Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful & Quiet Waterfront, 20 min from Manhattan by Car. Free Parking & WIFI.
Guests would rent the entire 2nd floor as per photos shown of the house for their stay. Kindly note that the owner occupies the first floor.

The space

If you're looking for a beautiful and peaceful waterfront property in a busy and noisy big apple, then look no further, this is it. There is no other place in NYC likes it. Guests would rent the entire 2nd floor as per photos shown of the house for their stay. Kindly note that this is a quiet neighborhood and thus no party or unregistered guests on the premises permitted.

Guest access

1 Master Bedroom with Jacuzzi, 2 Queen sized bedrooms with share bathroom, kitchen, living room and dining room on the 2nd floor only, plus outside garden.

Please note that the owner occupies on the first floor.

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: 20 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 120
Security Deposit: 240
Weekend Price: 360 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Smoking is not allowed in the house, including balcony, or within 20 feet of the house. Absolutely no contraband on the premise. If violated, there will be a $200 cleaning fee.

No guests or other visitors allowed without owner's consent. If violated, there will be a minimum $500 event fee.

No pets allowed.

Since this is a quiet residential neighborhood, no loud noises after 9:30 pm please. The owner will set the house alarm at night by 11 p.m. So, no windows or doors should be open until the house is disalarmed. Renter will have the key alarm to disalarm it. Please note that the replacement cost for the key alarm is $300.

If anyone shows unusual or bizarre behavior that causes loud noises or potential damage to the property, doesn’t respect the rules of the house, gets intoxicated or abusive, the owner reserves the right to evict tenant without refund.

Keep the property and all furnishings in good order and nothing is allowed to take to outside of the property.

Plenty of free street parking.

No parties, unless agreed by the owner.

Rental is used for personal residential living. Absolutely no commercial usage.

Only use appliances for their intended uses.

Please do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet. If it is found that feminine products, paper towels, or anything else has been flushed and clogs the septic system, you could be charged damages of up to $500.

Please use coasters or placemats for liquid vessels on any furniture surface, since liquid and water leaves permanent marks and damages on wooden and leather furniture.

Please conserve energy by turning off the lights & TV when not in use and close all windows & doors while the heat or air condition is on.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Shannon User ProfileShannon is a superhost.
May 2017
Grace's house is beautiful very clean and in a very nice neighborhood. On Airbnb it says you are renting the entire house unfortunately that is not the case. Grace lives downstairs with just a curtain between the staircase. I was constantly worried about any noise we were making, and just having a casual conversation in the family room. I did look up her rental on another rental site and it said she lived downstairs and the price was a lot lower then what we paid on Airbnb. Overall it was a nice place, but I don't think we would rent again only because we like to rent the entire house not just the upstairs. If your good with a shared house it's a great place!
Grace User Profile
Response from Grace:
Hi Shannon, thank you for your review! Please note that Airbnb only gives us the option to select entire house or private room or shared room for the listing. However, we did put that the guests would be renting the entire second floor in our description. Sorry for any confusion and thank you for being such a nice guest!
May 2017

Eric User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ellison User Profile
October 2015
Wonderful experience , nice host, nice sea view.good communication.thank you Grace.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Grace User Profile

Entrepreneur, world traveler, foodie, enjoy gardening and playing sports, living and working in a quiet home office on the 1st floor of the property, NYU Alumni, love NYC, enjoy everything great that the city has to offer, has lived in NYC for 35 years.

Response rate: 57%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings