La casaLa Cucina
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small villa in a garden in front of the Tuscany sea, two bedrooms, terrace, garden, shared pool, private beach.
Ideal for swimming, sunbathing and visiting the historical and artistic treasures of Tuscany

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £182
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


3 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Check In
Elena User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic view!

Maria User Profile
September 2017
It was absolutely beautiful as always.This was my third stay here and hope to come again.majka

Lidia User ProfileLidia is a superhost.
July 2017
- [ ] When we arrived and we walked the stairs we already felt that this was something unique. When we got to our place the view at the sea was unbelievable. This place was absolute paradise. The terrace in front of the apartment was like an robisson crussoe story. The apartment had everything you needed. Every morning when we woke up we opened the shades and again the great view suprised us. Then the infinited pool. Let me say: this was the best pool ever, it had salt seawater with some chloor and felt really soft, good tempature and again the view was incredible! The family who owned the place came also for there holiday. They were so friendly and relaxed. We shared the pool and respect each others privacy. Anna helped our daughter with her earpain. And they took our son for a boattrip to go snorkling. Down by the sea you can normally go for snorkling. But this week there were to many waves so we could not do that. So only for that we have to come back. And that is what we absolute want to do! To the whole family: thanks for letting us stay at your wonderful place and we hope to see you again! You know where to stay in amsterdam

Lene Svane User Profile
July 2017
It was a fantastic buautiful place. The ownerrs are very helpfull and very nice.

Tanja User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful Place !! We Stayed there 3 Nights and it was really amazing! Great view from private terrasse over the sea, great Pool you can use during daytime, accomodation with everything you need and you can hear the waves also during the night! We loved it! A good advice is to take shoes for swimming as the entrance to the sea is a bit rocky. Communication with Fabio and Valentina was veryfast clear and friendly and the housekeeper there is also nice and helpfull !

Jay User Profile
June 2017
One word, wow! The views are absolutely beautiful. Waking up and having our morning coffee on the terrace overlooking the sea was my favourite thing to do! As mentioned in the title, the house is tiny. It has 2 bedrooms, one with bunk beds and the other with 2 singles which can be put together to make a double - 3 adults staying was comfortable and any more than that would be cramped. The house is equipped with high quality appliances including a dishwasher, and the home is immaculate. If you are thinking of staying, it is a family home and whilst I have read that the family aren't always staying, you do share the pool which is outside their home (and not the little house) so it is important to be respectful. There are stairs down to the rocks / sea and it's fun to look into all of the little rock pools. Reef shoes are advisable. There are supermarkets and restaurants close - we had some great recommendations. Thanks again to the hosts, and I am looking forward to returning!

Grace User Profile
May 2017
We had to leave the house and find other accommodation after only one night because of the overpowering smell from the beach below. Locals told us it was rotting seaweed and typical for this time of the year (May). When we told Fabio why we had been forced to leave the house 2 nights early he told us he'd never had this issue before however he made no effort to reimburse or compensate us. We had to find new accommodation which cost us time and more money. We lost 100’s of dollars because of it. The house (as advertised) is tiny which means if you can’t be outside on the deck you have nowhere inside to sit. This makes it a pretty difficult place to stay if you had an issue like ours or any rain or bad weather. We also had a terrible start to our stay with the wrong directions being given for check in and Fabio (there is another Fabio who meets you) was agitated and annoyed when he met us. He told is this had happened with guests before which made it especially frustrating. If you’re looking for a “Tuscan” experience in the typical sense of food, wine and scenery then this place is not that and that was our mistake thinking it was. The town it’s next to is drab and unfriendly and had terrible restaurants, not at all of what you imagine Tuscany to be. After leaving we drove inland 2+ hours and found what we were looking for. I’ve never had a bad experience on Airbnb before and stayed in several houses all over the world, this however was a disappointing stay for several reasons.
Fabio User Profile
Response from Fabio:
Grace, sorry that your experience has not been satisfying. However, let me give some detailed response on your many remarks. 1) Seaweed smell: you can check on the many (generally positive) reviews about the house and you'll find nobody complaining about any seaweed issue. Also, no other guest of our nearby houses reported this problem during the same days of your stay. It's highly questionable that you have been "forced" to leave the house and surely you cannot accuse us of hiding you a problem we never heard of. Anyway, we decide to refund you half the amount of your stay. 2) Tiny house: as you stated, the characteristics of the house are clearly stated in the description and depicted in the many pictures available. Guests have all the informations they need to evaluate in advance if the house is suited to their needs 3) Wrong directions: in the instructions sent to you, was unmistakably stated to text (the other) Fabio 1 hour before your arrival and wait for him at the 1065 street address. Unfortunately, you texted me instead (I was 350 Km. away into a business meeting) and waited at the 1069. Despite this all, it took only 15 minutes between your message to me and your meeting with the right Fabio. 4) The two Fabio: we do any effort to ease our guest experience but changing our first name is beyond our reach 5) Unfriendly Castiglioncello: we have no influence nor responsibilities on Castiglioncello's people and restaurants. We find unfair to mix your evaluation about the town and Tuscany in general with our house review. I guess our house was not the right solution for your needs. Sorry this hadn't emerged before your booking Hope you enjoyed your alternative stay. Kind Regards Valentina & Fabio
May 2017

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ozzero, ItalyJoined in February 2014
Fabio User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings