Bedroom with use of punchbag and other fitness equipment if you do wish!Bathroom with thermostat shower over bath
Central London large double room. SE1.
Central London large double room. SE1.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is close to Bermondsey Spa Gardens, Bermondsey Street, Bermondsey Square, White Cube Gallery, Maltby Street, Old Kent Road, London Bridge, Tower Bridge, Elephant and Castle, Holborn, Bond Street, Covent Garden, Westminster, Waterloo, Canary Wharf, O2 and Stratford. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business. It's basically central, zone 1.

The space

It's spacious, overlooks a lovely park, has fantastic views of the city, Shard and Canary Wharf. Tower Bridge and Shad Thames on doorstep as well as Bermondsey Street. Fantastic travel connections. Large room has space for yoga/using the fitness equipment if want. TV and hairdryer. Hosts are well travelled and can provide advice on European travel from London as well as in and around London/the UK.

Guest access

Double room with bedding, towels, hairdryer, TV, fitness equipment (punchbag etc), bathroom with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and toothpaste for use. As bathroom right next door it allows privacy for guests to come and go as needed.

Interaction with guests

Happy to advise on travel, sights and information as and when. We will always be happy to answer any queries and help with directions, travels and transport.
* please ask re leaving luggage. It's not a problem, but in case of guests coming and going, it's good to know when people need to store luggage etc!


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Cable TV
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Shoes to be taken off in the hallway

Lounge is not for use, although balcony can be accessed to see the view of the Shard, City and Canary Wharf when not in use/upon request.

*****Check out is a strict 10am due to other guest bookings and the need to prepare the room******** Thanking you in advance for your co-operation.

As this is room only, no cooking facilities are offered. Access to hot water via kettle etc can be provided/other requests considered upon request.

Please ensure that you read the address details and how to self check in/other communications properly.

Strictly no smoking. Not out of the bedroom window or in bed. Please go outside if you wish to smoke.

Clothes not to be left in the bathroom after use please.

Loss of keys or failure to return them will be liable for the cost of replacing them via the Air B and B claim process.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom
Amenity limitations - Please respect others in the flat that need to use the bathroom and hot water and practice fair use in showering and bathroom use.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
July 2017
As advertised - 10 min walk from tube station, nice neighbourhood and clean room. Would rent again :)

Shannon User Profile
May 2017
Had a brilliant stay at Lucy's place. Lucy communicated check in details well and was sure to say hello when we saw her, she also communicated with us throughout our stay to make sure we were ok which was nice. The place is very clean and in a good spot, and we had everything we could've needed. Perfect.

Jason User Profile
May 2017
Would highly recommend this stay to anyone. Great location and the host is very hospitable. Worth it.

Sean User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic space, very clean and accessible. Although I did not cross paths with Lucy, she communicated brilliantly and was very warm and welcoming. I would definitely stay again!

Alice User Profile
October 2017
Fantastically located with lots of transport links all within walking distance. The hosts were very responsive and gave us the privacy we needed. The house was clean and the bed was super comfy. Thank you for hosting us

Rebeka User Profile
September 2017
The flat is located very well, the metro is near, the bus stops in front of the building, and Tower Bridge is about 15 walk. Shops and cafes (with delicious breakfast) are also very close. It was lovely. :)

Emanuele User Profile
August 2017
Very good location, near the Thames and very central compared to the affordable price. L&M have been very kind and helpful, answering all of our (at times silly) questions. Description and photos were accurate, the place was clean (the bathroom could use some improvements but it was acceptable) and full of fitness equipment as described, ah! The bed was very very soft and comfortable (I wouldn't recommend it if you have back pain, but it's heaven if you don't).

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Lucy And Marawane User Profile
Languages: English, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings