Lover's retreat. Zen garden.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great for a lover's get away!

Detached studio: Kitchen, under tile heat, GREAT shower. Sweet, private patio with bamboo and flowers.
Check in at 3:00 and out at 11:00 due to our cleaning schedule/booking.

The space

Hidden behind our house is a sweet, little detached studio. Nice private yard surrounded by bamboo and flowers.

New bed, bedding, towels, and TV (Internet no cable.). Full kitchen, coffee maker,stove ,dishes etc.

Guest access

Studio. Private (website hidden) with Amazon Prime and Netflix(NO CABLE TV)

Interaction with guests

Almost none or a lot depending on the guest's preference.

Other things to note

On site laundry and meals easily provided (extra cost)

Please! Make hosts aware of special needs before booking ... allergies ... strong dislikes etc.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £190
Weekend Price £110 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No early check in or late check out ... we need time to get it spiffy.

Late check out ... up to 2 hours is $50 ... later than that is up to a full day's rent ... depending on how bad it pisses off my cleaning staff ...I NEED them.

Keep me apprised and we will do our best to accommodate you. Just ignore our check in/out times and we will bill you.

No pets.
Quiet time after nine.
Smoke outside please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Declan User Profile
August 2017
Nondescript from the front. Cute little cottage in the back with nice private outdoor seating area

Evan User Profile
August 2017
Great, cozy little spot! Definitely stay here!

I was in Monterey for a training and it was an easy and manageable drive back and forth. Paul and his manager squeezed me in last minute. I really liked being in a residential neighborhood and hearing noises of families chatting, while also having lots of privacy in my space. Paul and his manager and family were sweet and helpful. The decor is simple which I appreciate, and the bed is big and comfortable. I cook small meals often, and I was grateful for the small but well-equipped kitchen. And the garden and patio area are beautiful and really made it feel like an oasis. So glad I got to stay here and I would definitely stay here again.

Alexis User Profile
August 2017
Everything on Paul's listing was true to the real thing. He and his on-site manager were easily reachable and helpful when needed and let me do my own thing during my stay. The location is off the main road in Seaside, and it is a 10min drive to Monterey. The place was a small studio with enough space to accommodate myself and my bf, secluded from the rest of the house. Very clean! Thanks Paul for a great stay!

Alexsnder User Profile
July 2017
This is a pretty good private place, located not far from attractions. The patio is very handy in good weather. All amenities are in place. Just be prepared to deal with connecting the TV to Internet which we failed to do. Also, coming in or out after dark make sure the dog is on leash.

Samridh User Profile
July 2017
Very conveniently located and close to nice restaurants and bars. Check out this brew-pub called Post No Bills if you like beer.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
If you're looking for an inexpensive, comfortable, neighborhood-based home from which to explore Monterey and the coast for a weekend, Paul's place is great. He was super responsive to the couple glitches that came up and flexible when I was running late to check out, which I really appreciated.

This host has 161 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Monterey, California, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Paul User Profile

48 yrs old. Married w three kids. Freelance computer tech.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings