Sunny double in Battersea Village
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room beside the Thames, just round the corner from the wonderfully continental Battersea Square with its cafes and restaurants. The flat is within a beautiful 1930s gated community with a large communal courtyard for alfresco dining in summer. The room has a double bed, lots of storage, and is lockable. You will share the flat with Tanya an Art Educator who has lived in London for 12 years. And Elsie the cat, who is shy but affectionate. There is a small park across the road with free public tennis courts, and Battersea Park is just 10 minutes away.

Interaction with guests

I live in the flat, and happy to socialise if I'm around and it fits with your plans.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Sergey User ProfileSergey is a superhost.
March 2017
Tania very nice and helpful person and her cat Leslie as well. The room is quiet and cosy, kitchen good equipped. The house is close to bus stop where you can take a bus 170 straight to Victoria station.

Pavel User Profile
March 2017
So, nice place, nice home, big window on sunny side.. pretty independent cat. When the sun came up, I felt as if the summer holidays had begun. Qiuet courtyard. Bus stop to center is 300 meters away, from center is about 50 meters. Tanya is good Interlocutor and attentive hostess. She has a lot of information of city. It's right place to stay. Thanks )

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Tanya User Profile

Museum educator, marketing assistant, performer and freelance creative living in London. I work in the education department at Guildhall Art Gallery, the marketing department at Tower Bridge, and teach art courses at Tate Britain at the weekends. Before this I worked for almost 8 years at the Science Museum. So if you want to know about museums - I'm your girl!

I like to go to art galleries, museums, gigs, bars and restaurants when exploring new cities. As a guest... I love insider tips on where to go! I'm clean and tidy, a non-smoker and very polite. I'll look after your apartment and probably leave you something as a little thank you for your hospitality.

If you are staying with me I expect similar, and am happy to give recommendations about what to do with your stay and how to get around. I have a lovely cat named Elsie who you will need to give some attention if you are staying with us.

If you'd like to know anything else, just ask! Xx

The neighbourhood

Similar listings