Nena's Place

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Ellen

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Ellen is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Basement apartment w/ garage entrance. Lamps, fluorescent lighting; limited natural light. Large queen size bed in bedroom. Full bathroom. Well behaved pets welcome, but please advise! Bring pet bedding..Very close to area colleges (University of Rochester, Rochester Institute of Technology, etc. ) Highland Park and Cobbs Hill Park w/in walking distance. Musicians welcome! Large outdoor deck and attractive gardens. Host speaks fluent Spanish, some French and Italian.

The space
There is a turntable and a collection of vinyl, as well as a real rotary phone. Turntable has blue tooth capacity. There is also a large smart TV with two recliners. There is space to put kids in sleeping bags. I am willing to waive the 24 hour advance notice for returning guests. I am happy to have guests bring friends and family over. One of my guests hosted a Christmas brunch for her college daughter and friends...

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.84 out of 5 stars from 290 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Rochester, New York, United States

This is a residential street with big old trees, but within a 20 minute walk to ethnic restaurants and grocery stores.

Hosted by Ellen

  1. Joined in August 2018
  • 290 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a recently retired social worker. I sing whenever possible and am always happier outdoors than in. I have traveled a bit, lived abroad, and hope to do a lot more exploring. I love to cook and garden.

During your stay

I welcome the knock on the door, and would much rather deal with a midnight text or knock than a mis-understanding that wasn't communicated.

Ellen is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 14:00
Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy