Entry room showing east wall. Entry door on the right and door to living room to the left.Entry room showing west wall. Entry door on the left.
MONTROSE / MIDTOWN, 1 bdrm + study
MONTROSE / MIDTOWN, 1 bdrm + study
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Walking distance to 40+ restaurants, + bars, stores and public transportation. Meticulously restored historic Arts and Crafts house in historic district, this apt is the first floor, study sleeps 2, private entrance and covered parking 30 feet away.

The space

This meticulously restored first floor of a historic Arts and Crafts home has 100 years of stories to tell. The restoration included new air and heat, plumbing, electrical, sound reduction materials, and much more. The house boasts original Arts and Crafts antique light fixtures, leaded and beveled glass; tiger oak flooring with inlaid borders and high ceilings. The covered parking is located just a few feet from the apartment.

The approximately 1100 square feet of living space has been tastefully designed by Philip Hannel, who has created a sophisticated elegance that is very inviting and comfortable. Mr Hannel has included original art works and hand woven oriental rugs, blending contemporary furniture with a few antiques as a nod to the home's history.

Guest access

In addition to being furnished, it also has all housewares, i.e. linens, cookware, dishes, etc. Just bring your suitcase. Maid service is available at an additional cost. The more modern conveniences include: full size washer/dryer, gas cooking, WIFI/high speed cable, two HD large screen TV's, both with DVD players, premium cable channels plus Netflix.

Covered parking 30 feet from apartment.

Interaction with guests

I WILL TAKE SHORTER BOOKING IF SANDWICHED BETWEEN OTHER BOOKINGS

The property is professionally managed by the owner.

Other things to note

I WILL TAKE SHORTER BOOKING IF SANDWICHED BETWEEN OTHER BOOKINGS

1st floor of duplex.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £57
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

This apartment home is designed to help travelers feel less boxed in or confined in a hotel room. The only rules or to enjoy oneself and to respect the other tenants. Assigned parking is the left carport as you drive down the drive toward the rear of the house. No blocking of the drive. Street parking is available for guests or additional vehicles. Street parking is restricted and parking permits are required during certain times of the day. See information in house regarding parking permits.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2017
We had arranged to rent this house from Tim and were looking forward to it. Unfortunately, our trip coincided with Hurricane Harvey. We reached out him by cell phone to see if we could postpone our trip or cancel, and Tim was very clear that he wasn't interested in having a conversation about it. He kept saying, "Well, I'll refer you to the airbnb rules, which say that you can't cancel. There's nothing I can do." After I told him I'd write a bad review if we couldn't work things out, Tim hung up on me. So, I called airbnb. After 30 mins on hold waiting for us, they confirmed that - in fact - they do have a disaster policy. If the governor declares a state of emergency and tells people to evacuate the area, airbnb policy states that the trip should be refunded. The airbnb folks were great and promptly refunded the money. Honestly, based on this experience, I wouldn't rent a place from this host.
Tim User ProfileTim is a superhost.
Response from Tim:
Hello John, I am so sorry that you misunderstood me on our telephone conversation. What I told you was that it was up to Airbnb to refund the funds to your trip since they are the ones that have your funds. I am sad that you thought I hung up on you, that is not my recollection. I can understand you being unhappy with your leisure trip being canceled. If one looks at my review you will see that I am what Airbnb calls a superhost, that is a host that has reached a very high level of service to our guests, what you have described is not in keeping with my service. Again I am sorry for the miscommunication. Tim
August 2017

Shari User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Tims house for a few days last week visiting our son. The house was decorated really nice and had the most comfortable couch to hang out on. The bed was comfortable also. Tim answered texts right away. Location was great within an easy walk to many restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
Tim User ProfileTim is a superhost.
Response from Tim:
Hi Shari, Thanks for your stay and for the kind words about the apartment and the location. I hope you come visit again.
August 2017

Nora User Profile
July 2017
This place is even better than the photos. Beautifully restored house, tastefully decorated. Makes you feel right at home. Has everything you need.

Gordon User ProfileGordon is a superhost.
June 2017
Tim's properties are all unique and great places to stay in Houston. This is a very comfortable and central location to stay for work or pleasure in Houston. Highly recommended to any future guests.
Tim User ProfileTim is a superhost.
Response from Tim:
Gordon is a fantastic guest, if you have a chance to rent to him you will be pleasantly surprised. He is VERY clean, polite, takes care of the property and easy to communicate with.
June 2017

Khair User Profile
June 2017
Great location, wonderful host, truly the best of all worlds. If you are looking in Montrose, you found it.

Kass User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Loved it!

Nicola User Profile
May 2017
This home is in a great location for everything! Depending upon what you're in Houston for medical, business, restaurants, sports, shopping, it was only a few minutes away from it all. Literally within 10 minutes walking distance from multiple ethnically varied restaurants. The home was perfect for 2-4 people. Spacious living area. Very well decorated and preserved, and located in a historical residential area. Quiet for being so close to everything. Thanks Tim!

This host has 114 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Houston, Texas, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Tim User ProfileTim is a superhost.

As an architectural history buff, I enjoy visiting locations which maintain their historic cultural buildings. I have been in property management & investment for many years in the Montrose area. All of my rental properties are historic buildings located in historic neighborhoods. An avid traveler, having traveled throughout the world.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings