"I think Evelyn's apartment was one of the nicest and best organized I have stayed in." by Andrew. Plenty of closet space."Wonderful stay at Evelyn's house! This was my first Airbnb experience and everything was perfect from start to finish" by Cindy. Comfortable Queen size bed.
Eveland Privat Bed & Living Room with Own Entrance
Eveland Privat Bed & Living Room with Own Entrance

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Create a memorable vacation or business trip by staying at this clean, relaxing, comfortable private bedroom and living room in family-friendly Park Slope.

Perfect location for exploring both sides of the river. The duplex is walking distance to many restaurants, bars, stores and Prospect Park. And a 20-minute train ride to Manhattan makes it ideal to have it all.

A wealth of curated information will be at your fingertips with my personal House Manual.

The space

Three items my guests love about my home are:

- Spacious and Clean - You can read all the previous reviews of how clean and spacious the private bedroom and living room are.

- Comfortable bed - Most of my guests comment on the good night’s sleep they have.

-Attention to detail - I have been hosting since 2010. Yes, before Airbnb was a verb, and I try to think of your traveling needs. Guests love my guide book and mention it in their reviews.

Two items my guests sometimes wish was different:

- Shared home - I'll be your roommate during your trip, I work from home, and there is no private bathroom. But the duplex has two bathrooms. Between you having your own private entrance and your own living room you get plenty of privacy.

- Not in Manhattan - But a very short 20-minute subway ride. You get to hear birds instead of sirens.

Private entrance to your living room and bedroom in a 2-bedroom duplex private house. The private bedroom has a very comfortable queen size bed, sleeps two, with fresh linens and 2 closets for you to unpack.

The private living room has a desk, TV, with HBO and Showtime, and a sofa bed that sleeps two. I provide clean sheets, towels, and robes for your use. Free WIFI is accessible in the entire apartment and backyard. On this, floor there is a small bathroom with a shower. And my bedroom.

On the first floor, there is my private living room, but you're more than welcome to use the second bathroom with a tub, dining table and kitchen.

Lastly, there's a sunny private backyard with organic vegetables and herbs where you can relax in the hammock. And yes, I share the harvest.

There is an apartment above us that I rent via Airbnb https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/76761.

Sometimes you could hear the other guests walking above as this is a 100 year old home. Sometimes you don't hear them. Be aware of it.

Prices vary depending on the season and number of guests. Calendar shows correct prices for 1 person.

Top Floor:
- Private entrance to your...
- Private living room with sofa bed (sleeps 2), TV, desk, AC, heat and ceiling fans.
- Private bedroom (queen size bed sleeps 2), closets, AC, heat and ceiling fan
- My bedroom
- Small bathroom with shower

Bottom Floor:
- Fully equipped kitchen - which you can use
- My private living room
- Dining room
- Second bathroom with tub - which you can use
- Access to backyard - which you can use

Me. I use the adjacent bedroom on the 2nd floor. I mostly work from home so my preference are guests who will be discovering NY.

Check-In at/after 3:00pm
Check-Out at/before 11:00am

Other times can be arranged, please ask.

Please contact me to check dates, tell me a bit about yourself and your trip BEFORE you request a booking. The calendar is accurate but I might be in communication with other guests.

NOTE: If you would like to check the pricing, you can enter the dates you are interested in and click "book it", the next screen will show you the final price before you process payment and confirm.

Guest access

You have access to your bedroom, living room, all bathrooms, kitchen and the backyard.

Interaction with guests

I will be sharing the apartment with you and will be available to answer any questions.

Other things to note

The apartment is a duplex with a bathroom in each floor.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 40
Security Deposit: 80
Weekend Price: 95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

My rules are simple:
• Please note every human in your group must be included in the guest numbers so I don't exceed my maximum capacity of 4 people.

I do not have a 'children stay free' policy.

Every person in your group must be included in the guest numbers regardless of age. My policy is that guests of any age are charged the same. Therefore Airbnb's system will not calculate the correct guest numbers and accommodation fee when they're under 2's included. To manually override this, enter children under 2 as though they were in the 2-12 category. This will make sure you know exactly what you'll be charged BEFORE you book.

• No pets - sorry fido has to stay home

• No parties, no outside visitors or overnight guests without previous approval from your host.

• Do not engage in illegal activities anywhere on the property.

• If you break or damage something, please let me know and arrange for its replacement or repair.

• Do not leave any food out that will attract uninvited pests. Our home is pest-free and we intend to keep it that way with your help. :)

• No smoking - also don't discard your cigarettes in the house trash cans. They get stinky.

• Recycle - I get fine from the city if we don't recycle properly.

• Return all keys.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

285 Reviews

Check In
Mary-Jayne User Profile
August 2017
Thank you so much Evelyn for a wonderful stay in your building. It was a perfect location with restaurants, shopping and culture galore on our doorstep. Your advice, assistance and provisions made for a fantastic experience! It was lovely to meet you and I will most definitely recommend your apartment to friends and family!

Jeffrey User Profile
August 2017
Evelyn is the perfect host. She greeted us warmly and shared lots of important information. She provided coffee and breakfast foods each day and gave us our own shelf in the refrigerator. She made us feel relaxed and totally at home. She has prepared an information booklet that is as complete as possible, with lists of local restaurants, transit tips, and everything else we could want to know. Her wi-fi is super fast and reliable. The home is clean, spacious, and comfortable. We will definitely return again and again.

Susanna User Profile
July 2017
We loved our stay at Evelyn's. The place is beautiful, cozy and thoughtfully planned and decorated. Our host is giving, gracious and experienced in the art of home sharing. It was a lot more than we normally spend but well worth it!

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
We could not have been happier with our stay at Eveland. My wife, two children under 10, and I stayed in the private room. Evelyn was incredibly gracious and had thought of every detail. She is the very best host and was fantastic with the children! The home was delightful. Everything was comfortable, clean, and well stocked. We were within very close proximity to any number of retail shops and restaurants, subway stops and the beautiful Prospect Park. The neighborhood was quiet and extremely family friendly. We could not have asked for anything more. We will absolutely be staying with her again. I only wish that I had called her before we made activity plans. She was so helpful and knew every detail about visiting the city that we would have had an even more amazing visit than the absolutely fantastic one that we did.

Monica User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Evelyn’s place for a period of three weeks and we enjoyed it very much. Evelyn is a great host, helpful and very attentive to her guests. I would definitely stay at Evelyn’s place the next time we visit NYC.

Greg User Profile
June 2017
Evelyn home is very close to public transport & various eateries. It is also well served with a variety of food markets. She is a very positive host & provided tourist information transport food etc in a folders which was a great help.

Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Evelyn's place is great value and it's in an easy location to access the park and the museum - and of course NYC. She has an excellent binder of information, and provides recommendations for restaurants etc. Definitely a two thumbs up. Besides a separate bedroom, I had a wonderful big livingroom! Plus access to the kitchen. Really just an excellent experience.

This host has 320 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2010
Evelyn User ProfileEvelyn is a superhost.

Come and get spoiled by a Bilingual (English/Spanish) accomplished Superhost. Whether is your first Airbnb trip or your 10th, experience ease, comfort, and safety. Get acquainted with the Best of Brooklyn using a fantastic personal neighborhood guide book that guests rave about in my reviews. Helpful without being intrusive, I’m here to answer your questions and to make sure you have a pleasant, memorable stay.

Thanks to Airbnb, Eveland Bed and Breakfast was born in 2010, me a while before then. I was raised in the island of Puerto Rico and have lived in Brooklyn for over 20 years. Si, se habla mal espanol. I have lived in my current home for over ten years. I loved it from the moment I saw it and lots of guests have felt that same cozy, warm feeling as well. It's an delightful retreat after a day enjoying the "city" buzz.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings