Skip to content
Private room in bed & breakfast

Relaxed Comfort & Restored Elegance, 2 per room

Relaxed Comfort & Restored Elegance, 2 per room

2 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
5 private baths
2 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
5 private baths

We were formerly located at The Sugar Farm, which was wonderful, but not ideal for our guests. In 2013 we purchased Back Inn Time Bed & Breakfast, which is great for us and our guests! We provide the same high quality hospitality, with more features! Please note that the price indicated is for only one of the rooms and a full breakfast for two. Inquire for larger groups as to availability of other rooms and prices. Thank you.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Indoor Fireplace
Air Conditioning

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
Charles
September 2016
Between the warm welcome, the comfortable surroundings and the delicious breakfast, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the area. Thank you!
Karen-Marie User Profile
Response from Karen-Marie:
Thank you!
September 2016

Jeffrey User Profile
Jeffrey
October 2015
On a cold, cold night, at the end of a train ride, it was wonderful to be welcomed into a warm, handsomely appointed inn full of beautiful antiques. The next morning, the coffee, blueberry pancakes and sausages were delicious! Just what we needed.

Tommi User Profile
Tommi
October 2015
My stay at Back Inn Time was nothing short of wonderful. Karen-Marie was a very welcoming host and the B&B itself amazingly charming. I unfortunately had to use a major part of my days working, so I really put their wi-fi to the test and it cleared with flying colors. I was ab…

Dominic User Profile
Dominic
July 2015
I had a very mixed stay. On the one hand they were quick with communication. The house was beautiful. They offered good suggests for meals and recreation. On the other hand, it was not the most accommodating place for us as young travelers. They knew we had a child, accepted the …
Karen-Marie User Profile
Response from Karen-Marie:
At the time that Dominic booked, I explained that we had larger rooms available, and that we didn't have a lot of other guests, so having the baby wouldn't be an issue. Dominic declined a larger room stating "we are on a tight budget". (It is only now that I understand he felt he would have liked a larger room.) It's only during the busiest times that we decline young children--though we adore them--for the sake of other guests who are expecting, or needing, peace and quite. Many come to get away from the kids for a while. In addition, we were not UNWILLING to give a key for the room, as I explained to Dominic and his wife, we simply DON'T HAVE a key to the room since there is no lock on the door. The house is a restored Victorian, and we have latches for when you are on the inside. Bed and breakfast guests are not the sort who go barging into the rooms of others, world-wide, it is a culture of honor and respect. When I explained that there is no key to that room, they seemed to understand, but alas, things are not always as they appear. It is sad to see this review now since I bent over backwards for them, as did my husband. They took full advantage of the house and grounds, even leaving their things on our patio table so that no one else could "claim" it while they did their errands and put the baby to sleep, for well over an hour. We graciously gave them space. In addition, they asked my husband to build them a fire in the fire pit each night, and enjoyed full use of the decks until very late. When we came down in the chilly morning, they hadn't even closed the door to the outside. Still, we reasoned, they feel at home enough and must be having a nice time. All B&B's have a format. At ours, we make sure there's access to coffee/tea early, and serve breakfast beginning at 8:00, since we serve a FULL breakfast of local and organic eats, a wide selection of juices, etc. Dominic and his wife decided to be on the road by 6:00 a.m. the day of their departure. They asked me to serve them early, however, that would also mean running the risk of waking other guests who had checked in the night before, let alone the fact that 6:00 is extremely early for vacationing people. Understanding their "tight budget" (which didn't stop them from rerouting their trip to avoid the Canadian border due to "too much beer in the car",) I made sure the coffee was on very early, and put out a plate full of homemade blueberry muffins for them. As I did so, I put out extra, reasoning that other early birds could benefit as well. They did not leave as early as planned, and were very noisy packing up, but they were sure to take very last muffin with them when they went. To say that I am somewhat disappointed that all of our gestures and forbearing has been met with a passive aggressive, inaccurate review would be an understatement. I even contacted Dominic by email to let him know that he left a sweatshirt on the chair by the fire pit and asked if I should mail it to him. I never even got the courtesy of a reply. And now, I had decided one last time to turn the other cheek and give him a good review, only to realize that sometimes that's just throwing your pearls to swine.
July 2015

Kelly User Profile
Kelly
October 2014
Karen-Marie was a lovely host. Her home is beautiful, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts were delightful. She is also walking distance to the town center.

Hannah User Profile
Hannah
October 2014
My stay with Karen-Marie was amazing! She was a gracious host and was very welcoming to me and my partner. The whole house was sparkling and the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning! I usually visit the area to see a family member at UVM. Driving thr…

Amina User Profile
Amina
October 2014
Karen Marie made us feel very welcome The place was very clean and quiet we lucked out they were having music that night with a dinner and we got to listen to the music and enjoy a dinner. They were very good at remembering details We came on bikes and since they were doing this…

Hosted by Karen-Marie

St. Albans, Vermont, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Karen-Marie User Profile
24 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
As a Host: This is my third bed and breakfast venture! I am a native of Vermont, but only returned seven years ago after a long hiatus. My husband, Ron and I thoroughly enjoy meeting the wonderful people from all over the world that stay with us at Back Inn Time Bed & Breakfast…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings