated pool and private dock
can accomodate only 4 adults without children or
4 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 4 children

The living room features a full 1 sleeper sofa and 1 sofa , cableTV
2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen.

PLEASE call or email to check the availability
even if our calendar is blocked it might have some openings... call !!!

The space

this is our own vacation house
you will get there everything you need, linens,full kitchen, 2 cableTVs, FREE wifi internet, free local phone calls, private heated pool, free washer and dryer and close to everything.
car is recommended (Fort Lauderdale is not Manhattan ! no subway !!!)
bus stop to the beach around the corner

Guest access

private heated (in winter) swimming pool not sharing with anybody,
private tropical backyard (with privacy) overlooking water and wildlife
waterfront with private dock ! bring your boat, jetski, kayak or rent one
check in anytime after 3pm check out before 10am
late check in on special request (keys hidden)
check out before 10am ($20/hour for late check out when possible)

Interaction with guests

We are here to help over the phone or e-mail
we have a manager nearby, handyman and housekeeper around the corner
The neighbour will check you in and out.

Other things to note

7 nights minimum stay during High season from December to end of March
and Minimum stay 5 nights (negociable) from April to November at daily rate
we do not accept large groups, no events, no parties, no pets,
and no smoking inside the house
Must be over 25 to qualifie for a rental
PLEASE call or email to check the availability
even if our calendar is blocked it might have some openings... call !!!

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 104
Security Deposit: 400
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

Rental Policy
This property is suitable for 4 adults over 25 and must provide picture ID
or a family of 6 like 2 parents with 4 children or 4 parents with 2 children
there is a parking available for 2 cars only
we dont want any group in house or at the pool over 6 guests max.
No smoking inside the house. No pets. No events.
•Minimum age is 25 to qualify for a rental without parents. This house rental must be occupied by adults, over the age of 25. We do not rent to vacationing singles or students that plan to be unsupervised by a PARENT! Reservations made under false pretence will result in immediate cancellation and/or eviction with NO refund. Parents are not allowed to check-in and leave, they must stay at the property throughout the duration of the scheduled stay. Spring breakers are not allowed in the house. Occupants under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent, guardian or a family group at any time . If it is discovered that occupants are under the age of 25 and not accompanied by any of the above, you will be asked to leave immediately with no refund.
No events we don't want any noisy party like wedding, bachelors, birthdays and large amount of cars parked in front of our neighbors
•No Smoking: there is a no smoking policy in the house .You are welcome to smoke in the garden or outside . If you smoke inside your security deposit will be forfeited.
•No pets of any kind in this property we dont want pets on beds, sofa or in the pool and in the yard.
•General Information:. Be a good neighbour, remember that the property is owned by an individual and should be treated with the same respect as your home. Please abide by all noise ordinances, parking instructions, and all local homeowner's association requests. Our property is in a residential neighbourhood and is unsuitable for loud parties, events or entertaining groups. If behaviour or noise results in a noise complaint or any violation set forth by the City of Oakland park laws and ordinances, or any other violation of the rental agreement, you will be asked to leave with no refunds given.
•Number of guests The rental agreement specifies a number of 6 guests
the maximum allowed is 4 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 4children . If more than the agreed number of people in this contract is found to be staying in the house you will be asked to leave and will lose your security deposit and rental fee.
•Rates: Published rates are subject to change without notice. (Rates include Tax and all utilities (free access to Laundry, cable TV, High speed internet, pool service etc)
•Tax : 11%is will be charged by Airbnb ( 5% county Tax + 6% State Tax)
•Cancellation: Cancellation must be made in writing by email
• Cancellation made over 30 days prior to arrival date is fully refundable but will be subject to $100 cancellation fee
• Cancellations made within 30 days of scheduled arrival dates is non-refundable (exepted for cleaning fee).
. We strongly encourage the purchase of Travel Insurance to protect your vacation investment Please note that we do not sell Travel Insurance, but provide a link on this website to Travel Guard International, one of the most reputable and comprehensive providers in the travel industry. Or CSA Travel Protection Insurance Refunds for Hurricane evacuations are only given via CSA Travel Protection Insurance
•Hurricane Policy: No refunds will be made due to Tropical Storms or Hurricanes even in the event of mandatory evacuations. We do not refund for inclement weather or other circumstances beyond our control.
* Refunds: No refunds will be given for late arrivals or early departures
•Check-In: Please Call us or email us at least one day prior to your arrival and confirm your arrival time and method. Guests will be allowed to enter the property only after it has been fully cleaned to manager satisfaction. Normal check-in hours are between 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. Late check in is possible anytime and free of charge if you advise 24H prior to arrival.
•If you will be arriving or leaving after normal business hours, please call or email to arrange for a late arrival. or early departure.
•Check-Out: Please contact us by phone the day before your departure to arrange for a walk-thru on the day of your departure. Guests are asked to vacate the house no later than 10:00 a.m. on scheduled departure date. Overstay charge : $25 per hour (when possible)
•Minimum Stay: 5 days at daily or week end rate. Extra nights will be prorated at season rate. There are no refunds for early departures, late arrivals and no-shows.
•Housekeeping: cleaning fee is $130. The house will have all of the linens, cooking utensils . There is a free access to washer and dryer and dishwasher. You must provide your soap and detergent.
• All linens and towels are provided. Linens and towels are not to be taken from house to be used on the beach Please leave the property in neat condition, take out all trash, and clean all dishes and barbecue. If property is left excessively dirty, guest will incur additional cleaning charges at $30/hour.
•Maintenance: In order to receive the best possible service, please report to us all maintenance issues immediately during normal business hours. Night or week-end service incurs extra charge
• Maintenance issues are handled asap during the week exepted for emergency.
•Private Pool: No diving, For your safety and children everybody must know how to swim.
• For your safety do not swim in the canal.
•Keys: Upon check-in, you will receive 2 keys. The exact number of keys must be returned at check-out. If all keys are not returned you will be charged $50.00 for every key that is missing.
•In the event you are locked out the manager will charge $50 for the opening service. After normal business hours, you will have to call a locksmith at your expense.
•Remotes: Loss of remote controls is a $100.00 charge per remote; .Always leave remotes near TV or in their cradle on the wall.
•Parking: is available for 2 cars in tandem on our private driveway. Don't park on grass this will break the sprinklers.
•Personal Property:. Owner will not be held responsible for any personal property left in rental unit.
• If personal property is left behind and it is necessary for the items to be returned, a $50 fee, in addition to the cost of the postage and containers, will be assessed
•Subletting: Reservations are not transferable.
•LIABILITY: Owner will not be responsible for any bodily injuries to renter, or guests of the renter, while on premises. Neither will be responsible for injuries or damages incurred during stay of renter, or while driving any vehicle or while practicing any sport or water sport. The owner shall not be responsible for loss, injury or damage to the personal property or rental vehicle or rental things or person of the renter, his guests, or other occupants, caused by acts of God, fire, theft, burglary, malicious acts, failure or malfunction of plumbing , electrical, gas or heating and cooling installation, or other furnishings, fixtures or equipment in The house or general premises
• A security deposit of $500 is due prior to arrival (AirBnB prefered) A refund by AirBnB will be issued after house check at departure.
•Renter agree to take good care of the premises and its contents, to commit no waste on or about the premises and at the termination of this lease, to return the premises in same good conditions as when received.
•You will be charged if damages occur and shall be billed for any damage to premises, general premises contents, furnishings, disposal and equipment for extraordinary cleaning and laundry, dirty dishes, odour cleaning , pet cleaning, garbage not disposed of properly in outdoor container and furniture not left in the original location. Lost of contents or remotes, keys etc, unclogging toilet due to feminine hygiene products which may be caused by renter or guests.
•EXTENSION of RENTAL might be available ONLY BY PHONE or e-MAIL WITH OWNER or AirBnB as our property manager does not control the planning of reservations.
•The guest by paying a deposit for a reservation is Accepting this rental agreement to all terms and conditions, assumes all responsibility for the actions and behaviour of all guests and agrees to follow the rules of the property posted therein



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

14 Reviews

Check In
Dennis User Profile
August 2017
The property was nice. Great location but the beds were very soft and could stand to be updated and we had ants in the kitchen and bathroom. Mike was great and very helpgul and we enjoyed our family vacation. I would stay there again. The pool was great and my kids had great time. The house was clean but the ants had us cleaning and mopping daily. Thanks gor sharing your home. Overall we had a great experience. Thanks for letting us use your home.

Awesome stay, great place, great pool!

Marc User Profile
June 2017
Great value for money. Everything you need for a South Florida stay especially when you know your way around. Centrally located. One think would improve the experience... a boat on the canal LOL,

Kenia User Profile
May 2017
The home was very private with a nice pool. You need a car to get around. Overall a nice place.

Dietmar User Profile
July 2016
We stayed with our kids 5 days at this nice pool house. It was wonderful, clean and a nice quite area. We had everything we need in the kitchen for cooking or BBQ. A lot of grocery shops around. This place was also perfect for us, because of the short distance to the "Harold Salomon Tennis Institiute". (incredible coaches there, 600 Tennis Club Drive Suite 200, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311, Aleksandra Reyes, ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), (EMAIL HIDDEN) Fran mentioned the "Mack`s Fish Camp" for a private Everglade Air Boat Tour. (URL HIDDEN) or (URL HIDDEN) We went there and it was an amazing experience and well spend money. Far away from this commercial trips. We will be staying here again for sure.

Deno User Profile
July 2016
The house was exactly as it was represented. It was clean and a nice place to make your home base in South Florida. The backyard with the pool on the canal is very relaxing - it was also awesome to see all the Lizards! The neighbor Mike is the property manager and was available pretty much 24/7 for any needs. The Wi-Fi worked well - which is an excellent thing to have for those who have to get a little work done. The house is actually more spacious than it looks online, which was great. All in all, a very good stay - if you are looking to relax and have a good base in South Florida, this is your place.
Fran & Jay User Profile
Response from Fran & Jay:
Thank you Deno !!! I would love to have people like you at all times sometimes we are unlucky and got piggy dirty it !!!
July 2016

Rashelle User Profile
June 2016
The house was as described but wasn't clean as I would like and there was a note saying if am not satisfied with the cleaning I should call and it would be a extra charge. When I got there the pool was dirty and nt fill
Fran & Jay User Profile
Response from Fran & Jay:
the pool overflowed because they forgot to stop the water you dont have to fill up the pool we take care of it we had to rush them to check out because they were not ready to go on time and the maids came to clean up the house for nothing they had to come back and they left such a mess in the house we have to charge one more hour
June 2016

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Fran & Jay User Profile

I am retired, married with Jay , living in Fort Lauderdale since 1988
I am a landlord and I take good care of all my tenants working in my warehouses
I love movies, series, watching Netflix, Hulu etc
I love to read, shopping, theater, going out in Fort Lauderdale
I travel each year to Europe (UK,France,Portugal and Italy),
I did visit Japan, China, India, Africa, Tahiti, Hawai and all caribeans etc
I love to sail on sailing ship ...
I rent out my house when I am gone

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 38%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings