ph en chacarita , con bicletas
Hosted by Maria
Maria is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

a very nice just renewed apt. in the heart of chacarita, the latest "neighbourhood to be" in buenos aires . Arty like w/ an incredible Gaudi´s technique bathroom, comfortable for 4 adults +2 kids, +2 bikes and good advices to discover secret Bs As...

The space

the apartment was recently renewed...a typicall ph
( "propiedad horizontal " ) in Bs As , very comfortable , w/ a small patio and a tiny terrace... very easy to move around feeling like a local !
There is an art gallery (URL HIDDEN) ) , a theater ( (URL HIDDEN) ) and a very important kids library right in front of the apartment and several bars and restaurants around ...You have a five minutes walk to get to the "Mercado de Pulgas " (main fleamarket in Bs As (URL HIDDEN) and some incredible places as one of the best butcher´s in town (URL HIDDEN) ) one of the oldest ice cream factory (URL HIDDEN) .... worth to visit it ! ) A nieghbourhoood which in spite of being quickly developing still has a "barrio " taste to enjoy

Guest access

Chacarita is located in the middle of the Federal District , very close to Palermo Viejo ( walking distance ) and easy to move around with public transportation...

Interaction with guests

We will be very pleased to help you with some books and material ...and good advices to move around and get the best of Buenos Aires ....If you have any particular interest , please let us know and we may be able to get some extra information and help you with arrengements...Also we can give you good advices and help with your arrival and getting to the apt .

Other things to note

a great place for kids right across the street ! biblioteca La Nube
(URL HIDDEN)

a very good italian restaurant in our block !!!! (URL HIDDEN)

5 blocks away , and worth a visit Museo Fotográfico Simik , very cute bar and little museum!!!! (URL HIDDEN)

one of the best organics market in BA , only on wed & sat Mercado de Orgánicos El Galpón where you can buy organic food and also eat some very fresh meals (URL HIDDEN)

some info by locals
(URL HIDDEN)


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We love travelling with airbnb and take good care of the places we stay .We understand that´s the way airbnb can keep going , we wait and hope everybody does the same in ours and others places !!!!!


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Romain User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Robyn User Profile
January 2015
Maria was brilliant, welcomed us, gave us some local tips then left us alone although she was always available if we need anything. The apartment is great, comfortable beds and a brilliant location. Will definitely be back when back in BA. Thanks

The appartment is well situated in a good neighbourhood with a variety of nice bars, restaurants, and shops close by but to reach the major sights it will be required to commute by bike/metro/taxi. Having two bikes available was the selling point for us to rent the appartment. Unfortunately, we were really unlucky with the bikes and just after 2 kilometers the first one stopped working. The second one while returning back to the appartment on the same trip. We found this really sad because the idea to have the bikes seems to be excellent especially in Buenos Aires but the quality of the bikes (even though they were brand new) isn't. The appartment itself is nicely decorated with character. It is obvious that someone but a lot of effort and creativity into it. It is equipped simply but everything does the job although we were surprised that some - at least for us - essentials were not available (e.g. coffee machine). The appartment is indicated to accommodate 6 people but we would not recommend it to a group of more than 3 or 4 max. This is due to limited proper seating and kitchen (plates, cups, etc.). Maria always replied quickly to our emails but due to the christmas period it was difficult for here to resolve the issues we had.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Claudia and Bertín !!!!! thank you very much for your comments ....The apartment is quite new and we are fixing , changing , making it better as we receive constuctive advices as yours ! We bought the bikes because they were the " old look " that would match with the apartment ...we never used them and didn´t know of this bad functioning ....they are being fixed this week . We already are adding a coffee machine and , as soon as the guests who are in the apt leave we willtake care of kitchen stuff !!! thanks again beacuse your comments help us to have a better place !
January 2015

Nadia User Profile
December 2014
Hubiera sido bueno que avisaran que no hay TV ni WIFI. El ph es muy lindo y La ubicación es muy buena. Faltan detalles como por ejemplo equipo de mate, la puerta del baño no cierra y la ducha no funcionaba muy bien. Además sería bueno una mesa y sillas regulares para comer más cómodos. También un ventilador para la habitación de abajo o aire acondicionado..
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Gracias Nadia ! lo del wifi se soluciono y es verdad que no tenemos tv , tuvimos un problema de último momento. Respecto al equipo de mate te agradecemos tu comentario pero consideramos que el mate es de uso personal ....El tema de la ducha y de la puerta del baño ya ha sido reparado gracias a tu comentario ....
December 2014

Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in May 2011
Maria User Profile

I am a fashion designer (FIT ; NYC) and I was the owner and designer of a well known children´s clothing brand . I ´m also an agricultural engeneer....but now I do pottery ( have a collection) ,do some painting and I am also a haiku writer working on her first book. My husband is a business man .We are home exchangers ( The Guardian / home exch ). We love to travelling and really enjoy meeting have teh chance to taste a little of living as a local is a very good point to thank airbnb ! and we enjoy it !!!!!
We are a family of 5 ( 3 sons now 18, 12 and 8 )...sometimes we travel all toghether , sometimes not !

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings