Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £43
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

NEW apartment, furnished and equipped to craft chiavarese EVERYTHING you need for a relaxing holiday:
television with satellite TV, washing machine, microwave oven, refrigerator, freezer, bun warmer, food processor, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, sets of dishes and glasses, cutlery, pots, kitchen linens, as well as sponges and various detergents.
Requested in advance (with modest contribution) you can have linen, towels and beach towels from home.
Upon your arrival you will find a "sweet surprise of Welcome" ... to satisfy your breakfast.
It's important to remember that is suitable for a family of 4 PEOPLE MAX, because the available beds are a bed and a sofa bed in the area "open space", as you can see from the photos on the site.
The shower room and beautiful kitchen, large and bright, are separated from the open.

It is located in the residential and elegant of "Rocks", surrounded by greenery, readily accessible to strollers and convenient to all services, a 7-minute walk from the charming old town and, above 100 meters from the beaches, free or private.
Nearby there are shops of all kinds.
The entrance to the cottage is independent with attached a nice green space with table and chairs.
Throughout the district there are municipal parking lots, no fee, the bus stop is just a few meters from the house and the train station is
10-minute walk.
In Casetta is absolutely NO SMOKING and, unfortunately, for various reasons, can not be absolutely accommodate animals.
Our philosophy is to satisfy Our Guests: make them feel at "home", but above all we want the holiday to remain engraved in the heart as a happy memory, giving reason to return and, maybe, "spread the word" ...

Guest access

For guests there are two bicycles to move in total freedom (with deposit).
At the request fee, possibility of Baby Sitter referenced.

Interaction with guests

The owners, residents of the neighboring house, are available to give information on public transport, walking, hiking and boat trips

The neighbourhood


Residential area, elegant, quiet a few steps from the sea ...


Getting around

Buses, trains are nearby...

Other things to note

We do not accept underage customers, unless accompanied by parents or guardians.



House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

Living area is absolutely forbidden to smoke and to introduce people not registered by the owner .
No pets allowed.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

23 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Margherita User Profile
April 2017
La casa e' gradevole anche se un po' umida ma probabilmente d'estate significa fresco piacevole, la proprietaria e' gentile e disponibile la posizione ottima si raggiungono facilmente la passeggiata a mare e anche il centro di chiavari

Claudia User Profile
April 2017
Siamo stati benissimo in questo soggiorno! Margherita e Roberto sono stati gentilissimi e accoglienti, e al tempo stesso molto discreti. L'alloggio è perfetto per un soggiorno anche più lungo del nostro (siamo rimasti solo 4 giorni), ben attrezzato e con uno spazio per pranzare all'aperto che ahimé non siamo riusciti a sfruttare tanto con il clima pazzerello di aprile. Il mio compagno, che è cresciuto a Chiavari e ci è tornato diverse volte negli anni, ha detto che è il posto migliore in cui abbia sino ad ora soggiornato. In due minuti si arriva sul mare e in dieci in pieno centro; Chiavari è piena di ottime gastronomie quindi avere lo spazio per pranzare a casa (all'interno o in giardino), anche senza cucinare, è prezioso. Torneremo di sicuro!

Giusy User Profile
December 2016
La signora Margherita è una persona squisita! Ci siamo trovati benissimo. L'appartamento è comodo sia x la spiaggia che per il centro. Ben accessoriato. Ritorneremo di sicuro. Ci siamo sentiti a casa. :)

Franco User Profile
October 2016
Tutto perfetto. Posizione comoda e tranquilla.
Margherita User ProfileMargherita is a superhost.
Response from Margherita:
Grazie per la recensione... Noi siamo stati felici di conoscervi... siete proprio una bella famiglia. Alla prossima!
October 2016

Cristina User Profile
September 2016
Margherita's place was lovely, with a quiet patio perfect to enjoy breakfast. Location is very convenient - close to the beach and a short walk to the city center. There is a small grocery store nearby. Margherita and her husband were very available . L'appartamento di Margherita é molto carino, con un bel giardino tranquillo perfetto per fare colazione. L'ubicazione é molto conveniente - vicina alla spiaggia e si può raggiungere il centro con una breve camminata. C'é un mini Market a due passi. Margherita e suo marito sono molto disponibili.
Margherita User ProfileMargherita is a superhost.
Response from Margherita:
Cara Cristina, è stato davvero piacevole conoscere il vostro nucleo famigliare: siete simpatici, educati e proprio carini!!! So che ora tu abiti negli USA, ma spero che tornerai presto a rivedere i luoghi incantevoli della tua infanzia.... In bocca al lupo per tutto a tutti voi :) Un caro abbraccio
September 2016

Roland User Profile
September 2016
Margherita was very friendly, pleasant and nice. She does whatever has to be done to make the stay wonderful. Even we have meet us, we trusted each other. The house was very clean and perfect for me and my wife. We would not hesitate to book again for the next time we drive to Chiavari.
Margherita User ProfileMargherita is a superhost.
Response from Margherita:
Thank you Roland, I am happy you enjoyed the place.... I think of both of you the same good words... See you in the future :) Bye bye
September 2016

Anna User Profile
June 2016
Poor quality/price relation - uncomfortable beds, dark bedroom at the basement level, 'garden' totally visible to neighbours and - what is worst - horrible noise from a workshop located next to the appartment - starting at 8 am each morning! Good points: overall cleaniness; kitchen equipment; new bathroom.
Margherita User ProfileMargherita is a superhost.
Response from Margherita:
Mrs. Anna, I am very sorry that you have not slept well in our beds, but I want to clarify that the mattresses are really new and orthopedic; I read other reviews that you written about other "holiday homes" and you had written precisely the same .... You're probably accustomed to sleep on something very soaking. The garden is adjacent to ours, who are the owners, and the garden of another family- but well separated by hedges and trees - Absolutely there is no workshop nearby. We are very sorry that the neighbor has had to make an extraordinary maintenance work these days, but it was urgent that unfortunately can happen to anyone ... but obviously we made our observations to the neighbor. I tend to stress that there has never happened that our customers ask to be housed in two, but then spend the night in three without permission and without paying us and especially the site Airbnb as rather you did .... We are very sorry, however, to receive a first review cute little, but it will serve to improve ourselves. Goodbye ***************************************** Signora Anna, mi spiace molto che non abbiate dormito bene nei nostri letti, ma tengo a precisare che i materassi sono realmente nuovi ed ortopedici; ho letto altre recensioni da voi scritte su altre case vacanze e avete fatto lo stesso appunto....probabilmente siete abituate a dormire su qualcosa di molto molle. Il giardino della casetta è confinante con il nostro, che siamo i proprietari, e il giardino di un'altra famiglia- ma ben separato da siepe e alberi - Assolutamente non vi è nessun "officina" nei pressi. Siamo molto dispiaciuti che il vicino di casa abbia dovuto fare un lavoro di straordinaria manutenzione in questi giorni, ma era una cosa urgente che purtroppo può capitare a tutti... ma ovviamente abbiamo fatto le nostre osservazioni al vicino di casa Tendo a sottolineare che non ci è mai capitato che nostri clienti chiedano di essere ospitati in due, ma poi pernottare in tre senza permesso e soprattutto senza pagare noi e il sito Airbnb, come invece avete fatto voi... Ci è spiaciuto molto, comunque, ricevere la nostra prima recensione poco carina, ma servirà per migliorare.
June 2016

Chiavari, Italy · Joined in May 2012
Margherita User ProfileMargherita is a superhost.

Io sono una donna felicemente sposata e con una figlia di 18 anni, siamo una famiglia allegra, ospitale e amante della vita. Ci piace molto viaggiare e conoscere altre culture e tradizioni, così come siamo lieti di far conoscere agli ospiti la nostra Liguria e condividere le esperienze fatte nella vita, non per fare solo delle chiacchiere, ma per migliorare la propria esistenza e i rapporti interpersonali.
Adoriamo la natura e andare nei boschi a cercare funghi è la nostra passione; cucinarli e assaporarli, abbinati ad un buon vino, in compagnia di amici è per noi una grande gioia...
Non potrei fare a meno della mia famiglia, degli amici, del rispetto reciproco, della buona educazione e dell'allegria.
Buona vita a tutti!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours