Second Bedroom Second Bedroom
Art Apartment Botticelli

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful apartment in the heart of the historic center, surrounded by the most prestigious monuments, museums, restaurants, typical cafes, fashion shops and antiques. A 10-minutes walk away from the train-station Santa Maria Novella, free Wi-Fi.

The space

Botticelli Charming Apartment is located in the heart of the historic center of Florence, newly renovated (May 2014), very bright, ideal for those who wish to live in a cozy, comfortable and original place, within walking distance of all attractions of Florence.
The name of the apartment comes from the famous painter Sandro Botticelli who was born in 1445 in the same street, which at that time was called Via Nuova as still remembered in an indication engraved on a small marble plate on the corner with Via Borgo Ognissanti.
The apartment is 70 sqm, for max. 6 persons, fully equipped, on the first floor (American 2nd floor) of a building located in Via del Porcellana, close to Piazza Santa Maria Novella and only 100 meters from Piazza D'Ognissanti (where the two major luxury hotels in Florence, St. Regis and Westin Excelsior, are located), Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Signoria and Piazza Duomo.
Art Apartment Botticelli consists of an entrance hall, a kitchen equipped with a dining table for 6 guests , 2 large and bright bedrooms with windows, a large and beautiful bathroom with shower and a small internal terrace decorated with plants of the Mediterranean area.
Both bedrooms have wardrobes, large double beds, double sofa beds and futons to comfortably accommodate, in each one of them, a third person.
It is close to the most important and prestigious monuments, museums, palaces and historical cafés, trendy bars, restaurants and designer shops. The area is famous for its historic antique shops, selling antique objects. In the same street there are three very typical and well-known restaurants.
Nearby you can also find banks, pharmacies, grocery stores, links (bus and / or taxi) to the railway station and airport.
Air conditioning in the main bedroom.

Guest access

The guests have access to the entire apartment, in total privacy.

Interaction with guests

We are available and easy to reach via email or phone.

Other things to note

From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”.
The tax is applied to non-residents overnight stays in the city of Florence and for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax rate for this tourist structure is Euro 2,5 per person per night.
There are the following exemptions: a) children up to twelve years old;


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)

Extra charge of 30 Euro for late check-in after 20,30
The apartment has just been renovated: therefore we require respect of the house and smoking is not permitted


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lois User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful apartment close to the train station and many attractions. The pizzeria downstairs has amazing food but provides a lot of noise especially at night.

Tracy User ProfileTracy is a superhost.
August 2017
This is a nice apartment in a great location. Everything is walking distance. Kristina met us when we arrived and not only showed us what we needed to know about the apartment but also showed us on the map the places we needed to visit and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Really made our trip so much better.

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Apartment was great! Exactly to description. Check in was super easy and really helpful

Mandy User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay! Great location! Great host! Great restaurant 3 doors down! Close to train station.

Jennika User Profile
August 2017
We didn't stay long at Susanne and Davids place, but u would definitely recommend it to other travelers. It was clean and spacious and very close to walk to anywhere in the city. There was a little bar and restaurant right next door that was delicious and affordable so we are there more than once. The woman who checked us in, Kristina, was very friendly and extremely helpful and responsive. I'd definitely recommend.

Nicol User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is spotless and David is easy to communicate with. Overall it's a really enjoyable stay. It's a pity that I didn't get to spend much time in the apartment during my stay in Nottingham but I'd highly recommend this bnb.

Carla User Profile
July 2017
Super attentive owners! The Apartment is near all the attractions. Higly reccomended. Air conditioning only in one room, but it did not bothered us.

This host has 119 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Casciano, ItalyJoined in December 2012
Susanne And David User Profile

I’m originally from Germany, I've been living for more than 20 years with my italian husband Simone and our two amazing children in the beautiful tuscan countryside very close to Florence.
I love photography, music, gardening, design, sports and travel.
Florence and its countryside is wonderful! You’ll be very happy with the area you have chosen, there are plenty of things to do and places to explore.
I’m nearby so if you need information or some help let me know!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Susanne And David’s place.
Susanne And David
David ArtApartmentFlorence helps host.
David ArtApartmentFlorence

The neighbourhood

Similar listings