Also five minutes to South Bank


Private room

3 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Do you want a quiet, private and safe place to stay in Central London? Do you want to be within walking distance of all major attractions? If so this place is for you!

The space

There are two other bedrooms in this apartment:
- If this room is not available for the dates you want please check availability of the second Airbnb room called 'Five minute walk to South Bank' click http://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/236956 or 'Waterloo Sunset Central London' click https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/18914878.

Description:
- Private room and a separate lock and key
- a double bed and fold out single bed
- a quiet apartment within a calm block. Also safe local streets at night
- Bed linen and towels are provided including extra pillows if you need
- Free Wi -Fi Internet connection
- A selection of cereals , bread, fresh coffee / tea, fruit and fruit juice for breakfast
- A metal radiator for when it's cold and also electric fans for when it's hot!

Guest access

You will be able to come and go as you want using your own key.

Room Size:
Two guests sleep in a double bed and a third guest can sleep on a comfortable and solid fold-out sofa-bed - the red chair in the photos!

If you are a group of 3 people please take a moment to consider:
- IT IS NOT A BIG ROOM FOR 3 PEOPLE - so it works best when you are active e.g. wanting to be out having fun in London before coming home to relax and sleep
- If you want to spend most days or evenings together in the room, you may find it too small for 3 people

Apartment space :
- THIS IS A SHARED APARTMENT! You will have privacy but the bathroom and kitchen are shared with other guests
- There are two other bedrooms in this apartment Airbnb - each can sleep 3 people

Bathroom:
- There is a bathroom and separate WC.
- There is always hot water

Interaction with guests

You will have full privacy during your stay. I am discrete so you probably won't see me unless you need advice or assistance. If so I am available either in person or by email / text etc.

It is important to remember that it is possible (but not usual) that with the other guests there may be 6 other people in the apartment at the same time as you.

Other things to note

Charges:
Please note, the general price quoted is for a single person. There is an additional charge for each extra guest for each night. You must select the correct number of guests. The price you see when you select to book is the total price including any additional fees.

3 Guests
If you are 3 guests do carefully read the notes to you in 'The Space' section above BEFORE BOOKING


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £22 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £33
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 8AM

Arrival / Departure
Check in time is flexible so you can arrive at any time as long as you give me enough notice. Check out time will depends on what time any new guests are arriving. If a new guest arrives on the day of your departure, your earliest check-out time may be 8:00am. You can generally leave your luggage in the apartment if your flight or train leaves in the afternoon or evening. Let me know if you want to do this.

Noise
The apartment block is pretty quiet. Both fun loving and calm customers are welcome but it is requested that late night entrance to the apartment is quiet and respectful in case others are sleeping!

Cleaning
Please remember that you share the space so do not forget to clean up after yourself !

Living room - it is not available to customers

Smoking
It is a non- smoking apartment. But smokers can use a lower floor the communal courtyard.

Thank you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

311 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yong User Profile
June 2017
Donovan was quite a peculiar host. He tends to rearrange our toiletries, making it hard for us to find our things. Also in the morning, we were unaware of that his kids had to go to school. he would rush us when we were showering in the morning. Lastly, we had leave the accommodation early at 4am. Prior to that, we had to use the toilet. And Donovan came out to discourage us from doing so as the he claimed that showering was so loud that it was disrupting the peace in his flat. Very peculiar. Would not recommend.
Donovan User Profile
Response from Donovan:
Unfortunately Yong's parents would have been better suited to a place all on their own. Most guests can work with a shared space and agree to limit noise after midnight so that other people can sleep. But these guests struggled to consider anyone else.
June 2017

Jason User Profile
June 2017
Donovan was very helpful and welcoming. The location is great with lots going on around, but also quite secluded as it's away from the main roads, bars and restaurants. Many Thanks!

Oliver User Profile
May 2017
We've had a great time in London. Donovan has been a very friendly host and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Althea Niña User Profile
May 2017
Donovans place was in a really good location, it was literally less than 5 minutes walk to the Southwark station. We got lost on our first day there but as soon as we found it, it was really easy to locate. I suggest you use the restaurants as landmarks to help in finding which direction to go. The room looks bigger in photos and was quite small for us (3 people with big luggages) but that was already mentioned in the description of the listing and was no problem for us at all. Donovan was really helpful and even offered daily breakfast for us to eat each morning. His place was also very clean. The walls are quite thin though so outside noise can be easily heard (construction in the morning) but that wasn't really bothersome. I would highly recommend this place!!

Christy User Profile
April 2017
Donovan is very helpful. Everything is great particularly the location.

Oliver User Profile
April 2017
Donovan was an amazing host always available if needed. I will defenetly book his airbnb again when back in London!

Sunny User Profile
April 2017
Good place fove min from waterloo

This host has 350 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2011
Donovan User Profile

I am Donovan and live in central London
I work as a manager within a government department protecting children from harm within their families. I also make films for young people and run a charity which takes volunteers to Uganda East Africa and runs various projects there. For example we have a microcredit scheme for women who have local business ideas but no funds or ability to get a loan from a bank. I am a practicing Buddhist, a father and play lots of tennis.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.