The main house at Kransvley Farm resortNight time at Kransvley Farm Resort
Kransvley Farm Resort and Cottages

Entire home/flat

4 guests

10 bedrooms

16 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Kransvley Guesthouse is situated in the breath taking malaria-free area offering all the best in limpopo holiday bushveld experiences less than 2 hours from Johannesburg and 10 minutes from Modimolle/Nylstroom town in Limpopo.

The space

There are 6 self contained 2 bedroomed chalets, three one bedroomed cottages and more than 6 en-suite bedrooms on the Kransvley Farm Resort. All chalets overlook the mysterious Modimolle Mountain, with easy access to the highway but far from it all on this 136 hectare farm. It's half brick, half tent design makes it ideal for the summer heat and gives you a 180 degree view of the surroundings where you can spot Blesbuck and Impala graze in the distant. Each chalet is uniquely designed, fully stocked with all crockery, fridge, tea making facilities, cooking utensils. Each has its own plunge pool to sock the summer heat

Guest access

Guests staying at Kransvley Farm Resort have access to the pool, mini game viewing as Blesbuck and impala roam free on the farm

Interaction with guests

This is a home away experience where we respect the guest's desire to rest and enjoy the peace and quiet

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 8+
Bedrooms: 10+
Beds: 16
Check In: 2PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM

Guests are not allowed to smoke in the chalets, pets allowed by arrangement



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Thembalethu User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tara User Profile
December 2016
The photos are very misleading. The description of the place is also misleading. If you are going to go, take extra mugs, cutlery, glasses plates etc. There is exactly 4 of everything that you can use and that's it. Also take own toilet paper. Was really disappointed with what we got compared to what was advertised.
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Thank you for the feedback. We always endevour to do our best to provide a more accurate picture of what we really are or offer. We are a 100% fully self catering place with 4 sleeper chalets. Since we are 4 sleeper chalets we do offer 4 things of everything as mentioned by the guest - so you will get 4 spoons, 4 cups etc. Any additions can be requested from reception or the guest can provide their own. We offer the first toilet paper but as in all self catering, any additions are for the guest's account. As in all 100% self catering places, guests are merely given a key by the caretaker or housekeeping staff and shown into their chalet, any questions thereof can be addressed as they come We have apologised to the guest for the restaurant and bar which are closed in preparation for the revamp. We have since removed this part of the description. As for amenities, each 4 sleeper chalet has a king size bed and a double bed in the other room. all have linen and towels. each chalet ha a full bathroom including shower and tub, there is a kitchenette with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle, pots, pans, cutlery, plates etc. there is a balcony with a small boma and built in braai, as well as a plunge pool On the pricing factor, most 4 sleepers in the area start from R1500 upwards and we believe we are quite comparable unless otherwise advised
December 2016

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Randburg, South AfricaJoined in March 2011
Peter User Profile

A journalist, adventurer and traveller. I started 354 On York Avenue Guest House mainly to provide a unique service where a guest can create a home away from home. In my travels I have come to understand that every guest is different, diverse and come with different, unique demands. How one satisfies that over and above the call of duty is important. You want to cook your home meal in our kitchen? You are welcome

Languages: English
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings