Graces Room, Lovely view over to One Tree Hill from the window, cosy and comfy.Lovely relaxing lounge room - the couch on the left is automated and turns into layed back tv viewing paradise!!
Homely 5 BD house on quiet caldesac

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a comfortable double story townhouse situated 15 min walk to the train station.
Theres an open plan kitchen that leads into a dining/lounging area. Off this is a conservatory that exits into the garden including a vegetable garden.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are a family with 2 teenagers and one 7 year old, so i asks any guests to respect that. We do not allow smoking.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
William User Profile
August 2015
Great stay. The room is very spacious room in a clean and tidy house. Quiet and peaceful location, but only a 10 minute walk to the busy high street and a 12 minute walk to the train/metro station. Commuting to Middlemore, this was ideal as I could easily get there in the morning, but at the same time, could get into the busy city centre just as easily in the evenings. Charlene and her family are very friendly and welcoming and I really enjoyed my time here. Would definitely recommend.

Maple User Profile
December 2014
Charlene and her family are very hospitable and welcoming. I planned to arrive at arond 10pm but my flight was delayed and I got there at 11:30pm, she was still up waiting for me and showed me around the house. The room provided is on the second floor. It's warm, tidy and spacious with a large wardrobe. Charlene even prepared clean towers for me, how sweet! The house is in Ellerslie district which is quite good according my friends in New Zealand, and the driving distance to city is only around 10 minutes which is very convenient. My stay there was fairly pleasant and I slept very well at both nights. I would surely recommend Charlene's place to other tourists to Auckland as it did provided me best and unforgettable experience.

Rahul User Profile
December 2014
Charlene had excellent communication considering she is based in a different timezone. She was very accommodating to last minute changes. The room was clean and very convenient. Station and bus stand are a short walk away. Definitely recommended.

Jonas User Profile
November 2014
I stayed at Charlene's and her family's house for two days and enjoyed it very much! Charlene is a friendly and warmhearted woman and a great host. The room was nice and clean and I felt very much at home. I would love to come back and I highly recommend this place!

Vicki User Profile
November 2014
Such a great stay. Lovely family, very welcoming and friendly. Felt right at home. Close to the station and town centre too.

Susanna User Profile
May 2014
Charlene is a great host. The communication was very good! I booked the room one day before. So very fast reply. She is having a lovely family. They were very helpful. The fresh bread in the morning was very delicious! And I could borrow there cycle. I enjoyed my stay!

Jennifer User Profile
May 2015
Ich war mit meinem Sohn für zwei Wochen bei Charlene und ihrer Familie. Charlene ist eine wunderbare lustige und hilfsbereite Persönlichkeit und eine großartige Gastgeberin. Ich habe unsere täglichen kleinen Unterhaltungen in ihrer Küche sehr genossen. Sie hat eine tolle Familie, die uns ebenfalls sehr herzlich aufgenommen hat. Dadurch haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Und auch meinem Sohn hat es sehr gut gefallen. Wir haben also unsere Zeit dort sehr genossen und würden uns freuen, den Kontakt zu Charlene und ihrer Familie zu halten. Auch um zu erfahren, ob Grace die nächste baking queen wird, ob Shade das Surfer-Leben in Kalifornien gefällt, und ob Connor nach ihrem Schulabschluss mit ihrer wunderschönen Stimme vielleicht eine Gesangskarriere machen wird... Daneben war das niedliche kleine Zimmer, wie auch beschrieben, sauber und gemütlich. Und auch der Standort ist prima. Ich hatte zwar ein Auto, aber selbst ohne Auto ist man bestens angebunden. In Fußnähe befindet sich ein Bahnhof sowie eine Bushaltestelle. Ebenso befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe (ca. 10 min) das Ellerslie Shopping Centre. Ich kann die Unterkunft bei Charlene und ihrer Familie nur wärmstens empfehlen.
Charlene Ipalawatte User Profile
Response from Charlene Ipalawatte:
Thank you Jennifer, we loved having you with us!! This is Jennifers Feed back in English - Albeit (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Translate My son and I were for two weeks with Charlene and her family. Charlene is wonderful, funny and helpful and a great hostess. I enjoyed our daily small conversations in her kitchen very much. She has a great family who has also received us very warmly. This we felt very comfortable. And my son has really enjoyed it. So we have really enjoyed our time there and would love to keep in touch with Charlene and her family. Also to see if Grace becomes the next Baking Queen, whether Shayde likes the surfer life in California, and whether Connur will perhaps leave high school with her beautiful voice and start a singing career ... In addition, was the cute little room, just as described, clean and cozy. And the location is great. Although I had a car, but even without a car you're well connected. Within walking distance there is a train station and a bus stop. Likewise, (about 10 minutes) is located the Ellerslie Shopping Centre. I would highly recommend the accommodation at Charlene and her family only warmly.
May 2015

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palm Harbor, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Charlene Ipalawatte User Profile

We have a home which is open and easy going. There is myself, my husband and our three daughters who share the house with 2 cats. We love music and dance and having a lovely time with friends and family. We as a family enjoy going camping, and walks, the movies, singing and generally hanging out with each other and friends.
My husband leads courses in Australasia and South Asian so is away almost half of each month. We both love to be social and have friends over for BBQ's or visit friends. I enjoy cooking and creating healthy, gluten free, dairy free meals and baking for the family. I have a vegetable garden and reach into that for each meal. We have hosted quests for 5 years now and have met people from all over the globe. When you stay with us, you can have your privacy if you want or you can join the household in what we are up to. That is up to you! We can certainly help with orientation around NZ as we have travelled ourselves extensively here and overseas.

Languages: English
Similar listings