2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located close to I-95 (Rt 128) (2min from exit 28A), on the border of Waltham and Lexington, MA. Just a 6 min drive from historic Lexington center, as well as from Waltham's restaurant row on Moody St.
Rt 2 takes you to Boston in less than 20 min.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £16
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price: £64 / night

Description

The space

Your room has two dressers and a closet, a large desk and a queen size bed. If you have a 3rd person we can make special arrangements as one of the sofas converts to a full size bed.
The unit is very bright and has pleasant views of trees from the living room, and a small pond from the guest bedroom. I try to keep the space modern and cozy.
The whole unit is heated when it's cold, and cooled with 3 AC's and 2 ceiling fans when it's hot.

Guest access

You have full access to the living room, kitchen and bathroom. You can also help yourself with a drink from the bar (responsibly).

Some of the closet space in your room will be occupied but we can arrange to have it all available to you upon inquiry. Do not hesitate to ask for it if I can make your stay more comfortable.

Interaction with guests

I reside in one of the 2 bedrooms and will be sharing the bathroom with you I am always available to give you advice on things to do in Boston and the surrounding areas.
I am very friendly and willing to help you. If it's on my way I can drive you to the subway station or even Boston. I work full time on weekdays and try to spend a lot of time outside, weather providing.

The neighbourhood

You can find great restaurants on Moody's street in downtown Waltham, as well as closer to the unit.
I can give you recommendations for locations in Boston, Waltham and other suburbs when I meet you in person and get to know you.

Getting around

Bus 70 A takes you to Cambridge. Alewife station is a 9min drive from my place. You can take the red train from there to Harvard Square (8min) or Downtown Boston (18min). Route 2 takes you to Boston in less than 20 min by car. There are plenty of things to do around Waltham, beyond visiting the city. You can visit Arlington's Great Meadows, or Middlesex Fells Reservation.

Other things to note

Clean towels will be provided.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

ID Validation upon arrival.

You can use all appliances in the kitchen, store groceries in the fridge (groceries/food not shared)

Guests are expected to respect the space and contribute to keeping it clean:
- Wipe any water spilled when you are taking a shower
- Clean countertops/stovetop when using kitchen
- Wash your dishes or just put them in the dishwasher
- Take your shoes off
- No smoking allowed in premises


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mander User Profile
August 2015
Everything was clean and clearly organized and easy to access.

Adam User Profile
August 2015
Fivos was super helpful especially with this being my first Airbnb. The location was in a quiet area and within a block or two of multiple restaurants which was really convenient.
Fivos User Profile
Response from Fivos:
Thanks for staying over Adam!
August 2015

Jimmy User Profile
August 2015
From day 1 Fivos made me feel like home and was very welcoming and always willing to help and answer my questions. His place is very nice and ideally located 15 min away from the city. I spent 7 weeks at his place and so had time to discuss with Fivos, he even introduced to some friends and showed me some cool places in the city. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at his place.
Fivos User Profile
Response from Fivos:
It was great having you over Jimmy! You're welcome back to my new place when you find yourself in Boston!
August 2015

Vinita User Profile
June 2015
I had a really pleasant stay with Fivos. He is a very polite and gracious host. The room was comfortable and everything was clean and neat. Thank you Fivos!

Solomon User Profile
June 2015
My second stay here and back to back. As always, Fivos was a perfect host and I look forward to my next trip to Boston.

Solomon User Profile
June 2015
I've thoroughly enjoyed staying at Fivos'. I've been made to feel very welcome and Fivos has been very helpful with local directions and advice on whats around. The location is perfect for me and just a short drive to the T for commuting to Boston.

Chris User Profile
June 2015
Five Stars, everything is perfect! This is a great place. Fivos is a nice and caring host, checking to make things are alright and offering assistance. The place itself is very clean and exactly as shown through the listing pictures. The bed is comfortable and the area is quiet. In less than a couple minutes walking, there is a supermarket, McDonalds, Panera Bread, a liquor store, two banks, Boston Market, tailor, Starbucks, and several other options for shopping, dining and services. By car, it is only 15 minutes to Boston. Using public transit, one will need to take the Alewife Shuttle A from Cubist Pharmaceuticals, about a 15-20 minute walk to get access to the Red Line. Or the 70A bus makes round trips about three minutes walking from the apartment into Central Square, Cambridge. Highly recommended!
Fivos User Profile
Response from Fivos:
Thanks for staying Chris! It was great having you over!
June 2015

This host has 150 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Boston, Massachusetts, United States · Joined in January 2013
Fivos User Profile

Young professional, passionate about my personal space. I've been using Airbnb as a guest and a host and made some great friends here over the years.
I enjoy cooking, I love playing and listening to music. I don't like to spend my entire day at home and have a constant need to go outdoors!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour